Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary

Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary: Hours, Address, Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary Reviews: 4.5/5

Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary

Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
Thursday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Write a review
About
Take the driving seat and enjoy Downhill Karting, the global thrill ride for all ages! Jump in your specialized kart and take on 1,800 meters of downhill track mastering over 50 twists and turn. Go as fast or slow as you like - you're in complete control! Suitable for all ages and abilities. Skyline Luge invented Downhill Karting in 1985 in Rotorua New Zealand. To date Skyline has hosted over 50 million visitors across New Zealand, Canada, Korea and Singapore.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
348 reviews
Excellent
265
Very good
69
Average
9
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Wanda Veer
Calgary, Canada5 contributions
Aug 2021
This is a great adventure for the whole family. From young to old, cause I'm 74. Staff are absolutely excellent. Patience galore, and quick to help folks get on and off. Our time there included a lightning storm, which meant the track had to be closed, refunds or reschedules had to happen. Once again, the staff handled the crisis so well. A good adventure, and well worth the $$$.
Written October 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David W
2 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Great family fun. Had my 15 old grinning from ear to ear. We did a mountain hike, white water rafting, but this was the thing that made his week. I admit I felt like a kid again. The sight of my son and I trying to overtake each other had my wife in fits of laughter. We pre booked for 5x each and 1 free photo for each participant. Get there at less busy times, then you will not be queuing after each ride. I was surprised just how fast you can travel on these carts.
Written August 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2Andersons
Calgary, Canada8 contributions
Sep 2021
This little adventure was a surprise I planned for my 8yo autistic son and it was a tremendous hit. He rode with me down the first 2 times after attempting it by himself both times and then getting frightened. Third time he felt brave enough to go by himself & the rest is history. He loved it and kept begging to go back and asking me why I hadn't booked more (I had booked the max5) haha. For those who are complaining about the slow persons on the track... it is for children and adults alike and if you were a good enough karter then you could just serpentine around us. All of the staff members were super helpful and polite, from the start of our adventure through to the picture booth. We will definitely be back & recommend this to everyone looking for great fun!!! PS: the man using his phone to record himself going down the track - very dangerous and against the rules!
Written September 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rene R
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Family
The downhill kart was so fun, but the girl on the photo booth was extremely miserable and put a huge damper on our family fun at the end of our experience. She was very grumpy and gave us attitude when she tried to rush us through when we were selecting our photos. At the end before we paid, we decided we’d like add a video and asked her if we could, and she just shook her head and said “no, it doesn’t work that way”. We were fully willing to pay extra for it and she just shot us down. When she realized we were willing to pay, her story changed, but by that time we already had a really bad taste in out mouth and lost interest and we just wanted to get away from her.
Written July 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

seanchandler067
Calgary, Canada45 contributions
Jul 2021 • Friends
The karting was loads of fun. Would go again.

I think more instruction is needed to keep people who are just moseying done the hill out of the way of people who want to go fast. There were not enough staff to keep the lines moving smoothly.

I attempted several times after our visit to contact management to sort out an over billing issue with the photos we bought. My email was rejected snd they’ve not replied to a message on their Facebook page for three days.

The karting is fun but I think the organization is weak. Would have been 5 stars otherwise.
Written July 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Sean, We are sorry you had a bad experience with us on your visit. You highlight some good points and items that we are already in the process of addressing and improving. If you are able to contact us on our company email of calgary@skylineluge.com. We can ensure you get back to you around resolving the issues you had with your photos. We have replied to your Facebook message with correct email above for us to continue our communication with you. Thank you for your feedback and please do contact us on the above email so we can work with you to clear up any outstanding items and concerns.
Written July 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kerri-Ann M
Fort McMurray, Canada107 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
This was so much fun! We got the package with 5 rides but could've kept going all day. This place runs like a well oiled machine! Very short wait times as everything was constantly moving. Clean and safe. Totally worth it. The kids and adults alike loved it
Written July 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gaylene H
Lloydminster, Canada111 contributions
Jul 2020 • Friends
We are from out of town and with Covid we were looking for something fun to do since our trip was booked pre covid. This was a blast. We took two kids that were 12 and two female adults. It was a girls day and we all had so much fun. We purchased the four runs with a digital pic and have zero complaints. The staff were great, the weather was cooperative and we enjoyed the 1.5 hours.
Written July 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joleen S
New Sarepta, Canada5 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Our kids are 13 and 10 and avid quad/motorcycle drivers. This was a great activity they loved!!! If you go as a group and want to go slower stay to the right to let faster carts go buy. Parents with smaller/inexperienced kids stay with your kids as we saw a few get stuck on the track and were crying.
Written August 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MaryAnn D
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Family
The experience was fun. I got the 5 rides and a free photo deal. You would think the kids would have enough? Of course not. We have t
o buy one extra ride. Good thing there's a discount for repeat riders.

99% of the staff were awesome and just like what Rene R had said. There's this girl at the photo booth who looked like she didn't want to be there at all, she really made us feel like a nuisance - l made a mistake of pressing the wrong button and asking so many questions. Anyway, my 12y/o was disturbed by her attitude and it was a bummer that that girl in the booth was the only one there. Please add more staff on weekends - with sunny attirude, for a totally fun experience.
Written July 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jim T
Medicine Hat, Canada287 contributions
Aug 2020 • Friends
Rode these gravity powered karts and had a blast! Easy to operate and you can really fly down the switchback track! Very well organized and operated! Ride the chair lift to the top. Two min lesson and off you go! Did three runs. Felt like a kid again
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 336
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary

Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary is open:
  • Thu - Fri 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat - Sun 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM


Restaurants near Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary: View all restaurants near Downhill Karting at Skyline Luge Calgary on Tripadvisor