We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sante Spa - CLOSED

Review Highlights
Massage was great but rest left much to be desired

The massage experience is always great at Sante Spa but usually the reception isn't. When we... read more

Reviewed December 5, 2016
Kate N
Great massages

Great massages, but not really a "spa experience". Apparantly there is no jacuzzi, steam room... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2016
annandjason187
,
Elkhorn, NE
Read all 40 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Mar 5, 2017
“Not impressed”
Dec 5, 2016
“Massage was great but rest left much to be desired”
About
Sante Spa at Hotel Le Germain is closed as of January 30, 2017. Please visit our other spa properties, The Spa Ritual in Calgary and Sante Spa in Victoria, BC.
Contact
899 Centre St SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 1B8, Canada
Website
+1 403-930-5959
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
18
9
2
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
9
2
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

My husband had given me a gift card for this spa and I used it to book our couples massage to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We had never been here before, so we chose to arrive 45 minutes early to fill out the paperwork, change,...More

Date of experience: April 2016
4  Thank Korly
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The massage experience is always great at Sante Spa but usually the reception isn't. When we arrived, we had to wait 15 minutes before anyone even greeted us (this is the 2nd time that has happened to me here without even an apology for the...More

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Kate N
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Kate, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize for any clutter or wait you have experienced, and we will speak with our staff to ensure they keep the area clean and attend to guests in a timely...More

Reviewed September 2, 2016

i visited Sante Spa in August for a therapeutic massage by Cara, I was empress by her work, I feel great and rejuvenated. Absolutely will visit again. Good Job!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tanya92010
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Tanya, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cara is a wonderful massage therapist and we are pleased to hear your services was rejuvenating. We look forward to your next visit with Cara!

Reviewed August 28, 2016

Great massages, but not really a "spa experience". Apparantly there is no jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, etc. We were just taken to the room for couple massages massage and told to change there. No robes or locker rooms? But the massage was good, no complaints...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank annandjason187
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I continue to loooove the Sante Spa's leg and foot pressure point massage. I have had a serious foot injury and surgery and this massage takes all the pain and aches away. I fall asleep every time. The hotel offers a free valet service while...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 363sherip
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

HI Sheri P, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sante Spa at Hotel Le Germain location. The Foot massage is one of our favourite treatments too, and many of our guests fall asleep during this treatment! We hope to see you again soon! Christina...More

Reviewed February 5, 2015

Called last minute, crazy busy day at work, so happy as they could fit me in at short notice. :) Fantastic facial, started with a face to face sit down talking about what my main skin concerns were, the esthetician was paying close attention to...More

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank JodieHearn
Reviewed January 9, 2015

I was very wary about booking at Sante Spa on 24th ave due to all the bad reviews. I received a gift card for my birthday back in September, and have been scoping Trip Advisor hoping for better reviews before I booked. I went yesterday...More

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Mik D
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Was here on last Friday for 75mins couples hot stone massage. We booked for 3:30pm and was told to arrive15mins before since we would have to prepare and fill up some information. Since my boyfriend got off work a little late we arrived exactly at...More

8  Thank Amaryllissun
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My mom and I went to Sante Spa this morning as part of a "mother-daughter" spa day. I booked this appointment over 2 1/2 months ago, hoping that it would be a relaxing and memorable experience. Unfortunately, we were both grossly underwhelmed with the service....More

Date of experience: June 2014
4  Thank BrandNew403
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your experience with us did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you providing us feedback so that we may better our services and procedures. We spoke with our staff to ensure...More

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was my first visit to Sante Spa located in St.Germain. I have to say I was horribly disapointed.....I had the Anti-Aging Facial at a cost of $200 it was advertised to be 75 mins. I arrived and have to admit the welcome area is...More

Date of experience: June 2014
3  Thank Kerri H
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi Kerri, I'm terribly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your treatment at Santé Spa Hotel Le Germain. I agree the lobby is a little unusual, however the small space simply doesn't allow for a concierge desk. Team members who are unwell should never be...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 nearby hotels
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
1,027 reviews
.01 miles away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
1,387 reviews
.04 miles away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
1,884 reviews
.07 miles away
The Fairmont Palliser
2,775 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,028 nearby restaurants
One18 Empire
251 reviews
.02 miles away
blink Restaurant & Bar
333 reviews
.06 miles away
Ruth's Chris Steak House
343 reviews
.01 miles away
Klein and Harris
104 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 740 nearby attractions
Glenbow Museum
775 reviews
.07 miles away
Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra
155 reviews
.14 miles away
Calgary Tower
3,097 reviews
.02 miles away
Vertigo Mystery Theatre
71 reviews
.06 miles away