We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SNOWBUS

Closed Now: 5:45 AM - 9:30 PM
Open today: 5:45 AM - 9:30 PM
Review Highlights
Efficient and convenient way to get to Whistler.

We were waiting at the covered Templeton stayion employee shuttle stop near the traffic stop light... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2019
TimSP49
via mobile
The Best

Though the bus was a few minutes late to arrive James, our driver, not only made sure everyone got... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
jetsetber
Read all 26 reviews
All photos (11)
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Mar 5, 2019
“Efficient and convenient way to get to Whistler. ”
Feb 18, 2019
“The Best”
About
Want Affordable Whistler Transportation from YVR Vancouver Airport to Whistler and Whistler to YVR Vancouver Aiport! We are the best option and half the cost of others! The SNOWBUS is Whistlers Official Ski Bus and most affordable Vancouver to...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:45 AM - 9:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
1089 Melville St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4L4, Canada
More
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from $113.96
More Info
from $64.58
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
21
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
21
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We were waiting at the covered Templeton stayion employee shuttle stop near the traffic stop light across the street, mountainside. The bus stops by the sidewalk, just across the exit door from the station. No big deal, the driver kindly waited for us. Indeed, much...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank TimSP49
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

The snowbus never came despite having a confirmed reservation. Multiple calls were made for 30 min with no response. Hoping they at least give a refund and make that an easy process. Definitely avoid.More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank mcde4
Joktan, Owner at SNOWBUS, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

When we spoke on the phone we confirmed on our GPS tracking and with the driver that the bus did arrive on time at the designated stop and the driver actually waited an extra 5 minutes for you. Unfortunately there where no customers at the...More

Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

After reading the great reviews, we thought we made a good decision to go with Snow Bus. While we made it safely to Whistler, I would not call it a stress-free trip The bus was 10 minutes late (not a big deal). The driver didn’t...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SSBestwell
Joktan, Owner at SNOWBUS, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience! We at times are challenged by the varied traffic and weather conditions. We do our very best to ensure the posted schedule is met everyday! This season we are operating brand new 2018 buses to ensure high quality...More

Reviewed February 18, 2019

Though the bus was a few minutes late to arrive James, our driver, not only made sure everyone got to their stop in Vancouver on time but went out of his way to drop people off as close to their final destination as he could....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jetsetber
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Good service, easy to book and gets you there and back. Got the pick up from Richmond and was hassle free. Will use them again

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 708juliany
Reviewed March 10, 2018

This bus service takes you to the heart of Whistler mountain. It is filled with avid skiers and snow boarders, and of course, it carries all your gear. Reservations are needed. It is more than a bus services as it is quite comfortable inside.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank mabrondani
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We took the Snowbus from Whistler Village to the Airport and were very impressed out how clean the bus was. Much cleaner than the Pacific Coach that we took up. Wish that the Snowbus would do pickups at YVR. We arrived a little earlier than...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 1976Danielle
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We took Snowbus for the return trip from Whistler to Vancouver and it was great. The driver was really friendly and polite, there was a toilet onboard, and the seats reclined which was great. We arrived in Vancouver about half an hour early as the...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank jumbotech
Reviewed January 28, 2018

After trying out several shuttle service from Vancouver to Whistler, Snowbus / Westcoast sightseeing is definitely my #1 choice. Friendly drivers, spacious and clean coach. For under $40, definitely a steal. The Sunday whistler to Vancouver night shift driver was very helpful to provide transit...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank dianel746
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

AMAZING!! Especially if you are staying downtown Vancouver and want to visit Whistler. The service is outstanding. Pam is an absolute doll, she is the definition of customer service! She cares about you and she cares about providing excellent service. The gentlemen didn't let me...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Kaylee R
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 92 nearby hotels
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
4,484 reviews
.02 miles away
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
3,938 reviews
.10 miles away
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
2,018 reviews
.10 miles away
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
2,019 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,250 nearby restaurants
Cactus Club Cafe Bentall
449 reviews
.06 miles away
Hy's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar
486 reviews
.08 miles away
Mosaic Grille
207 reviews
.04 miles away
Grain Tasting Bar
94 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,078 nearby attractions
Historic Greenwood
32 reviews
.14 miles away
Bill Reid Gallery
361 reviews
.04 miles away
Vancouver Downtown
6,175 reviews
.06 miles away
Christ Church Cathedral
106 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PensacolaSue
May 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from WESTCOAST S | Property representative |
Hi PensacolaSue, Unfortunately, we do not offer hotel transfers. We offer seasonal transportation from Vancouver to Whistler, BC. Please let me know if I can help with anything else! Thanks, Chelsea Jeeves Marketing... More
0
Votes