We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good Service, Carts were a disaster

We had a reservation 2 carts 4 months ahead of time for 8 days. We picked up our 2 carts and one... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
flipflopjunkies
,
McMinnville, Oregon
Fast cart

We prebooked our large cart online and paid easily through PayPal. Pick up was easy and we got a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Winnie W
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 271 reviews
All photos (62)
All photos (62)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
87°
72°
May
88°
74°
Jun
88°
73°
Jul
Contact
Avenida Rueda Medina # 22, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
More
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Isla Mujeres
from $79.99
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $44.50
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
97
40
34
19
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
97
40
34
19
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart large cart drivers license short walk from the ferry worked fine gas tank speed bumps these guys playa norte island companies cancun dollars
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We most recently stayed on the island May 3-12 and had an excellent time as usual. We have been renting golf carts from Prisma for the past 11 years, with approximately 15 rentals. As usual, service was good and the golf cart worked well. Prisma...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank BillyJoSp
Renegoprisma, Owner at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

thanks for your review , we aprecciatte your visit to our beautifull island and uses our gof carts services we have new carts fr our loyalty customers

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are better options on Isla Mujeres. On our last day, when we were getting ready to drive to the ferry, our Prisma cart was missing from the resort parking lot. Just gone. But there was another "Prisma II" cart with the same number. Our...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank scottpH872JH
Renegoprisma, Gerente at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

when you pick up ypur cart we give you all instrucctions on how to lock the cart and your cart number as we have 3 diferent compamies .we know you was on vacation and dont put attention on instructions.is not fair for us your review...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to mexico many times before and ive also rented golf carts in Belize and Mexico and I have to say this place was the absolute worse! They were very rude and also did not cart about our safety. The cart they rented...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Marckwitzfrel
Renegoprisma, Gerente at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

that i really dont uderstand from a experience tarveler as you try to show doesnt ask for a diferebt cart if was on the conditions you mention another thousands of renters think diferent of our great services

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From contacting by email, making the reservation and getting the golf cart these guys deliver what they say!!!. Just send Jesus or Rene an email and ask what you want..highly recommend, but be realistic, they are the real deal!!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Tourist20130094688
Renegoprisma, Owner at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

we apreciatte your nice review and we aill continuos working hard to satisfy our customers

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reservation 2 carts 4 months ahead of time for 8 days. We picked up our 2 carts and one cart was good and ran fine. The other one would die intermittently as you drove. The carts look like they are never cleaned....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank flipflopjunkies
Renegoprisma, Manager at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for your review we Will take actions on any issue however you are welcome o test our new fleet

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We prebooked our large cart online and paid easily through PayPal. Pick up was easy and we got a fast cart that passed other carts often. No issues with our rental

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Winnie W
Renegoprisma, Owner at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

as always giid carts on time

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely do not recommend renting a cart from this company. Overall, all but one of the employees we interacted with was very rude. Plenty of other options on the island. Reservation process was pretty easy. Exchanged a couple of emails with Jesus and it was...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank burnsfamily-omg4kids
Renegoprisma, Propietario at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

i want to apologize for any inconvinience on your recent golf cart rental however i have to let you know that ALL rental places in isla reqyuires a valid drivers license for deposit .we are very happy when you accept that we trust our vehicle...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used Prisma 5 times now and the service keeps getting worse. We email them ahead of time. When I walk in, I have my ID ready and the cash on hand. It took us almost a hour to get our cart because they...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Todabeach11
Renegoprisma, Propietario at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

first i want to apologize for any inconvinience.however no one takes one hour to get his cart and the refuell is a complimentary service that is not provide at any other location worlwide again my apologizes

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We have used Prisma on three trips to Isla ranging from a few hours to 10 nights and have always had a great experience as a matter of fact we just reserved a large cart for two weeks in June. The only issue we had...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DanielTRAVEL12
Renegoprisma, Gerente at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

thanks for your review . we Will continuos working hard to satisfy our customers

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Started off a little rough as we had our two carts delivered to our house on the north end of the island. They showed up about 1 hour later than expected which meant we had to change plans slightly, but we thought hey, we are...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Jen T
Renegoprisma, General Manager at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

wrong place , we dont have any CARLOS in our staff. all renters leave a drivers license as deposit here and all other rental places in isla (no exceptions ) about the returning time all over thye world you have a start and returning time...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
WorldMark Isla Mujeres
224 reviews
.16 miles away
Marina Paraiso Hotel Isla Mujeres
198 reviews
.35 miles away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
1,794 reviews
.43 miles away
Casa Coco by Coco B Isla
24 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 273 nearby restaurants
Mango Cafe Isla
4,435 reviews
.41 miles away
Lolo Lorena
741 reviews
.20 miles away
Casa Rolandi
480 reviews
.44 miles away
Caribbean Brisas
547 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 130 nearby attractions
Guadalupe Chapel
84 reviews
.51 miles away
Crayola House
82 reviews
.56 miles away
Pau Pao Desing
26 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aleila12
March 18, 2019|
Answer
Response from Renegoprisma | Property representative |
all renters with a valid drivers license can rent them
0
Votes
924kristyt
February 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Renegoprisma | Property representative |
all carts are 4 seater . however most renters seats 5 on it
1
Vote
Google Translation
davechrish
December 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Renegoprisma | Property representative |
yes we have premium golf carts
0
Votes
Google Translation