We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miquelon Lake Provincial Park

Rollyview Road | Kingman, Alberta T0B 2M0, Canada
+1 780-672-7274
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Comfort Camping & the Yurt Experience

We stayed in the Miquelon Provincial Park Campground for 2 nights very recently. We reserved a Yurt... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jennyjackass
,
Canada
Awful place

We have been here for one night and not sure if we are going to stay the rest of the weekend. The... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jobagy
,
Edmonton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
LOCATION
Rollyview Road | Kingman, Alberta T0B 2M0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 780-672-7274
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Miquelon Provincial Park Campground for 2 nights very recently. We reserved a Yurt in the B section of the campground. The Yurt was very spacious and clean inside. Check in is very specific you are not allowed early access to your...More

1  Thank jennyjackass
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here for one night and not sure if we are going to stay the rest of the weekend. The only good thing about this place was the nice lady at the front entrance. You had to wait in a long line to...More

Thank Jobagy
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Our campground stall was very room and quite private. It would normally be excellent but there had been some rain before and when we arrived. The ground was so soft that there were huge ruts in the stall from the previous campers. Can't help the...More

Thank OADiver
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We have a quick get away camping before winter. The staffs are helpful and nice. The campgrounds was 80% full. It was mostly families with kids. It was quite and peaceful. The skies were clear and we star gazed. Went for a walk and biking....More

Thank Celia63
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The camp sites were stacked on top of each other. There was some type of clear cutting along the paved pathways that made the surroundings unappealing. Friday night was really noisy, kids screaming and running around the campgrounds till midnight, while their parents sat around...More

3  Thank Marie M
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Nice campsites. The lake is unswimable due to fecal matter. It is terrible. This is a provincial park - can the government not do anything to help the situation???

Thank dida466
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

First time camping here and have to say I loved it. Unfortunately, we tent so we have to rely on outhouses for bathroom purposes. So we are on our third day here and toilet paper that was on the floor when we got here is...More

Thank Keleigh L
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We camped at Miquelon in July and did enjoy our site. HOWEVER, the beach is a nightmare! You can't and wouldn't want to go in the water. It's discussing. Even from 20 feet away from the water you start to smell rotting sewer smell. There...More

2  Thank Funtimes78
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The sites were great. We loved ours in section B. We went over to A to visit friends and there were some sites that we more open for group areas over there. Lots of activities for the kids and there is a lot of "nature"...More

1  Thank coop39
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Noise levels from numerous campers seemed excessive late at night. Placement of the fire pit in site A65, seems entirely inappropriate, too close to our trailer in site A63 when it is in position. The power post also located poorly, this is a site that...More

Thank DLB4u
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tanya S
July 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from DLB4u | Reviewed this property |
Good question! Sorry but I never noticed.
0
Votes
BigDave2015
June 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from John D |
Camping fees are $33/night for a powered stall, $26/night non powered firewood is available @ $8.00/bundle
2
Votes