We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelowna Cruises

119 reviews
Kelowna, Canada
More
Travelers talk about

Kelowna Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Kelowna
from $65.76
More Info
from $76.55
More Info
from $99.80
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
57
19
15
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
57
19
15
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak salmon caesar salad party boat captain kelly pleasant cruise afternoon cruise minute cruise awesome music top deck okanagan lake crew sherman supper angle sail facts
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Afternoon Cruise

This is a must do. We booked the afternoon cruise. The view and the boat ride was amazing. We regretted not buying the food option. Is was fresh cooked on the barbecue on the boat. The staff was very friendly. Will recommend to all.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Justnavdeep
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Booked the sunset dinner cruise. Overall experience was less than 1/5 stars. Weather was awful and raining and we couldnt cancel, understandable due to the 24h cancellation policy. Manager who answers the main phoneline was condescending and laughed at my concerns of the weather affecting...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cxlavall
TheLakeLounge, Owner at Kelowna Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Hi Christian, I'm sorry you didn't have a fantastic time on the boat. The weather wasn't the best, that is true, a lot more fun when the sun is shining! The 24 hour cancellation policy is pretty standard in most tourism based activities in Kelowna,...More

Reviewed September 3, 2018

My husband and I booked a dinner cruise for our anniversary and Kelowna Cruises cancelled on us AN HOUR BEFORE we were supposed to go leaving us scrambling to find an alternate plan for our wedding anniversary!! They did not even give an explanation for...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank respectdufonds
Reviewed August 29, 2018

very boring. First of all ,it was running late about 20 minutes waiting for a group of people to purchase tickets. [ one of the group was waiving to the boat and asking for it to wait , which it did] we have taken cruises...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 178jes
Reviewed August 27, 2018

It was a great time despite the smoky skies! The bartenders Ryan (Stretch) & Tristan we’re exceptional! Ryan provided us with a commentary on all the owners of the mansions on the lake. Very entertaining. The music by Andrew Allen (Andrew Allen live.com) was fantastic...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MrsBucky
Reviewed August 17, 2018
Review of: Afternoon Cruise

First, the staff ON THE BOAT are exceptional. It was great to have some of the narration back this year. However, this year, booking has been a nightmare. I have brought many folks to the boat over the past 7 years. It was generally the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LH1111
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Went for the night “party boat “ dance / bar cruise with friends (all in late 30s). Hoping for a fun night out but we were bombarded with random obscure country music from a “DJ” ( a guy on a laptop drinking beer eating a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Brad S
TheLakeLounge, Owner at Kelowna Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Hi Brad S, Thanks for your feedback. The cruise you were on is an event hosted by a production company owned by the DJ you had on the boat that evening. He hires the boat from me and sells tickets. We sell tickets, especially if...More

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Spent an hour and a half cruise with my hubby and teens and friends. It is an amazing and relaxing experience. A great way to explore okanagan lake. Bought the tickets from groupon. We just paid for the tax and additional $10 each for the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jeckay2017
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner cruise. The meat was grilled right on the boat. Our dinner also included potato salad, pasta salad, fresh rolls and green salad. My steak was juicy and delicious, but my sister thought the salmon tasted too fishy. Drinks were available...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TroisChatsLies
Reviewed August 11, 2018
Review of: Afternoon Cruise

We took the 12:30-2pm tour (lunch was optional) and thoroughly enjoyed or time on board with Captain Mike, Chef/First mate Kyle and Bartender/tour guide/host extraordinaire Ryan a.k.a. Stretch. Ryan had great information and stories about the area, and It really did not feel like 90...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Melanie G
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon D
October 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from TheLakeLounge | Property representative |
Hi Sharon, Apologies for the long delay in getting back to you (we've been having some issues with our logins), If you are still interested in purchasing gift certificates please send me an email at: info@thelakelounge... More
0
Votes