We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunspot Tours

Dugi Rat, Croatia
+385 98 885 715
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour company!

Very accommodating & very nice! When we were going to miss our pick up time due to transit issues... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Megan L
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Proven Themselves Over and Over!

For the last 2 summers we have used GoCroatia Transfers/ Sunspot Tours to transport our group of... read more

Reviewed July 1, 2017
Jridge17
,
Illinois, United States
Read all 12 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Private and small group tours to most beautiful spots in Croatia, including National parks Plitvice lakes and Krka waterfalls, and cities of Dubrovnik and Zadar. Departing from towns of Omis, Makarska and Split.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“mini van” (2 reviews)
“wi fi” (3 reviews)
“coastal road” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Dugi Rat, Croatia
CONTACT
Website
+385 98 885 715
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mini van"
in 2 reviews
"wi fi"
in 3 reviews
"coastal road"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"plitvice lakes"
in 2 reviews
"old city"
in 2 reviews
"zadar"
in 2 reviews
"omis"
in 4 reviews
"ivan"
in 2 reviews
"tickets"
in 4 reviews
"falls"
in 2 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
"park"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very accommodating & very nice! When we were going to miss our pick up time due to transit issues on our end, they helped to arrange alternate plans. We did the trip from Split to Plitvice; was great! Our driver was very friendly; he talked...More

Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

For the last 2 summers we have used GoCroatia Transfers/ Sunspot Tours to transport our group of 20+ adults and children around Croatia. We have used them over 20 times for trips to and from the airport, Krka, Dubrovnik, Zadar, Solin, and could not be...More

Thank Jridge17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

After some mild confusion over where to meet the tour (it's on the side of the road by the harbor, not the shops side), our trip to Krka went very smoothly and left nothing to complain about! Having advance tickets to the park was very...More

Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Manager at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Dana F, Thanks for Your review. We are glad You had good time in the Krka national park. Due to amazing crowds there, we try to do our best to make everything run smoothly. That's the reason we don't use buses, only mini vans...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

I booked the Dubrovnik day trip with Sunspot before leaving the UK for a week long holiday in Baska Voda. I cannot recommend this highly enough. I'm really pleased that we booked with them rather than our UK tour operator. They use small mini buses...More

Thank GILOLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Manager at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear GILOLeeds, Thanks so much for Your review. We are so glad You had excellent time in Dubrovnik. We are really proud of not using big buses, but only mini vans and cars,since it really elevates the experience and helps our guests to arrive to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked with Sunspot Tours as we wanted a private excursion and we didn't like the sound of a guided tour with our hotel party. And wow, I am so glad we did. Anamaria provided an excellent, easy service from start to finish. Not only...More

Thank bagshotwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Manager at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear bagshotwanderer, We're so happy You had fantastic day in both Plitvice and Krka national parks. It was a real pleasure to discuss all the details with You , being relaxed and funny as You are. Thank You for such impressive and detailed review. Best...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Having visited Split and Dubrovnick before on trips to Croatia , we wanted to have a more bespoke day trip to Zadar rather than travelling with the masses .Based in Omis we went with Sunspot Tours who ticked all our boxes and basically let us...More

Thank ecrow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Owner at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear ecrow2017, Thank You very much for this beautiful essay :-). Looking forward to see Your family again. Best regards, Anamaria and SunSpot tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Went as a family to Krka falls with Sunspot Tours, They were great and arranged everything - a car to take us there, sorting out tickets for the boat trip and all the other details too. Our driver, Marco, spoke really good English and we...More

Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Owner at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Irene T, Thank You for reviewing our bestselling excursion - Krka waterfalls. Marco was happy about sharing his passion about football with Your boys. Hope You weren't too bored :-) Best regards, Anamaria and SunSpot Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We wanted a private tour to the Waterfalls to avoid crowding for our family and we were able to set the pick up and dropp off was at times directly in front of our accommodation. The mini van was in great condition, clean, with air...More

Thank Wilksy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Owner at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Wilksy79, Thank You very much for reviewing our trip to Krka falls. We are glad You enjoyed it, and that flexibility of choosing coffee break destination(s) on the way back suited You well. Many thanks, Anamaria and whole SunSpot Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

A day trip to Plitvice lakes is a must for anyone in the Split area with a bit of time on their hands.An area of outstanding natural beauty makes this a fun day out. Our family travelled there from the hotel in a mini-bus which...More

Thank Mayoor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Owner at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Mayoor P, Many thanks for Your review. It is nice to hear You had great day visiting Plitvice lakes and surrounding area with us. Anamaria & whole SunSpot Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

I purchased an individual ticket to join a tour to the amazing city of Dubrovnik (where Game of Thrones is filmed (King's Landing)). It was about a 2-3 hour scenic drive from Omis, which was quite comfortable in the mini bus, with air conditioning and...More

Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria2901, Manager at Sunspot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Elise L, We are glad You had such good time in the marvellous city of Dubrovnik. Thank You reviewing our excursion, and helping other possible guests with detailed info about it. Best regards, Anamaria and whole SunSpot Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Dugi Rat Hotels
Hotel Villa Dvor
179 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel Plaza Omis
415 reviews
.18 miles away
Hotel Brzet
26 reviews
.97 miles away
Hotel Damianii
135 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cocopazzo Wine & Dine Bar
172 reviews
.12 miles away
Pizzeria Antula
360 reviews
.06 miles away
Restaurant Pod Odrnom
173 reviews
.09 miles away
Restaurant Puljiz
374 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fortress Starigrad (Fortica)
252 reviews
.40 miles away
Omis and Cetina River
430 reviews
.23 miles away
Omis Cetina Canyon
263 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunspot Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor