We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet

Features Animals
Boulevard Paseo de La Marina | Marina Igy #A dock, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 1 624 141 6030
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Worst charter in 30 years of going to Cabo

Chartered the Miranda this week and was happy to save a few dollars with my Los Cabo Passport card... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lance S
,
San Diego, California
First fishing trip ever!

Thanks to our 11 yr old son, we decided to try fishing. What a great time! We caught several mahi... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Laura6009
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sport Fishing in Cabo San Lucas for Marlin , Dorado , Wahoo , Tuna , Rooster Fish , and more, also Whale Watching , Snorkeling and Sunset private trips, from small 26ft uo to our 75ft Vessel, we have great prices , all sizes and great Fishing Deals , direct with us we are Owner Operators in Los Cabos.
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“great captain” (3 reviews)
“sport fishing” (6 reviews)
“trophy fish” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Boulevard Paseo de La Marina | Marina Igy #A dock, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
CONTACT
Website
+52 1 624 141 6030
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great captain"
in 3 reviews
"sport fishing"
in 6 reviews
"trophy fish"
in 2 reviews
"striped marlin"
in 4 reviews
"tuna"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"deck hand"
in 2 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 2 reviews
"bucanero"
in 4 reviews
"jorge"
in 6 reviews
"taxidermy"
in 2 reviews
"mate"
in 7 reviews
"seal"
in 3 reviews
"rosy"
in 3 reviews
"dorado"
in 5 reviews
"lion"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Chartered the Miranda this week and was happy to save a few dollars with my Los Cabo Passport card and take my kids out fishing. I have been doing this for thirty years and was looking forward to my kids catching some of the fish...More

Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Manager at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comment. You didn’t save a few bucks. You sabes 50% off. Yes we always get ice form the marina market and it doesn’t take more than 5 min. 20 min it’s not correct. Fishing licenses are 20us that’s what we have to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to our 11 yr old son, we decided to try fishing. What a great time! We caught several mahi mahi and bonitos. Unfortunately, we had to cut the trip short due to my son getting seasick. Can't imagine how many we would have caught...More

Thank Laura6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Owner at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I’m so glad you had a great time. Thank you for your feedback and letting everyone know we did a good job. And hope to see you back again soon. Have an amazing day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Full 8 hour trip, only got two fish in the boat. Both were nice, a Tuna and a Dorado. Both came in the last 30 minutes of the long trip. So for 7 hours we trolled around, and trolled around, and trolled around. It wasn't...More

Thank paulcfisher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Manager at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks my friend. We are god our Gad a great time and hope to see you soon again. Sep. oct. nov. are the best months of the year. See ya in cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was treated very well. they cant guarantee a fish as come on its fishing but they will do all they can to make it happen. I caught 5 yellow fin tuna and a large maui maui. they even made sure I got to right place...More

Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We went on a 1/2 day trip. The captain asked us what type of fish we would like to look for. He then gave us the pros and cons of each type of fish in terms of likelihood of a catch, length of time on...More

Thank JSRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Owner at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi. Thank you very much for a great review. We really appreciate it. And we are so glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon in your next cabo trip. Thanks and have an amazing day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Friends and I Went on a fishing trip with these guys.. They have all the equipment ready for you! Prices are reasonable..The Captain helped us land 3 Rooster fish,2 Sierras and 1 Dorado..I will definitely use them again on my next trip!

Thank ubaldo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Owner at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. And we hope to see you again with us. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Jorge and his crew did a great job hosting my four sons and I on a tuna fishing trip. We caught 17 tuna and they took us out 20 miles into the ocean to catch them. The guides took care of everything and they worked...More

Thank Darrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Director General at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. And hope to see you again soon in Cabo San Lucas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

It doesn’t get better than these guys. Jorge, Juan, Vicente & George thank you very much for the last 2 days! I was targeting Roosterfish, Tuna, & Marlin. These guys made it possible For me & my wife to get all three. This is my...More

Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Owner at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

I appreciate your comment. And that you always comeback with us. We always do our hard effort. Hope to see you on your next trips. Gracias and have an amazing day. And amazing fishing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We charted an 8 hr fishing trip for four, but our friends got sick and couldn't make it so it ended up being just my wife and I. It's good that we brought food and water because our boat had absolutely nothing to offer. The...More

Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Propietario at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

I’m sorry. But when did you fish with us sr. ? And what is the name of the boat you went on ? Our boats aren’t dirty at all. But I’ll like to know what was the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

I am happy to share that I send many clients to fish with George’s Sports-fishing Fleet as well as my family and brothers Gordie, Rocky, and Eric when they visit me here in Cabo. The Captain and Crew always seem to “find the 🐠 🎣...More

Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboSportFishing, Owner at Cabo Sport Fishing Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you very much Shelley. I always appreciate your recommendations. And thank tour comments. We will keep a work work always. Gracias amiga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3,418 reviews
.01 miles away
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort & Spa
1,630 reviews
.18 miles away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
1,185 reviews
.23 miles away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
1,245 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
WTF Burger Bar
514 reviews
.10 miles away
La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
727 reviews
.10 miles away
La Casa Country
579 reviews
.13 miles away
Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos
492 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Roger's Glass Bottom Boat Tours
277 reviews
.04 miles away
Happy Flights Cabo Parasailing
158 reviews
.13 miles away
Aqua Activities Los Cabos
281 reviews
.04 miles away
La Isla Tour
118 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chrisgerbich50
October 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dick_Ca | Property representative |
Ther es one hyatt ziva and a hyatt place. The Two Of them in San José. The zyva is on The Beach nice place. The place is Just ok yhe Road may be a 3 ate hotel.
0
Votes
chrisgerbich50
April 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CaboSportFishing | Property representative |
Yes we have a Nice cañon cruiser you might want to take a look at our site. I'm able to give you a great discount by reserving ahead of time. Please visit cabosportfishingfleet website. Or email to info@cabosportfishingfleet
0
Votes
Google Translation