We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About RTB Tours
RTB Tours is Alberta's Ultimate Experience. We provide supreme sightseeing experiences for visitors to Calgary and Alberta, by offering quality tours at superb values. We offer scheduled tours, bus charters, shuttle services, and airport transfers. We can transportation to ski resorts as well as corporate or group functions. We also provide 'Step-On-Guide' commentary services for this groups travelling on their own motor coaches.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by RTB Tours
Tours from RTB Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
72 reviews
Experience the best that Alberta has to offer with this comprehensive tour of Banff, Lake Louise, and Morain Lake. Traveling with a guide ensures that you don't miss out on any of the spectacular views on offer while getting a deep understanding of the landscapes.
Read more
from $119.39
21 reviews
This 2-hour evening tour of Calgary is friendly on the wallet but rich with history and dramatic views. From the Calgary Tower, hop into a comfy vehicle and wind through the city. See Crescent Heights and Scotsman’s Hill, and snap shots of the Bow, one of Canada’s tallest buildings, as well as the Scotiabank Saddledome. Admire Calgary’s glittering skylines as you hear about the city’s history from the driver-guide. Drop-off at downtown hotels included.
Read more
from $33.89
17 reviews
Calgary visitors looking for a day trip featuring some of the most stunning Alberta landscapes shouldn't miss a visit to Drumheller and Badlands. You can see this beautiful part of the province—without the hassles of driving yourself—with this full-day sightseeing excursion from Calgary. Learn about the area with stops at regional museums, experience industrial history with a mining tour, and enjoy the unparalleled landscape along the way.
Read more
from $134.79
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
140
23
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
140
23
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour bus driver banff national park lake minnewanka mini coach a small group tour informative tour drumheller badlands great tour commentary bev company hoodoos sites knowledge passengers bow
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Our firm booked RTB to take a group of 12 ladies to the mountains for a business networking hiking adventure. I received a call from Tony the day before to confirm details, our driver Rose called me when she arrived (half an hour early!!) and...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Karen K
Reviewed 4 days ago

The tour was a nice trip around the city but looking at Real Estate and comparing prices of homes was not the highlight of the evening. A visit to the Stampede site was interesting and the views of the city at night were outstanding. My...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank James W
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great tour covering major attractions of the Banff and Lake Louise area with informational tidbits about Calgary. Knowledgeable driver/guide. The tour schedule allowed for ample time to take in the attractions and more importantly, you do not need to fight the high volume of traffic...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gerry A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our guide Ian was incredibly knowledgeable about the region which was great! We visited all of the top spots in the area (the Hoodoos, Atlas Mine and Royal Tyrrell Museum) as well as places off the well beaten tourist path - everything was well organized....More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank nznyvan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour guide/driver Ian was amazing, he knows a lot about history making the drive to the park very enjoyable. Banff itself it is just breathtaking, words or pictures cant describe the beauty of this place. If you want to avoid taking the shuttles to...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Maria C
RTBTours2014, Owner at RTB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed your day in the mountains. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our driver/guide.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an extra day in Calgary, was looking for doing something and then I found this day trip. The booking was super easy and so was the day itself. The driver was waiting in front of the Calgary Tower and greeting me right away....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 409katieGG
RTBTours2014, Owner at RTB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad that you enjoyed the trip to the mountains. We try to offer as many stops as possible for our guests to experience the beauty of the Canadian Rockies. I will pass on your kind words to our driver/guide.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took this tour last month and could not fault it. I picked it because it was advertised as a small group tour and travelling in a group of about 13-14 people meant that we all got to know each other and were all engaged in...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mevrouw_sm
RTBTours2014, Owner at RTB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for travelling with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the day in the Rockies. I will pass on your kind words to our driver/guide, Rose.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this a charming place to visit and stay there, nice restaurants and close to Lake Louise. It reminds you European town

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank teacher1940
RTBTours2014, Owner at RTB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed Banff and surrounding areas.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The trip was great until we got to Lake Morine. RCMP checkstop would not allow our driver to continue driving the bus, due to a eyesight violation. We understood that, it could happen to anyone, but this left 8 people stranded at Lake Morine for...More

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Bert and Mary F
RTBTours2014, Owner at RTB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, i do apologise for this inconvenience of this day. This incident with our driver should have not occurred. It was very disappointing and created much frustration for all passengers considering the location this took place by the RCMP had almost no cell service to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great group and good organization. We had a good day and visited very nice places. I really appreciated,Thank U!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank NASRIN K
RTBTours2014, Owner at RTB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. Glad to see that you had a good day in the Canadian Rockies.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MiniMirandaHongKong
May 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from RTBTOURS | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for the request. Unfortunately at this time there is no one booked for this tour on this day. We cannot guarantee departure for this tour at this time. For this tour to depart, we require a minimum of 4 paid... More
0
Votes
beernfooty
April 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RTBTOURS | Property representative |
Thank you for the question. Unfortunately we no longer offer a scheduled city tour. We would be glad to offer you a private tour. For more information on a private tour please call me at 403-617-7873. Thank you, Tony P
0
Votes
Bryony R
January 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from RTBTOURS | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question. We do operate year round however we do require a minimum of 4 paid guests before our trips depart. At this time i have no one booked for March 17 to Banff, How many in your party? As for... More
0
Votes