We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Paradise

I stayed at the dorm room but honestly it was fantastic! Only female, beds with lightning and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
uponatravel
,
Sao Paulo, SP
Relaxation As You Wish

The vibe at Holistika was relaxing throughout the property, and the property was quite large... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2019
SirDrankalot
Read all 39 reviews
56
All photos (56)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“art walk”(4 reviews)
“tiki tiki”(3 reviews)
“healthy tasty”(2 reviews)
About
A magical jungle retreat center with breathtaking architectural design created for pioneers in alternative lifestyles to bring retreats. Groups use our yoga studio, luxury dormitories and outdoor spaces and enjoy delicious, healthy vegan/vegetarian...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Avenida Tulum km 83 | Al final de la Veleta, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Website
+52 1 984 280 4128
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Tulum
from $135.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
16
3
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
3
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art walk tiki tiki healthy tasty yoga studio acai bowl temazcal meditation zen classes towels jungle nature
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the dorm room but honestly it was fantastic! Only female, beds with lightning and private window, the room is spacious and the bathroom is more like a spa! I wish I could have stayed longer.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank uponatravel
Reviewed February 8, 2019

The vibe at Holistika was relaxing throughout the property, and the property was quite large. There are 2 pools and both were quiet and relaxing. There are some super healthy options in Tulum and Holistika is no exception. Their smoothies and beverages were great too....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SirDrankalot
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing!

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Take winding dirt road through the jungle just outside of Tulum’s city center and you’ll find Holistika, marked with a yellow street sign at entrance: ‘Be Here Now’. Upon first stepping foot here, I was struck by the details. The vines cascading over the white...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Haely W
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi! Thank you for your lovely words, hope to see you soon!

Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice, and tries to be a holistic zen yoga retreat. Negatives : 1- hotel restaurant does not accept to charge expenses to your room 2-one restaurant waitress (expat) was surprisingly unprofessional. We were kept waiting for our food for over...More

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank adelnasrallah
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi Thank you for your review, we are sorry you experienced negativy from some of our staff, we will work on the details you mentioned before to ensure we keep growing and improving our guest's experiences. Thank you again for taking the time to let...More

Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

My wishes and needs for a comfortable and happy stay weren’t met here. I can see how others might like it, if they truly don’t mind kind of fending for themselves because I didn’t feel like a welcomed guest here, but like an unexpected visitor....More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank MVPv2
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear staff wasn´t helpful. We will work on this to keep improving our service to our guests. Namaste

Reviewed January 15, 2019

The food is healthy tasty , the staff friendly and inviting . The pool fantastic for lenghts . Love this place

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank natasha m
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

thank you! hope to see you soon!

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The place is very nice , the food is also very good, but the experience was kind of ruined with the horrible service of yamile. She was so rude, and unprofessional we could almost not believe it. They shouldn't have a waitress like her in...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Franca H
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hello We are sorry to hear this! We are already making sure this kind of situation doesn´t happen again. Hope you have a lovely day.

Reviewed January 6, 2019

Relaxed atmosphere, nice pool, one free yoga class. Would have been nice if breakfast was included. Would have also liked to have a safe in the room.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Papotter
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi Thank your for your feedback, we appreciate comments that help us grow.

Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Worst accommodation experience ever! The hotel left me with a security guard at midnight when I checked in. He didn’t know where the room was and refused to call anyone for help. Instead, he took me walking for 30 minutes around the hotel. I felt...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank zoez525
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hello Thank you for your advise, we already fixed the air conditioner and placed curtains in the room. Unfortunately WiFi service in tulum is not very good in general but we do have wifi in all the rooms. We keep working on the comments we...More

Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

I requested no banana or granola on my dish because I am allergic to them. The dish came with them anyway. I sent it back and they scraped the toppings off leaving signifcant amounts of granola still in the dish. I sent it back again...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Explorethegreatearth
holistikareception, front desk at Holistika Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi We totally agree this is not safe and already have taken action to correct it. We are sorry this happened to you.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 124 nearby hotels
Hotel Tiki Tiki Tulum
208 reviews
.07 miles away
Villa ZenaLiza
51 reviews
.24 miles away
Hotel Panacea Tulum
7 reviews
.27 miles away
Turquoise Petit
44 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 539 nearby restaurants
Pasha Tulum Down Town
167 reviews
.91 miles away
ZINE Food & Films
301 reviews
.67 miles away
Sol Caribe
11 reviews
.54 miles away
Pizzeria Manglar
756 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 307 nearby attractions
Extreme Control Adventures
382 reviews
.13 miles away
Best Cenote Dives
12 reviews
.38 miles away
Los Amigos Gym & Climbing
15 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
adamdenright
November 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from holistikareception | Property representative |
Hi Yes, it can be booked with front desk staff
0
Votes
MichaelSalafia
April 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marian B | Reviewed this property |
There’s a lot of space outside of Holistika to park.
0
Votes
ScarlettSchares
January 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from holistikareception | Property representative |
All yoga classes, special events and spa activities are open to public :) it can be booked with the wellness team next to hotel reception.
0
Votes