We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Playa del Carmen
from $89.99
More Info
from $106.53
More Info
from $89.90
More Info
from $109.99
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Avenida D Norte 1 Calle 12 Nte, Center, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Get to know the area
Day Trip: Tulum, Coba, Playa Del Carmen and Cenote Swim from Cancun
Cultural Tours

Day Trip: Tulum, Coba, Playa Del Carmen and Cenote Swim from Cancun

29 reviews
Visit two of the most important Maya archaeological sites on this full-day tour: Coba and Tulum. Admire the backdrop of the Caribbean Sea while exploring the temples and pyramids of Tulum with a certified guide, then head to Coba to climb to the top of Nohoch Muul—the tallest pyramid on the Yucatán Peninsula. In the afternoon, take a swim in a 'cenote' (underground cave), sit down for a traditional Mexican lunch, and explore the city of Playa del Carmen. Round-trip transport is included.
$58.67 per adult
252Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 69
  • 24
  • 10
  • 35
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josh B wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia26 contributions6 helpful votes
I went to this place with my girlfriend and like other reviewers, experienced the water-downed drinks,the waiter who kept "cleaning" my table and the "extra" charges on my bill - who only decided to take these off when we got into a big argument put it this way i would avoid this place - its run by scam artists from the guys at the front - to the waiters, they are all in on it!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandalatickets, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandala
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Hello Josh Thank you for writing and sharing your experience, for us your opinion is very important as we seek to improve and always offer you the best service. We will take your feedback into account. We hope you come back soon, Greetings, Grupo Mandala
Read more
Mryan918 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This place certainly thinks its a cooler club than it is. Run by scam artist morons who are trying to take advantage of tourists, its definitely not worth checking out. They will try to lure you in with a free drink that they then charge you for and threaten you if you don’t want to pay. They try to offer you tables and if you sit, you just agreed to bottle service, congratulations. With all the options for entertainment in Playa, this one is a hard pass. Dont use a credit card there either as they will overcharge it. Only use cash to pay for the watered down drinks if you do go.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandalatickets, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandala
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Hi Mryan918 We are very sorry that your party night has been overshadowed by the service, we have passed the comments to management to improve and provide better service to our customers. Regards, Grupo Mandala
Read more
Bill W wrote a review Feb 2020
Phoenix, Maryland2 contributions
Good music. Constant tipoff with the watered down drinks. They will way overcharge you on your credit card, and not much you can do. They take RIP off to a whole new level.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandalatickets, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandala
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Bill We are sorry that your recent visit was not what you expected. We appreciate your comments because they help us improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again to provide the service you expect and deserve from us. Grupo Mandala
Read more
Rami wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Buyer beware. We were charged 10x the menu price (nearly $200 usd) four Modelos and tequila. They then ran the credit card for another $750 usd the next day. We weren’t even there.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandalatickets, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandala
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Hi, 311ramiea Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are very sorry to hear about the bad experience you had inside Mandala and that this has overshadowed your night out. We have shared your comments with the management of Mandala to avoid this type of situation and you want our service Grupo Mandala
Read more
Remy V wrote a review Dec 2019
Utrecht, The Netherlands12 contributions1 helpful vote
Really, how bad can service be! It starts out great. You’re brought in and the ladies got a free drink! We were enjoying ourselves at the table they seated us until a group approached with another waiter! The girl in the group looked at us, pointed at our table and we were asked to vacate the table! Absolutely stunned we moved. But the atmosphere was lost! Never been handled as rude as here!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandalatickets, Director General at Mandala
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Hello, 463remyv! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Rest assured that we have already shared your comments with the management area to continue improving our service. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to offer you the perfect experience you deserve!
Read more
Previous