Van.Travel Cancun Mexico

Van.Travel Cancun Mexico: Hours, Address, Van.Travel Cancun Mexico Reviews: 4.5/5

Van.Travel Cancun Mexico
4.5
Taxis & Shuttles
Read more
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Van.Travel and CancunTransfers.com are official transportation lines of the Cancun International Airport, they are the commercial name of Van International Travel de Mexico SA de CV, a Mexican corporation based in Cancun, Mexico and registered in the Mexican Ministry of Tourism under the number 4013581.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Van.Travel Cancun Mexico and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
83 reviews
Excellent
70
Very good
7
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Ted P
Madison, WI25 contributions
Nov 2020
We travel to Playa del Carmen often. Over the past 15 years, we've been to PDC over two dozen times. We used Van.Travel (they used to be Cancun Transfers) for the past 14 years. Top to bottom, the best shuttle company in the Riviera Maya region. They are VERY honest, Reliable and have the most competitive, if not best rates of all shuttle companies.
During our recent trip, a week ago, our driver was telling us that Van.Travel had been doing an awesome job during the pandemic, maintaining staff, honoring the wages and insurance payments and simply taking care of it's employees.
Coincidentally, they've maintained the same drivers for the majority of the 14 years we've used them. They all know us, and greet us like Family each time we arrive and depart.
Marcos, Fernando and crew do an amazing job, keep it up!!
-The Peterson Family and Friends
Written December 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

peter h
17 contributions
Dec 2019
I would recommend this Van Travel service to anyone. They were at at the airport as they said with a sign with my name. Now when you get to there airport there are like a hundred others so you do have to search to find them. I first was trapped coming out of the airport by sales people for tours. Once I realized I had to go outside to find them, I dropped out of that scam. This Van Service company is first rate. They are reasonably priced. They send you texts and emails. When I needed to change my travel time, I emailed them and got a response in like 10 minutes. I would use this company again in a heart beat.
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our service, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to write about it. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to serve you again in the future. We hope you have spent a great vacation in Mexico.
Written January 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Leonardo Ramirez
World2 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
Bartolo Garcia did a great job.
Thank you.

He arrived on time at the airport.
And arrived on time for our pick up.
Written August 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your review, we will let to Bartolo your opinion about his service. We hope to server you again in the future. Kind regards!!
Written August 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kashlee Kucheran
Kelowna, Canada1,573 contributions
My husband and I made a last-minute trip to Cancun the night before and he was worried we wouldn’t get a transfer booked in time. (If you have been to the Cancun airport before without transportation booked, you’ll understand the fear!) A friend told him about Van Travel and we called them seeing if they can do a last minute booking, which they can as long as it’s at least 12 hours until the pickup.

We went with the VIP Escalade since the price was super reasonable and everything else about this last minute trip seemed stressful enough. We paid online (they take credit card or paypal) and got our confirmation voucher emailed to us.
Upon arrival, we walked through the area we call ‘the gauntlet’, ignoring all the time share and transport sales guys, until we were outside the doors where the pickups for pre-arranged transportation are done. Even though our flight was early and we were the first ones off the plane, with no bags to pick up, our agent Jose was there with our name on a sign.

He took our bags, welcomed us to Cancun, and walked us over to the Escalade and introduced us to our driver Gustavo.

The Escalade was clean, already nice and cool inside, and had a cooler with lots of beer, soda and water. I’ve now learned that white wine can also be provided upon request.

Since we are still in covid-times, I should mention that both Jose and Gustavo wore masks the entire time, plus a bottle of hand sanitizer was in the backseat that we could use whenever we needed it.

Our first ride was to the TRS hotel in Playa Mujeres, which is about a 45-minute drive. It was nice the Escalade rode as well as it looked. MANY vehicles in Mexico can look nice but have trashed suspensions, making for an awkward, noisy and extremely bumpy ride. Thankfully this wasn’t the case, and the ride was super smooth.

The way back to the airport a few days later was the same experience. Gustavo arrived at our hotel a few minutes earlier than scheduled and flawlessly got all our bags and us inside the Escalade on time.

Since that first trip, we’ve taken them to other properties in the Cancun area, and even the Escalade down to Tulum and back. Every time, they are on time and everything is done super professionally.
Written November 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kristina D
Wasaga Beach358 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
After our last experience, we were ready to choose another transfer company. BUT... Van Travel stepped up to the plate and is totally redeemed in our eyes. They gave us a refund for our last transfer (without even contacting them! Just based on our TripAdvisor review.) So we gave them another chance... So glad we did! Everything was perfect, right on time (for both legs of the trip). VIP service (with even cold beers waiting for us in the car when we arrived at the airport- not part of the usual service, but clearly an attempt to make up for our last experience, and it was appreciated). Luxurious, air conditioned Cadillac SUV’s, could not ask for anything better.

We have been coming to Cancun for a decade, and have booked many trips with Van Travel. Our last negative experience was clearly an anomaly. We are happy to say that we plan to book our next trip with them (August, 8 of us, already looking forward to it!)
Written December 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we appreciate your review and looking forward to serve you again. Kind regards!!
Written December 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Simon R
Melbourne, Australia70 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
I can’t rate this place high enough. I will only ever use this service in Cancun. First time in Cancun and customs took longer then expected so we went past our pickup time. I called the toll free number and the operator who spoke fluent English was very accommodating and he told us not to worry as the driver will wait. We got in the car with Manny and another gentleman (so sorry I can’t remember his name)
The van was air conditioned and clean.
They were so nice and pointing out the sights around Cancun.
Upon pickup the night before I called twice to adjust the time as our flight had changed and again the operator was super nice and accommodating.
In the morning we were picked up by Louis who in another clean and air conditioned van who was just as amazing as the people who picked us up from the airport. Louis was delightful and was very interested in our holiday, where we were from and if we enjoyed Cancun
We were equally interested and Louis and we had a beautiful chat to the airport.
Can’t recommend them enough guys seriously if it’s your first time or you are a regular traveler this is the recommended service
International travel can be stressful when you come so far from home (Australia) to an unknown country and van.travel takes the stress right out from the moment you land
Written June 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are glad to hear how pleased you are with our service, this encourages us to keep the same quality and even improve it. We hope to have the opportunity to have you on board again, it was a pleasure to serve you. Best regards from sunny Cancun!
Written June 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kristina D
Wasaga Beach358 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
We travel to Cancun 2 or 3 times a year, and have been using this company for a few years. Today (June 18) was their “last strike”- we will be booking with another transfer company for future trips.

Picked up at Excellence Playa Mujeres this morning, driver arrived late. The van was a disaster- looked about 15 years old, beat up inside, AC not functioning (June! 32 degrees!)

Previous “strikes” against this company was the fact that upon our arrival(s) the car, and even the representative, was almost never actually there waiting at the airport platform for transfer to the hotel (we usually had to ask another company rep to call them on their cell, and then there would be a 15-30 minute delay to pick us up... having a prolonged wait defeats most of the purpose of paying for private transfer!)

I previously wrote a review and gave 4 stars, but today’s experience was frustrating and a disappointment.
Written June 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear client, thank you very much for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it. We will take immediate actions to prevent issues like this, as a central of reservations we use the services of different transportation lines and we assign the services to them, since we have a contract signed with them, it is specified on it that the vehicles must be clean and in good conditions, as you metion this was not the case in you service and we sincerely apologize for it. We will cancel the contract with the transportation supplier immediately for breaching the terms of the service. We will instruct the accounting department to make the refund of the return service to the Cancun airport as soon as possible. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences, no matter of this issue we hope you have had a great vacation in Mexico. We would like to thank you for patronizing our services in the past and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. You are a valued customer to us. Kind regards!
Written June 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Queena T
Dallas, TX40 contributions
May 2019 • Friends
I hate writing negative reviews, but hope that this will be received constructively. I’ve used Cancun Transfers several times through the years. It was a company I trusted and always recommended to friends, however, this time it was different.

We booked a round trip private transfer this May from Cancun’s airport to Playa Del Carmen (about a one hour drive). Prior to the trip, I asked for the cost to add 4 additional passengers, in which they responded with $5 pp totaling an extra $20. When we were picked up, we ended up with only 1 additional person, but it was still an extra $20, even though they clarified that it was only an extra $5 pp by email. I’m hoping this was just a miscommunication and didn’t really fight it because it was immaterial.

On our return trip, the air conditioning was out. It was REALLY hot, almost unbearable on the trip back. We feel like the driver knew the air conditioning was out, but picked us up with the car anyway.

Although I’ve had good experiences in the past, this experience was so terrible, I probably won’t re-book with them in the future.
Written May 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your review. In regard the cost of the trip, when a passenger before the service date ask to add additional passengers to the trip there is an extra fee, we quote it and if this is approved by the client we put the instructions into the booking, change the number of persons and update the total cost of the service, in the service page that the driver carry with him it is logged your trip information, the total number of persons and the cost, if finally for the trip shows up less persons than the booking says he cannot adjust the price by himself, however this could be solved immediately if he had called his supervisor, as you said it was miscommunication and we apologize for this, we sure will take some actions to prevent issues like this. We don't have your reference number to investigate the issue but we assure you that this is not an usual practice using vehicles without air conditioning, we are based in Cancun and for services to Playa del Carmen we send the vehicles from here in a 1 hour trip, if for any unforeseen circumstances the AC fails minutes before your scheduled pickup time we prefer to give you the service instead of asking a backup vehicle that would take 1 additional hour to pick you up and you could be in risk of getting late to the airport for your flight. If you email us your reference number we could check the issue and refund to you the total cost of the return service. No matter of this uncomfortable situation we hope you have spent a great vacation in Mexico, and hope to keep having you as a client. Again thank you so much for sharing your experience. Kind regards!
Written May 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

detailz0
NY,NY93 contributions
Feb 2019 • Family
I booked this after reading the reviews online and seeing that an airport transfer through the hotel cost over twice as much (>$150 round trip). We walked out of CUN arrivals to the ground transport area where my name was held on one of the 100's of signs outside. We were directed around the throng of people where we waited a few minuted and an Escalade was summoned for us ( I had booked a private van). A quick friendly ride to our hotel ensued. We settled on a pickup time and a week later, a man with a passenger van was waiting outside our hotel to take us to the airport at the appointed time. What more could I have asked. Thank you for good reliable service.
Written February 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and hope to serve you in the future. KInd regards from sunny Cancun.
Written February 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kmaxwe
Midland, MI14 contributions
Feb 2018 • Couples
We have used Van Travel for 15 years. They are always on time for pick up at the airport. Always early for the pick up at the hotel when returning to the airport. BEST people and BEST service.
Written February 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 72
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Van.Travel Cancun Mexico

Van.Travel Cancun Mexico is open:
  • Tue - Wed 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Thu - Thu 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri - Fri 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Sat - Mon 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Van.Travel Cancun Mexico tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 1 Van.Travel Cancun Mexico tours on Tripadvisor