Cabo Day Trips
Canyoning & Rappelling Tours • 4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours • Safaris • Adrenaline & Extreme Tours • Taxis & Shuttles • Boat Tours • Walking Tours • Fishing Charters & Tours • Private Tours • Food Tours • Horseback Riding Tours • Day Trips
Read more
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
About
Cabo Day Trips offers a large variety of Los Cabos Best Tours and Activities. Cabo Day Trips has over 30 years of Experience in arranging and hosting Fantastic Adventures in Los Cabos Mexico. When it comes to great adventures, fantastic service and good value look no further.
San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Features animals
Tours and Tickets by Cabo Day Trips
Travelers talk about
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
51 reviews
Excellent
43
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Cosmopolitan18155
Orlando, FL9 contributions
Mar 2022 • Solo
I took a wonderful tour to Todos Santos on March 1st being picked up at Raintree Club Regina promptly. Noe was not only our driver but was also our guide, and he was engaging and informative. Though his English was not perfect it was good enough to communicate and understand all that he shared. It was myself and another couple and we were very comfortable in the nice air conditioned van. We made several stops along the way and upon arriving in Todos we had lunch at the infamous Hotel California and 1-1/2 hrs to explore on our own. Highly recommend this tour if never been. And hope you get Noe as your driver/guide.
Written March 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Thank you very much for your time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back soon.
Written March 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ken S
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Family
Rented two Wqverunners this morning as part of a group tour with Cabo Day Trips.

They picked us up promptly at 7AM and drove us to Cabo San Lucas. The tour guide and team was awesome! Could not have been a better trip.

No mishaps on the tour, and everyone was so positive. The guide was very knowledgeable, and taught us to ride like 007! Exhilarating!

They provide a nice mushroom sandwich (soy vegano).

The driver back was also super friendly.

5 Stars
Written July 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Thank you so much for your time to post a comment, we hope to see you back soon in Paradise.
Written July 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

hstravel123
1 contribution
Feb 2020 • Solo
I have usted Cabo Day Tríps for my Arrival Transportation and booked a couple of Tours with them. They have been awesome, quick confirmation, a reminder the Day before and also am email after my stay to see how things went. Awesome company. I Will definatley use again for the future
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Thank you very much for your Time to post a Comment on Tripadvisor, we hope to see you back again in Paradise. Cabo Day Trips
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Run_ar0und
Dallas, TX592 contributions
Sep 2020
This tour is operated by Catus tour company, even though it said "cabo day trips". Van came an picked us up at the hotel, ride to the site was about 30mins but they also had to pick up other guests at the other hotel. We arrived, they are a large company with many ATVs line up and we were directed to an office on the 2nd floor. While there, you wait til the person check you in the tour. There are a few bathrooms in the office, fairly clean. There is A/c in this room. They collect $20 entrance fee on top of the fee you paid for the tour. The advertisement is "4 hours horseback ridiging", but it is actually 2 hours. The man that checked us in also tried selling us more insurance and more $ for private tour. Interestingly while we were waiting, the previous couple signed up for ATV rides and not sure if it is a language barrier, they got into very confusing situation. While the tour man try to upsell their products and charge them more $. Broke out into a huge argument and the manager has to come in and clarify. All these went down in front of other customers......
When our turn, they also try to sell us "private tour" and advice us there there will be 8 other riders in our group. We did not op in the private tour, turns out, there were only 2 of us with our tour guy on the horse anyways. But the sense of them really try to pay more $ is palpable
The horses were clean and well maintained, our tour guy Christian was nice and view was amazing and along with the coast. You will encounter other ATVs around you since they use the same properties. We had a great time on the horse back riding, you are not allowed to bring anything but yourself onto the horses. They do have professionals that take your photos all the way along and cost about $90 - $180 USD set of those photos at the end of your tour for you to purchase. Pretty pricy
Then we were given a paper survey at the end of our tour and while they are watching you to fill out the survey. There is a Tequila bar and also some fast food on site.
Not sure if we will return.
Written September 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Dear Mr. Run_around, Thank your for your time to post a comment on Tripadvisor. The total Time of Your Adventure Is 4 Hours, all 4 hours on the horse would be very difficult on any Body. We take note about your comment about our check in process and will Review. I am glad you enjoyed the Ride and Views. Sincerely Yours.
Written September 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom A
Oakdale, New York, United States107 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
This is not a city tour at all. The description is misleading. A non English speaking driver picks you up, doesn’t enforce mask wearing, let’s other passengers blast vulgar music and they drop you in Cabo…that’s it. Then you meet back and go on a boat. This tour is worth about $50… the only positive was the booking agent refunded my money immediately. It’s advertised you have professional tour guide, nope non existent..it’s an expensive bus to Cabo..
Written August 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and want to make sure that the people that read your comment are fully informed. Our company enforces Mask wearing on all our transportation, unfortunately during your transportation to Cabo San Lucas we had 2 passengers aboard that took off the Mask and played Music, we have no control of the behavior of the participants, our driver should have stopped the Tour and asked those clients to put on their mask or abort the Tour, about the Music, we are sorry, people have different liking's and should have lowered the volume withe respect to others. We have addressed this with our Driver and Tour Guide and a disciplinary action was applied. Now to address your other comments, our certified and Bi-Lingual Tour Guide took you to Cabo San Lucas and dropped the participants off at the entrance of the Tequila Tasting informing that he would park the car and than re-join the Tour in a few minutes. We do this as a courtesy to our clients and not making them walk from the Parking Lot to the Tasting. There is free time after the Tequila Tasting for shopping as advertised and really liked by most of our passengers, after shopping the Guide takes you to Cabo San Lucas Main Square and the Mission, but you missed this part because you abandoned the Tour at the very beginning before taking advantage of the rest of the Excursion in addition to the Fantastic Sunset Cruise that alone has a value of 89 usd per person. If you add up a cost for a Taxi from your Hotel and a similar quality Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar you would have paid much more. We have refunded you right after we received your several impulsive messages and also offered you to still go on the Sunset Cruise as a gesture of good will and without cost to you. But you abandoned the Tour 10 minutes after it started and even did not give us or the Tour Guide a chance. We have refunded your Money and have also offered you a Full City Tour for the following day on top of the free sunset cruise we offered you, you declined that offer as well. We value your input and are happy that we were able to take actions with our Guide about the Mask issue, which really has been a challenge not only for us but for ALL Tours and areas in general, some people just refuse to understand. the rest we believe is untrue and hundreds of people that joined our Tour would agree with us that our Adventure is of great value, very entertaining and fun. We hope you can find that inner peace that you are missing some day and are able to enjoy life to its fullest.
Written August 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nikvisch
Vernon, Canada48 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
Really enjoyed this arch tour - would recommend. Only a few points that kept it from being 5 stars.

Pro:
- Great value
- Booking was easy, confirmation can quick, and instructions were clear
- Shuttle from hotel was punctual, clean, and comfortable
- Boat tour was great! Lots of cool sights, including the pelican rock, feeding the fish, seeing plenty of fish in glass bottom of boat, arch, lovers beach, divorce beach, etc.
- Boat was clean, captain was friendly.
- Beaches were AMAZING.
- Flexible return times, so lots of time to explode Cabo San Lucas, have lunch, shop, etc.

Why not 5 stars?
- No water bottles were provided
- We had to pay an additional $5 US each to be dropped off at the beach. Worth it, but should have been mentioned at the start, or upon booking.

Be warned - ocean can be choppy and you MAY get sea-sick! Do not hold that against the tour - it is an OCEAN tour on a small boat.

Great tour - definitely worth it to see the amazing sights at Lands End.
Written July 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Thank you very much for your time to post a comment on Tripadvisor, please be so kind and contact me at blanca.garcia@cabodaytrips.com, you should have not paid the 5 usd for de-boarding at Lovers Beach, this is included in your ticket, we will see how we can refund you this Money. Hope to hear from you, Cabo Hugs.
Written July 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ted G
1 contribution
We booked last minute not knowing what to expect and we had an experience of a lifetime. We should up and we were the only couple there, we started to wonder if we were at the right location. Moments later we were
Warming greeted by the boat captain who escorted us to a brand new luxurious catamaran. To our Suprise it was just us, I would assume they would just cancel since they had 3 people and it was just the 2 of us but none the less it ended up being a romantic sunset cruise and dinner for my wife and I on our 50th birthdays. The margaritas and food were exceptional only topped by the amazing staff. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality and were greeted by pods of dolphins, manta rays and a gorgeous sunset. Thanks to the staff and Blanca for making this the highlight of our trip and a very memorable 50th!!!
Written May 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Dear Ted, Thank you so much for your time to post a comment. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Cabo Hugs :)
Written May 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ann F
Illinois1 contribution
Jan 2022
My husband, daughter and niece book the sailing snorkel adventure with Cabo Adventures through trip advisor and could not have had a better captain and crew. Captain Pedro, Franko and Lela were over the top accommodating, friendly, and attentive. I would highly recommend this tour and will absolutely be adding this sailing adventure to our vacation every time we are here!
file:///C:/Users/Ann/Desktop/sailing.JPG
Written January 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Dear Ann, thank you very much for your time to post a comment on TripAdvisor, we hope to see you back again soon.
Written January 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ExcursionJunkie
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Family
My family and I were really looking forward to this activity but were really disappointed. Description says you will visit an animal sanctuary and learn about the horses. That didn’t happen nor do they provide bottles water. You’re offered paper cone cups to drink from a jug. Also we were told to leave our phones/cameras in the locker other wise they would charge us the full cost of the professional photos. One printed photo is $20 USD or the entire digital package for $100; the photographer doesn’t take group photos so your choices are pay up or leave without pics. The horse back tour consisted of us caravanning through the dessert to the coast. Our guide was on his cell phone the ENTIRE time. Upon return we had to wait almost 2 hrs for transportation back to our hotel. Needless to say we enjoyed the beautiful coastal view while riding but regret spending so much on the tour, pics and the $20 per person entrance fee to the park.
Written July 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Dear CG, thank you for your Time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We are reading your comments, please be so kind and contact me at blanca.garcia@cabodaytrips.com, we would like to make sure that you took the Tour with us? Thank you
Written July 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

IWSBruce
Charleston, SC67 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
Only a few people riding but the staff was so supportive and helpful. What a great time we had. and pictures WERE AWESOME!
Written July 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander29764935528
Dear Bruce, thank you so much for your Time to post a comment on TripAdvisor, we hope to see you back in Paradise soon.
Written July 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 38

Cabo Day Trips (San Jose del Cabo) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go