Del Mundo Tours
Del Mundo Tours
5
Cultural Tours • Historical & Heritage Tours • Sightseeing Tours • Day Trips
Read more
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Nous sommes a tour opérateur south the Riviera Maya. Nous proposons des excursions de qualité uniquement in langue fraçaise pour découvrir les beautés du Mexique: les ruines et sites archéologiques comme Chichén Itzá et Tulum & Coba, des biosphères naturelles, des lagunes, des cenotes, des îles, des activités snorkeling et des visites culturelles .
Translated by Google
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2022

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Del Mundo Tours
Travelers talk about
(4 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
788 reviews
Excellent
684
Very good
80
Average
7
Poor
9
Terrible
8

BP
2 contributions
Mar 2021 • Couples
Sian Ka'an tour was great discovery thanks to DelMundo tour. Pick up at the hotel, Transportation with good car and boat to discover the Mangrove, the dolphins, turtle and crocodile. Good lunch on the beach after a nice snorkeling session. The Mexican guide was great, French speaking, and very passionate about his job. The Agency has been really helpful and available for organising the trip in very a short notice.
Written March 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, thank you very much for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed Sian Ka'an tour. We hope to see you back soon 😉
Written April 21, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicolas C
Sainte-Julie, Canada12 contributions
Jun 2017 • Couples
Had a blast because of you guys !

Great agency, experienced staff.

wasn't sure what I was going to do during my vacation week.
Ended up booking :

Mexxtremo adventure to the cenote
and
Chicen Itza express

Ludovic guided us thought the pamphlet of offered tours. Very honest guy, he told us the best activities to do and at a very good price.

The place to go to book especially if you speak french like me.

Plus, Ludovic is a photographer and have amazing pictures in display.
Written July 1, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Frederic Challita
1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Couples
Very fun and rich experience. We did the Tsonoti and Snorkeling excursions in French, both very well organised. There are also other tours available which I recommand such as Sian Kaan. Guides are really helpful and explain well the history of the sites etc.
Written November 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Don W
Winkler, Canada3 contributions
Mar 2017 • Solo
What a rip off!!! Was told I'd get 2 hours snorkelling with turtles and snorkelling over a live coral reef. Got 20 minutes max with 10 minutes looking for turtles. The excursion was a waste of 6 hours. Then they spend 45 minutes trying to sell you pictures. If you want to throw $100.00 away contact me and you can just send me your money! On the pro side guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about the turtles and the area but that is not what I paid for. I wanted to swim with turtles! The tour was to Tulum so beware!
Written March 4, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Don, So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our tour. However, we did explained you that Akumal (which is the main spot to see turtles) is closed for the moment due to privatisation of the place by the government and that we don't know how long it will last. That is why we don't have anymore available the options combined with tulum or coba for example. We explained that the only chance to swim with turtles at the moment is that option which is in another place where you are still able to see turtles but of course in is not the same and you won't see as many and spend as much time as in akumal as for this one you have to take a boat and it is a different location. So for people that really want to swim with them that is the only option available to guarantee to see them, which you did. Once again, so sorry you didn't enjoyed it but good to know the guide was good and that you saw them ;)
Written March 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jerome c
Dallas, TX2 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
give me the tour i paid for per their web site and agent,rushed at sites with 10 min binder presentation 20 min to see ruins put on a beach you had to pay to sit or buy food, coba, rushed 20 min walk to top 5 min look lets go, driver believed he was still at the nascar training camp, car comming they’ll move, how fast can we go. felt like a $40 tour not $115 each
Written February 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Georgina D
1 contribution
Dec 2020 • Family
This was definitely my favourite agency to book tours while in Playa del Carmen. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and very helpful! They helped me with my French which I appreciate a ton!!! Booked a tour with turtles and the cultural tour and it was a blast! Had the best time swimming with turtles, and experiencing and learning more about the wonderful Mexican culture! It is a lot more affordable than some other places and the customer service was the greatest! They made my first trip to Mexico one to remember and I can't wait to come back!! (Hopefully I will know more french next time lol) HUGE thank you Roel, Kayla, and Ludo for helping, and being so kind to me!!!
Written December 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Becca L
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
Mar 2019 • Family
Michelangelo/Miguel took my family (9, with a baby) on a tour through Tulum, a cenote and Coba. We had an air conditioned bus that was lovely and comfortable in between stops. We also had lunch at a Mayan restaurant that was amazing. Highly recommend. We e joyed the cold water in the cenote and the cold towels provided after a hot hike. Signed, the International Team
Written March 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Michelangelo, Thank you very much for your review ! We are very happy you enjoyed our tour. Seen you soon, if you come back to Mexico :) Del Mundo Team
Written March 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dennism100
denver colorado12 contributions
Dec 2017 • Family
Just stopped in to get info of the secret caverns tour and they directed me to one which doesn’t advertise but in connected to the underground system. Their advise was terrific as this tour was much cheaper and more personable as our family was the only one on this particular tour
Written January 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much for your review ! We are very happy you enjoyed your tour. Seen you soon, if you come back to Mexico :) Del Mundo Team
Written February 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ErikTheSwede_75
Sweden39 contributions
Aug 2017 • Solo
Brilliant staff at this tour agency. They are so informative, experienced and helpful, especially an awesome Belgian guy which I think was called Raul.

I made a couple of bookings here: Chichen Itza, Tulum/Coba, Underground river and they were all more or less brilliant excursions. I also booked Sian Ka'an but the tour got cancelled 30 min after I was picked up from hotel due to a tropical storm. No problems getting my money back though.
Written August 12, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Youri B
Nijmegen, The Netherlands1 contribution
Jul 2017 • Couples
We booked six tours at this company and are very happy to say that every activity we had was amazing. We did a cultural tour and our guide Marie told a lot of interesting stories about typical mexican culture. We recommend this company to everyone!
Written July 28, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 11

Del Mundo Tours (Playa del Carmen) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go