We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palmilla Golf Club

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number: 877-472-564552
Description:

Posh golf club in an exotic desert setting.

Book In Advance
More Info
$168.99*
and up
Los Cabos Palmilla Golf Club
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 228 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 137
    Excellent
  • 57
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Amazing afternoon of golf

The courses are beautifully maintained with stunning vistas at every hole. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The pro shop has everything you'll need that you forgot to bring... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 days ago
Exploring_this_world
,
Mexico City, Mexico

Similar Things to Do in San Jose del Cabo

Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The courses are beautifully maintained with stunning vistas at every hole. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The pro shop has everything you'll need that you forgot to bring. Great snacks/drinks to keep us going. Look for a later tee time and there will be twilight discounts. Best afternoon we had in Los Cabos.

Helpful?
Thank Exploring_this_world
Jason B, Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

Exploring_this_world, Thanks for coming out and playing Palmilla Golf Club. We appreciate that you had a great afternoon and gave us the review. We hope on your next visit we will see you again. We will inform the departments involved of your review. Thanks again, and see you soon. Palmilla Golf Club More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though we were there just 24 hours after Hurricane Newton blew through Cabo, we had a very nice round of golf at Palmilla Golf Club. They have three nine-hole courses, and we played Arroyo/Mountain. Both were challenging, but enjoyable. The greens were in very good shape, and the fairways were in surprisingly good shape under the circumstances.

Helpful?
Thank geoffweirich23
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

Geoffweirich23, Thanks for your review of the Palmilla Golf Club. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable round after Hurricane Newton. I will pass your comments to our maintenance crew, who worked very hard to get the course up and running after the hurricane. Thanks again, and hope to see you back at Palmilla Golf Club very soon.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Played round with my son. Not crowded this time of year. Ocean course just punched but other two courses in great shape. Great views of mountains and ocean. Priced well to us.

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

Doug B, Thanks for you review of Palmilla Golf Club. We appreciate you coming out and enjoying a round of golf with your son. Great to hear the courses were in great shape and hope to see you out there very soon. Thanks again, Palmilla Golf Club More 

West Hills
Level Contributor
137 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Palmilla holds a special place in the Cabo golf world and still holds onto the rustic charm of a traditional Mexican "Campo de golf" Palmilla does not have an extravagant club house (they do have a lovely covered patio serving great snacks and cold beverages) Palmilla does not have a mega pro shop selling anything you can put a logo... More 

Helpful?
Thank james p
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

James P, We are excited to hear about your recent trip to Palmilla Golf Club. We pride ourselves on our course conditions and service, and glad we met and/or exceeded your expectations. We will share you comments with the staff!! We cannot wait for you to re-visit and we will be here to welcome you back home. Thanks again, Palmilla... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Palmilla golf course is in perfect shape , tee boxes , fairways and greens are in pristine condition. We booked through tee off prepaid at a very good rate and on top of it a 20% discount for a total of $150 for both of us!!!! Service was extremely good even do the course was empty the staff was always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo C
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

Gustavo C Thanks for writing the review about Palmilla Golf Club. We are excited to hear you loved the conditions of the course, and the service was great. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Thanks again, Palmilla Golf Club More 

Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Went at 4 pm to avoid heat (not possible this time of year). Really enjoyed the layout and thought siesta fee was very fair. Staff were attentive and assisted in all of our needs. Course in great shape and especially loved holes by ocean!

Helpful?
Thank RLSalty
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

RLSalty We are happy that you had a great time playing the golf course. We do know it is hard to escape the heat at this time of the year. Thanks for coming by and playing at the club. We hope to see you back here when you return to Cabo. Thanks Palmilla Golf Club More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Loved this course so much I played it two days in a row. Everything about it was excellent with the top note being the holes that played right into the ocean. Great views and very high quality greens and fairways. A must play in Cabo

Helpful?
Thank BBlevins86
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

BBlevins86, Thank you for your review of the Palmilla Golf Club. We are excited that you had a wonderful time playing Palmilla, that you came back to play again. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip back down to Cabo. Thanks again, Palmilla Golf Club More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We were staying at The One and Only Palmilla and a group of 4 of us played 9-holes (Ocean) with rental clubs. Great service, great course, great rentals (Callaway), great day of golf. The course was in good shape and plays well for all skill levels. We would've played again if we'd had the time, next trip!

Helpful?
Thank GirlGoesFlying
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

GirlGoesFlying, Thank you for your review and playing with us on our last trip. We hope to have you play more golf on your next trip as well. Let us know when you are coming back!! Thanks again, Palmilla Golf Club More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Debra and I and our Grandson Ian played this course in May. The beauty was breathtaking! We played the Ocean Course and the Arroyo Course. There is also a Mountain Course. All three are challenging but fair and entertaining. Ian shot 75 from the championship tees! He is a very good golfer and a good instructor...he gives his GrandFather pointers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sea Ya' I
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

Sea Ya'I, We want to thank you for your review of the Palmilla Golf Club. We are excited to hear that y'all had a great time while playing. What a great score from the tips, congratulations to Ian. We can't wait to welcome y'all back home when you return to Palmilla. If there is anything we can do for you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Beautiful course, well managed, challenging holes with gorgeous vistas. Three different 9 hole courses: ocean, mountain, and arroya.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
Jason B, General Manager at Palmilla Golf Club, responded to this review

Tom S, We thank you for your review on your recent trip to Palmilla Golf Club. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and we cannot wait for you to come back to Los Cabos to visit us again. Thanks again, Palmilla Golf Club More 

Travelers who viewed Palmilla Golf Club also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Palmilla Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Palmilla Golf Club and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Palmilla Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?