We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 899 Centre St SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 1B8, Canada
Phone Number: +1 403-930-5959
Website
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue - Fri 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

As a recognized leader in the Canadian spa industry and after years of...

As a recognized leader in the Canadian spa industry and after years of extensive research and testing, we are pleased to introduce our new advanced skincare and body treatments to help you transform and rejuvenate.When you look and feel great about your face and body, confidence will follow. Our results oriented treatments will help you redefine yourself, while evoking your inner glow, beauty and vibrancy.The perfect urban sanctuary, our luxurious spa in Calgary is custom designed for relaxing in our stylish lounges and ladies change room with infrared sauna. Our men's private treatment suite is carefully appointed for maximum comfort and relaxation.Santé Spa's highly trained, skilled and experienced therapists will advise you on the treatment that will be most beneficial and to address your needs, concerns and desired results. All of our treatments are proven, safe and effective; administered by highly experienced professionals in accordance with the Quality Assurance Standards of Leading Spas of Canada, and the Global Best Practices of the International Spa Association.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 38 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great massages

Great massages, but not really a "spa experience". Apparantly there is no jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, etc. We were just taken to the room for couple massages massage and told to... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed August 28, 2016
annandjason187
,
Elkhorn, NE
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016

i visited Sante Spa in August for a therapeutic massage by Cara, I was empress by her work, I feel great and rejuvenated. Absolutely will visit again. Good Job!

Helpful?
Thank tanya92010
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cara is a wonderful massage therapist and we are pleased to hear your services was rejuvenating. We look forward to your next visit with Cara! More 

Elkhorn, NE
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

Great massages, but not really a "spa experience". Apparantly there is no jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, etc. We were just taken to the room for couple massages massage and told to change there. No robes or locker rooms? But the massage was good, no complaints with the actual service.

Helpful?
Thank annandjason187
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2016

I continue to loooove the Sante Spa's leg and foot pressure point massage. I have had a serious foot injury and surgery and this massage takes all the pain and aches away. I fall asleep every time. The hotel offers a free valet service while you visit the spa at the hotel and is perfect with down town parking.

Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

HI Sheri P, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sante Spa at Hotel Le Germain location. The Foot massage is one of our favourite treatments too, and many of our guests fall asleep during this treatment! We hope to see you again soon! Christina Arthur-Dick, Marketing Director More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2015

Called last minute, crazy busy day at work, so happy as they could fit me in at short notice. :) Fantastic facial, started with a face to face sit down talking about what my main skin concerns were, the esthetician was paying close attention to my concerns during the facial. It was so relaxing i almost fell asleep during the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JodieHearn
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2015

I was very wary about booking at Sante Spa on 24th ave due to all the bad reviews. I received a gift card for my birthday back in September, and have been scoping Trip Advisor hoping for better reviews before I booked. I went yesterday evening because I really needed a massage and the certificate was burning a hole in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mik D
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Was here on last Friday for 75mins couples hot stone massage. We booked for 3:30pm and was told to arrive15mins before since we would have to prepare and fill up some information. Since my boyfriend got off work a little late we arrived exactly at 3:30pm. We received a phone call saying they will have to deduct sometime that is... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Amaryllissun
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My mom and I went to Sante Spa this morning as part of a "mother-daughter" spa day. I booked this appointment over 2 1/2 months ago, hoping that it would be a relaxing and memorable experience. Unfortunately, we were both grossly underwhelmed with the service. The spa seemed disorganized and unprepared for our appointments. We arrived the standard 15 minutes... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BrandNew403
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your experience with us did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you providing us feedback so that we may better our services and procedures. We spoke with our staff to ensure this situation does not occur again, and we hope you spoke with our manager to... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was my first visit to Sante Spa located in St.Germain. I have to say I was horribly disapointed.....I had the Anti-Aging Facial at a cost of $200 it was advertised to be 75 mins. I arrived and have to admit the welcome area is weird there is no person there so you wait for someone to appear. I was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerri H
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kerri, I'm terribly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your treatment at Santé Spa Hotel Le Germain. I agree the lobby is a little unusual, however the small space simply doesn't allow for a concierge desk. Team members who are unwell should never be coughing near a guest, and I do apologize for that. We'll speak to our team... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My fiancé and I attended this spa last week and we were very disappointed with the service provided. We were booked in for a pedicure at 1245 and a massage at 2pm. We arrived at 1240 and we were not taken into our pedicure until 1pm. My pedicure was completed at 140 and my fiancé was done at 130pm. When... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Buddy_2014676
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience at our Hôtel Le Germain location wasn't what you were expecting. We absolutely agree that feedback helps growth and improvement, and we're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts. That being said, we have a management policy to ensure we get details from both the guest(s) as well... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We got couples massages and paid for the extra time in the couples suite. The room was nice but plain. The alone time in the room after getting massages is definitely a nice feature. The massage therapists were good and used a nice combination of warming and cooling oils. It was quite expensive but this seems to be the theme... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JoshAndBritt

Travelers who viewed Sante Spa also viewed

 

Been to Sante Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?