Harbour Air Seaplanes
About
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Harbour Air Seaplanes
Full-day Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 96% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$256.11
per adult
Air Tours
1 day
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$410.21
per adult
Travelers talk about
(70 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
1,690 reviews
Excellent
1,384
Very good
216
Average
23
Poor
27
Terrible
40

Fishawk
Newport News, VA68 contributions
Aug 2022
Took Harbour Air turbine otter to YVR. Exciting to take off within walking distance of the Fairmont Empress hotel in Victoria harbor. Perfect flying weather so we could see all of the islands as well as several BC ferries. YVR seaplane base is right next to the airport. You literally walk off the plane and on to a quick shuttle to the main terminal/ Highly recommend
Written August 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fishawk, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor users. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the experience, not to mention the views of all the islands and several BC ferries from above. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written August 15, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jeni W
Calgary, Canada24 contributions
Sep 2021
We recently went on the Panorama Classic tour over Vancouver, it was excellent. From check-in, safety briefing and boarding to the exhilarating flight itself it was very well organized and operated. Our aim was to see the city from several angles - road, sea and air - so we took a bike tour, went on a zodiak trip and then took the flight. It was super cool to experience the take off and landing and during the flight our pilot made sure that everyone got a great view, wherever seated. Loved the experience and hope to do it again one day. maybe up to Whistler or over to the Island next time.
Written September 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeni W, thank you for your five-star review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience and sincerely thank you for including Harbour Air in your adventure! British Columbia is known for it's beauty, and making plans to see it from the ground, water and air, sounds like a wonderful excursion! We really appreciate the review, and welcome you back when you return. - Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team
Written September 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nigel H
Garden Bay, Canada97 contributions
Jan 2020
Great flight today from Sechelt to Harbour Air's Richmond seaplane base near YVR. An earlier flight had to be aborted after about 3 minutes when the low cloud ceiling suddenly reduced visibility. Pilot Radic made a quick decision and got us back to wait for an improvement in the awful weather. We left about two hours later when the cloud ceiling lifted somewhat. I cannot say enough about the excellent ground staff, pilot and special mention goes to Leah at the Richmond base who met me on arrival and got me into a taxi to my final destination. The complementary taxi ride was very much appreciated. Thanks. Such a wonderful little airline with BIG professionalism!
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Nigel H, Thank you for taking the time to share your Harbour Air experience with fellow Trip Advisor users. We are proud of our teams and always pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. Our staff are genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best possible service and we are thrilled they were able to accommodate with the flight delay and taxi. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Sincerely, - Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team
Written January 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KM
1 contribution
Feb 2021
Harbour Air offers a cargo service which we have used off and on for the past 5 months. I run a business and we fly product from Vancouver Island to the Sunshine Coast. We we first wanted to fly product to the Sunshine Coast, I phone both Harbour Air and Sunshine Coast Airlines to find out what their rates for cargo was. I told them what we would be flying, and what the weight would be ruffly. Both companies stated that cargo is billed by weight, and gave me the pricing for the weights.
Yesterday i went to drop off our product from the morning flight to the sunshine coast. I was told that i would be charged $80 + tax ( the price of a seat ) to fly my cargo to the coast. I was then told that cargo is billed based on weight and DIMENSIONS. I was shocked. We have flown with them before and never been charged like this. Paying that much for cargo is not a feasible option.
I now had to run over to the other airlines and book the mid day flight with them (they weren't running a morning flight that day.) This now caused me to miss my appointment, and have to wait around all morning for the next fight, of which i paid $30 + tax to fly to cargo to the sunshine coast.
There were multiple issues - when i enquired about flying cargo in last fall i was told that cargo is billed by weight. When we had flown other items, it was done by weight. - the staff could tell by my reaction that i had never been told this. They should have sent my cargo by weight and informed me of how it would be moving forward. Instead the staff just stood there and said its a seat price.
I can no long depend on harbour air for reliable service. My product was delayed shipment, vendors were expecting it, the delivery on the sunshine coast side was inconvenienced and had to charge their schedule. I missed an appointment and delayed everything happening that morning. I will no longer be flying with Harbour Air and will Support the other local airline instead.
Written February 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
9393km, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us and we are sorry to hear our services did not meet your needs on that day. In 2020, we updated our freight services to create a familiar shipping experience to align with other major couriers, being able to offer flexible prices depending on the needs of our guests - whether you are looking to send freight on the next flight, have it by end of day, or the next day. Whatever guests' needs, all freight is calculated by weight and dimensions. That being said, it is extremely rare we would suggest a guest to pay for an additional seat to cover the cost of their freight. We would be happy to ensure your freight service was appropriately priced for your needs, and would appreciate the opportunity to look into this for you. If you can please reach out to our Customer Care team at customercare@harbourair.com, we'd be happy to speak. We appreciate you shipping with us over the year, and we looking forward to speaking, - Harbour Air Seaplanes
Written March 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve K
2 contributions
Jul 2021
Flew Richmond to Ganges Harbour, first time flight for my 11yr old son.....Harbour Air made this an amazing memorable experience that he wont soon forget. He was terrified to go and all was handled amazing, we flew back home into Vancouver Harbour too which was equally well done. Thanks Harbour Air for a perfect experience!
Written July 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
D3267ALstevek, thank you so much for the kind words! We truly try our best to ensure each and every passenger has the best time possible, and we are thrilled to hear we were able to do that for you and your son. We appreciate you reaching out to share this with us, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon. - Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team
Written July 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mum056
Brisbane, Australia42 contributions
Dec 2019
We had no problems with check in or flying with Harbour Air. It is a great way to get a view of Vancouver harbor and we enjoyed every minute of it. We needed to change our flight to come back earlier in the day and they were so obliging and helpful with our request.
Written January 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello mum056, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria.  We are proud of our teams and always pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. Our staff are genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best possible service and we are thrilled they were able to accommodate with your flight change. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Sincerely, - Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team
Written January 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Victoria J
1 contribution
Sep 2021
My new way to travel to Sechelt and back. Very convenient, quick and the views are SO much better than BC Ferry trips! Small planes, so I do not find it necessary to pay a fee to chose my seat. Flown with them a few times now, and have never had any issues whatsoever. I highly recommend Harbour Air.
Written September 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
victoriajE7763NM, thank you for your five-star review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoy your Harbour Air experiences time and time again. We appreciate the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again. - Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team
Written September 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Getaway526059
1 contribution
Apr 2022
Our early morning flight from Sechelt to Vancouver Airport South was being delayed due to over baggage on the flight. Luckily for us our pilot Vanessa and her Check In partner Jenny were able to secure the larger plane. This quick thinking allowed us to make our connecting flight. This scary scenario had a very positive outcome. Thanks to Harbour Air and their amazing staff.
Written May 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HarbourAirSeaplanes
Getawa... Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your experience with fellow Viator users! Our team is genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best possible service, and we are thrilled they were able to accommodate your luggage by way of a change in aircraft. ope to have the opportunity to welcome you back aboard soon!
Written May 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

schouty
Silverthorne, CO9 contributions
Aug 2010
Two friends and I signed up the day before a Harbour Air Seaplanes tour which was to include a 2 hour zodiac tour of the harbor, followed by a 20 minute seaplane tour and then dinner. The reason we booked this trip was for the seaplane tour, we were all very excited to do this for our first time. We awoke to torrential rains that morning, and had our concierge inquire as to rescheduling. The company informed us that the tour was still on, and the cancellation policy would not allow us to cancel the morning of. So we dressed in our best rain gear and headed out for our tour. After a fairly miserable 2 hours at sea, with so called "waterproof" space looking suits that leaked buckets, leaving our jeans soaked for dinner, someone greeted us at the docks to say the Seaplane portion was canceled. There was no mention of a partial refund or any consideration for that portion of the trip being canceled. When I inquired, I was told to talk to the person inside the shop. This individual was an equally unresponsive young kid, who just said that someone would show up at the restaurant that we could talk to. Following dinner, we were greeted by a limo driver who spoke minimal English who informed us he would be bringing us back to our hotel. When inquiring if he could help us with the canceled flight, he knew nothing of what we were talking about. When I returned to the U.S., I spent cumulatively 2 hours on the phone with the company's customer service department attempting to receive a partial credit for the canceled flight. We were not asking for a full refund, only the portion for the flight that we did not receive, despite the fact that we were forced to take the trip when the weather was undeniably not conducive to either excursion. I received the run around, was told a manager would need to call me, a call that never came. Ultimately, I had to go through my credit card company to file a dispute for the portion that was due to us. This company clearly does not know how to do business properly, and in no way considers customer satisfaction to be important. I would never book an excursion with them again.
Written January 25, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Schouty, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory customer service you experienced on our tour. At Harbour Air, we are deeply concerned when one of our customers is not satisfied with any of our services; customer service is our first priority and comments like yours are taken very seriously. Regrettably, this is the first time I have heard about your experience. Using the contact information below, please provide your full name and the date you took the tour and I will investigate the discrepancies that you identified in your review with both our suppliers and our staff and respond to your concerns as soon as I have more details. My name is Carole and my position at Harbour Air is Customer Care Coordinator. Best Regards, CAROLE STURM CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR 4760 Inglis Drive, Richmond, BC V7B 1W4 (T) 604-233-3537 (F) 604-274-1200 (E) csturm@harbourair.com (W) www.harbourair.com
Written January 26, 2011
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SHARON C
Schaumburg, IL127 contributions
Aug 2017 • Couples
Not being a fan of flying I was very apprehensive about taking a seaplane to travel roundtrip from Vancouver to Victoria, but it was the best and fastest way to get there and so I took a deep breath and booked passage for my husband and I. And may I say, what a wonderful flying experience. Harbour Air offers free bus shuttle from Vancouver airport to Richmond which is where the seaplanes are docked. Maybe 5 minutes away? The checkin process is very efficient and fast. Boarding was efficient. Can't tell you what type of plane it was, but on both trips we had approximately 10 passengers plus the pilot. One advantage to traveling in a seaplane is you don't fly at an extremely high altitude so we were able to see the islands, and water of course! Both flights were maybe 25 minutes. We landed, retrieved our luggage and voila! we were on land. I'll be honest I wouldn't fly a 2 hour trip in a seaplane but we'll definitely consider one for future Canadian trips.
Written November 11, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear SHARON C, Thank you for your five-star review! We're so glad to hear that you tried flying via seaplane for the first time and enjoyed the experience! As you mentioned, the convenience and time savings just can't be beat. It sounds like you were travelling in one of our Single Otter aircrafts which seats up to 14 passengers plus the pilot. The views of the Gulf Islands and mountains in the distance are absolutely stunning at the lower flying altitude. We look forward to welcoming you aboard again on your next trip to Canada - may we suggest you try flying to Whistler if you visit during the summer months! -Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team
Written November 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,468

Harbour Air Seaplanes (Vancouver) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go