We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About CABO SUP
CABO SUP the first Stand Up Paddle Board Club located in the heart of Medano Beach, offering lessons, rentals, and guided tours. CABO SUP features the only ASI (Academy of Stand Up Paddle board Instructors) certified instructors in Baja. CABO SUP is centrally located and a great family activity. Package rates available thru the Bahia Hotel & Beach House. We have just launched our Beach House, SUR! After paddling you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and/or a smoothie! Cabo sup also offer all water sports and is a full service concierge service. The SUR boat offers arch tours , snorkeling and whale watching excursions.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Cabo San Lucas
from $96.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info

CABO SUP
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
176Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary R wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Fantastic experience! Meredith was awesome She aren’t for us to do Sup Yoga and things couldn’t have been better. Great boards and customer service!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Peter S wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had the opportunity to utilize Cabo SUP to arrange a 1 hour snorkling tour and rent four paddleboards for 1/2 day. We really enjoyed the snorkling tour spending about 45 minutes over near the Arch in the designated swimming area and then 15 minutes taking a quick tour of the Arch area. It was well worth the cost and one of the highlights of the trip. We are fairly experienced paddle boarders but were concerned about the boat and jet ski traffic in that area of Cabo. I know this isn't as big an issue early in the morning but we had a bunch of 25 year-olds with us who didn't want to get up early. Because Sur is a little further down the beach we were able to veer left and get out of the major traffic. The service and equipment were good. Although we booked for four hours, we were able to return the boards and come back later for a second trip within the four hour window. The team on the beach was very attentive as the boards were awaiting our arrival and on our second turn the team quickly retrieved boards for our use.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from leev541, Owner at CABO SUP
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Thank you for your review and happy you had a good experience. The staff are always there to help our SUR beach house and bahia Hote guests as well as our side resorts The bay is beautiful and there is amazing sea life that never disappoints
Read more
Rachael G wrote a review Nov 2021
Yakima, Washington3 contributions1 helpful vote
In the years of traveling to Cabo and renting jet skis, paddle boards, etc, we have never experienced the terrible treatment that we had with Cabo SUP. I DO NOT recommend using any of their services. We made a deal with Daniel for jet ski rental. We confirmed the deal with him and two others before we left. They made us come back in early, refusing to uphold the deal. They refused to refund any portion of our money for the time we were robbed. The service was terrible. I would never rent from, or recommend anyone rent from them, ever unless you want to be lied to and stolen from. They give Cabo, beach vendors, and treatment of tourist a bad name…it is shameful!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from leev541, Owner at CABO SUP
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Sorry for your experience. We don’t have Daniel that works here
Read more
SNRKLT wrote a review Aug 2021
16 contributions
Our guide was so patient and encouraging. We had never done this before. I was surprised at how easy it actually was, with his guidance, to stand up and paddle. He took us to a beautiful early morning view of the arch with no one else around. We enjoyed lover's beach (and divorce beach) putting the first footsteps of the day in the soft sand. Then he took us over to pelican rock for some snorkeling -- just a quick trip around the rock but great views and so many colorful fish -- and then out of the corner of my eye I saw a beautiful parade of mobula rays passing by -- something I was hoping to see on this trip but hadn't been able to find so far. Then back on the paddleboards for our trip back to the beach -- this time a little more difficult as the winds were picking up and I definitely had to work hard to keep going in the right direction -- our guide suggested tips to help us and always had a calm and upbeat tone about him. We were surprised by sea turtles swimming alongside us and then amazingly some of the mobula rays leapt out of the water right in front of us. What a great activity to squeeze in on our last day in Cabo before getting to the airport. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from leev541, Owner at CABO SUP
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Sorry for late response to this awesome review Classic morning in the water. As you mentioned best to go early
Read more
Alex J wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This was by far the worst water-sports experience I have ever been a part of. First of all, it’s a major rip off, you’ll find much more appropriately priced water sports along the coast, with much better service and quality. Secondly, using a paddle board, they will send you out there regardless of weather safety and review of the current, myself and my family found ourselves adrift almost 500 yards away from the designated zone. Upon asking for help from the same company’s wave runner employees on the water, they declined and continued to laugh or tell me that I have not paid so they won’t help bring me in. Afterward, when expressing my concern, they began to tell me that it was my fault for not knowing the safety boundaries, and proceeded to take 0 responsibility for allowing their equipment to be used in unfathomably dangerous conditions. If you’re looking for safety and a fun experience, this is the single worst water-sports company you can visit in Cabo, however, if you’re practicing for an Olympic rowing competition, do allow this company to facilitate your training.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from leev541, Owner at CABO SUP
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Unfortunate that this happened to you but very confused as it’s different companies and all or staff are certified and we close if dangerous
Read more
Previous
123456