We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozumel Charters

Features Animals
Cozumel, Mexico
More
About Cozumel Charters
Cozumel Charters is proud to be the #1 fishing charter in Cozumel and the Riviera Maya. We offer all-inclusive deep sea fishing, bottom fishing, and fly fishing trips in both Cozumel and Playa del Carmen, as well as private snorkeling trips to Cozumel's great coral reefs. We have a full range of boats ranging from economy budget trips to luxurious motor yachts to fit all budgets and group sizes. We welcome cruise passengers as well as hotel guests and local residents on all of our trips. Beer, snacks, lunch (on full day trips), cleaning and filleting, fishing license, all tackle and expert captain and crew are always included, free of charge. Let us show you the customer service that has made us famous during your vacation in Cozumel or the Riviera Maya.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Cozumel Charters
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
408Reviews24Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 55
  • 20
  • 11
  • 21
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clint P wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
During our journey to the flats on the north end my guide realized that he had forgotten his box of lures and jigs. The only bait that he had was a few frozen dead shrimp. Of the total 6 hour trip I may have fished for 1 1/2 to 2 hrs. due to the fact that the boat was slow and we were constantly moving around. The boat that is listed and shown is a shallow draft with a deck at the bow, the one we used was a deep draft panga with no casting deck. We were unable to reach the more shallow areas needed to cast for bone fish. I expected more for $300. I have fished the the flats in Belize and the flats in Southern Yucatan. Also a constant fisherman in the shallows of the Laguna Madre in Texas. Extremely disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky W, Propietario at Cozumel Charters
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Hello. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your fishing trip. Normally our guide Ricardo gets good reviews on fishing the lagoon. He basically chooses the baits for the day and I will have to ask him about this day as it is not the norm on our charters. It is about 45 minutes to get to the lagoon from the marina. It is a panga you went on but the bow is built as such to be the casting platform, we also do quite a bit of wading in ankle deep to knee deep water. I usuallgo with just wading shoes or even barefoot in some cases. Hopefully you can reach out to me next time you are down and we can see if we can make something up for you. We were in contact right before the charter when I was contacted to change the starting poing of this charter, I only wish you would have let me know sooner when you returned to the hotel. We could have done something immediately to rectify any situation you felt needed our attention. Thank you for letting me know now and I will be sure to follow up in order to not drop the ball.
Read more
djwingwang wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York55 contributions13 helpful votes
We had a fantastic time fishing with Cozumel Charters. The crew was excellent. Very welcoming and setting up all the lines. We went deep sea and bottom fishing. Unfortunately the fish weren't biting too often, but we still had a great time and were able to bring home a snapper and a barracuda. The prices were very reasonable as well for an all day trip. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to go out fishing in Cozumel.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky W, Propietario at Cozumel Charters
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Hello! We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience. We are working very hard insuring safety protocols and providing the great service and experiences we always have for many years. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to next time!
Read more
Shannon C wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
SCAM ARTISTS!! Didn't show up for my trip which was scheduled for August when everyone was dying for business since tourism has drastically dropped. We waited for over 30 minutes until someone at the marina knew a number to call to talk to the main office. The person on the phone informed us that a captain of a boat in the marina died of coronavirus that week so no one was coming to do the tour because they were going to the funeral. IF that was true why was I not informed? Come to find out funerals are banned for now because of coronavirus so that was just a lie. We demanded a refund - they wanted to reschedule - and reluctantly they agreed to give us a refund. I paid the $75 deposit and was refunded $71.25. SCAM ARTISTS!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky W, Propietario at Cozumel Charters
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Hi Shannon, I'm very sorry that we weren't able to deliver the trip as scheduled that day due to the tragedy you mention. This event was totally unforseen, and it is true that our guide was attending to the burial of his friend. While you can't have proper funerals like in other times, you can have individual viewings. Unfortunately we didn't know he wasn't coming either, so we didn't know to inform you. It wasn't professional, and certainly not what we deliver every day, I just hope you can find some forgiveness given the gravity of the situation. Believe me, we wanted to deliver the trip for you too, like you say times are tough and we could have used the trip. About the refund of course you should have a full refund, since we were unable to deliver the trip, and I've already corrected the situation for you. I am truly sorry we weren't able to deliver the trip for you on this day, and that our internal communication broke down . This isn't typical of the great experiences we provide every day, for which we've been awarded the Travelers Choice award again this year. I hope that when you come back to Cozumel you'll give us the opportunity to make it right for you.
Read more
Shannon wrote a review Aug 2020
Jefferson City, Missouri2 contributions
What an amazing trip! The boat was awesome, our guides were better than awesome! We had eight people with us on the tour and we caught 8 fish, so everyone was able to reel in a fish. We caught 7 mahi-mahi and 1 barracuda. Cozumel is doing a great job keeping the local people and tourist safe. Don't be afraid to visit the beautiful island of Cozumel and enjoy the fishing with Cozumel Charters while you are there!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky W, Propietario at Cozumel Charters
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Hola! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others! It was a good day fishing, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation memories! We look forward to seeing you all again real soon. :)
Read more
Jonz6767 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hurst, Texas15 contributions11 helpful votes
Great crew and day of Fishing - The Ocean was like the Glass the day we went out ~ hook a few Mahi-mahi and had lots of fun Fishing
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky W, Propietario at Cozumel Charters
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hola! Thank you very much for sharing your experience here with us. We greatly appreciate it and glad you had a great time! We look forward to wetting hooks with you all again in the future!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from $450.00
More Info
from $649.99
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info