We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

This Is Cozumel

Features Animals
Cozumel, Mexico
More
About This Is Cozumel
We are Local Experts for Cozumel and here you can find genuine customer reviews for our Cozumel tours and activities. If you've booked something through us please post your review, we truly value all comments.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

This Is Cozumel
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
294Reviews29Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 39
  • 6
  • 9
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
73Dolfan wrote a review Feb 2021
Pensacola, Florida16 contributions5 helpful votes
I used Cozumel Reservations to schedule the Covid 19 test to get back into the US. The process was simple and fast. The clinic they used was modern, clean, and efficient. The clinic staff was extremely helpful, friendly, & professional. An overall great experience. I will differently use Cozumel Reservation again.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for booking your COVID test with This Is Cozumel and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words and are delighted it went so well. We hope you can visit again soon! :)
Read more
Bill K wrote a review Dec 2020
Magnolia, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
If I could give this place a “0” review I would!! Absolutely horrible service, buyer beware!!! They will leave you stranded and require more money to follow through after you paid up front!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Bill, thanks for taking time to post your review, after some investigation we have found that you booked a return airport transfer with us under another name. Unfortunately you lost your return transfer coupon that you were given, which you needed to give the driver, and so you could not use the return service from your hotel. The coupons are necessary for any prepaid transfer to the airport in Cozumel due to local transport regulations. We try extremely hard to make this clear: we explain it on our website before you book, and then on the E-ticket we sent you it also says, in bold letters, "It’s very important you receive the coupon and keep it safe, if you lose it it cannot be replaced and you will have to pay for another transfer or your own taxi back to the airport." The coupon itself also says on it that you need to keep it safe as it can't be replaced, and this was explained to you personally by the rep when they gave it to you too. Despite all our efforts, we're sorry you still lost the coupon. If you think there is something more we could have done to inform you then please do let us know, your comments are very welcome.
Read more
marissarietman wrote a review Dec 2020
13 contributions11 helpful votes
Rented a jeep for the day and it was the easiest rental experience I have had in my life. I came from Playa Del Carmen on the 8am ferry and they called ahead of the ferry to ensure that everything was prepared for me. Off the ferry, the man I spoke to on the phone was waiting for me exactly where he said he would be with the jeep all ready to go! No offices, no long paperwork, we were able to do everything right on the side of the road. He handed us the keys and we were off! He was able to pick up the jeep from us at our hotel that evening. We handed back the keys and that was that! The jeep was perfect for the day driving over to Isla Pasion and around the main road on the island. I only wish I had a day or two more with it! The service was just unbeatable.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Marissa and a big gracias for posting your review. It makes us very happy to know you had such a great day with the Cozumel Jeep rental you booked with us! Thanks again for reserving though our site and we hope you can mae it back again soon :)
Read more
Diane Darcy R wrote a review Apr 2020
Aledo, Texas94 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
I love this island. I have been going here for over 30 years several times a yr. The people are the best. I cant wait till the island is open again for all of us to enjoy. It will have some great diving and snorkeling since there has not even been a boat out to stir the water up. NO cruise ships to contaminate or stir it up too. People that come on a cruise dont really get to experience the island and all it has to love. Come stay in Cozumel at one of the wonderful places and just enjoy the island and her people! It has some of the best diving in the world and the water is so clear you can see 100 feet down!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel
Responded May 5, 2020
Many thanks Diane, we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and hope you get to visit and dive here again very soon!
Read more
cmctrauma wrote a review Apr 2020
Lake Wallenpaupack, PA15 contributions6 helpful votes
We first started coming to the island in 1998 and every year thereafter and always stayed at the Presidente until we "took the plunge" and bought a house in 2010. We rented a cars from Isis, Less Pay, Blueway, and now it's always Fox (conveniently located at the airport). The staff at Fox is the best! We have been to Mardi Gras, El Cedral Festival (in the village of El Cedral), the Mayan Crossings, Fishing Tournaments and, the Cozumel Air Shows -- sadly, the last one was held in ________. Some of our favorite restaurants are: Buccano's, Cameron Dorado (on the transversal), Rasta's, Guido's, Ohana, Corazon Contento (the best breakfast), Rolandi's, Lobster Shack, La Pacifica. We used to go to Playa Palancar but they started charging to sit on one their chaise lounges (wooden). We took MayaAir from Cozumel over to Chichen Itza (phenomenal trip). we took the ferry over to Coba (another Mayan ruins). What I have mentioned is only a sampling of what we have done and where we have gone. Cozumel is a beautiful place with beautiful people. One of the nicest bakeries on the island is Zermatt's ... we came to find out that the owner, Leo, had local ties to me as he was a foreign exchange student at Dunmore Central Catholic High School in Dunmore, PA, I grew up in Scrranton, PA (very close to Dunmore). A great store on the island is "Magic of Design." I could go on and on about this wonderfull island but I shall stop now.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel
Responded May 5, 2020
Thank you for your kind words, stay safe and we hope you can visit the island again soon! :)
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from $141.03
More Info
from $66.60
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $38.50
More Info