Action Paintball Games

Action Paintball Games, Rouse Hill: Hours, Address, Action Paintball Games Reviews: 4/5

Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice

Action Paintball Games

Action Paintball Games
4
Game & Entertainment Centers
Temporarily closedClosed until further notice
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
4 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Catherine Charteris
Rouse Hill NSW Australia176 contributions
Paintball is fun. To shoot but not to be badly injured. Interesting idea.
Dec 2017 • Family
Paintball is fun. To shoot but not to be badly injured. Interesting idea. These guys have a world class course (they compete internationally) and it is a blast.
Written July 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks Catherine, we try everyday to be the very best paintball field in the world. Thanks for the nice review.
Written January 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

coolcat760
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Unfair, brutal, poor management, never go!!
Nov 2017 • Friends
I just had my first paintball experience today at action paintball and it was one of the worst experiences of my life. My team of novices was paired with a team of 40 year olds who had $1000 automatic paintball guns, while having the maximum amount of body armour. I think you can already tell how my day went. We played a game scenario that re-enacted D-day Fromm World War Two and the 40 year olds argued to have the high ground. They were cheating by hitting people who had surrendered or were going back to spawn, then by the end of the game when we were going to switch sides they just walked off. The management at this place was absolutely terrible, we told them the other team were cheating and they did nothing about it even though they showed us a very “strict” video about rule breaking before hand. They also should have had the common sense to not pair up novices and professionals. I will never go to paintball ever again because of this. I suggest you don’t either!
Written November 19, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for your review and we are very sorry you have had a bad time playing with us. For you information we have changed our policy in regards to veteran players playing with our social groups. They now play amongst themselves. We are very sorry you had a bad time and we would like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please email adam@actionpaintball.com and we can go from there.
Written January 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

brisvegas787
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia12 contributions
Great scenario games
Aug 2016 • Family
Great field with great staff. A must go on total war scenario days. So much fun one of my favourite fields.
Written May 13, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks alot Brisvegas, we really try to make the Total War events fun for everyone!
Written January 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

alexhamiltonaus
Sydney, Australia336 contributions
Get your paintball on
Mar 2017 • Friends
This was my first ever paintball experience and I had a blast.

Their name says it all: Action. Paintball. Games. They delivered on all three.

Check out their website for the tips and FAQs, which were pretty spot on. For example, don't wear jeans. You'll sweat so much you won't need them.

Yes, the paintballs hurt when you get hit, but not as much as I was expecting! And the pain doesn't last, besides, you have too much adrenaline to care.

There was another group during our time and so the games involved 15 on 15. Which was a lot of fun. They mixed up the types of games and the fields and rules to keep it all fresh and exciting.

Picking how many paintballs to buy was hard it being my first time. I guessed about right, but by the last game, I had too many left over so I was just firing as many as I could in the general direction of the opponents hoping I'd get lucky.

The staff were friendly and clearly enjoyed their jobs in such a fun environment, but had that jaded view that you would get from having to deal with idiots. We weren't that, so we had no problems.

I would go again.

There were some things that I didn't think worked very well:

-The refs in between games spent too long faffing around and not getting us back playing games. They were not good at handling the large group in an efficient way. We could have played more games if it weren't for their delays. Some reasonable, most just not good.

-They split up our group with the other group roughly evenly. We came to play as a team and were denied the chance to do that or even play against each other.

-Our newly formed group didn't get any chance to talk tactics before the games started. Even 30 seconds would have made a real difference. But we didn't know each other and weren't talking as we had just been lumped with each other. The group I came with had a bond and could have worked effectively, had they have at least attempted to get the newly formed groups to work together I think the experience would have been better.
Written March 11, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Firstly thank you very much for your review. We will talk to our referees in regards to letting the teams get a strategy together before blowing the whistle! Also you make a good point with efficiency of the referees between games. If there is anything else we can do better, please email us at bookings@actionpaintball.com
Written January 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing