We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Aquafun Marina
Jungle Tour- Two Activities In One Tour, Will Not Take All Your Day. Navigate Your Own Speedboat With A Friend To Snorkel At The National Marine Coral Reef Park. Duration Is 2.5 Hours. Includes Lockers,life Jackets,all Snorkel Gear, Bottled Water And Tour Conductor. Does Not Include Fee For Docking Services And National Park Entrance Fee Payable In Cash Before Boarding. Mangrove Tour- Navigate To Discover The Mangrove Channels And The Best Views Of Cancun From The Water, This Is A Navigation Only Tour Of 1.5 Hours. Duration, Lockers, Life Jacket, Bottled Water And Tour Conductor Are Included. Price Does Not Include Docking Services Fee Payable In Cash Before Boarding
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Aquafun Marina
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
70Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christy D wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
Just what we needed! We had a very bad boat excursion with another company the day before and not a lot of options since we were on our final day in Cancun. Our hotel recommended this one and it was worth it. The other couple on the tour didn’t show up so We had our own private tour. Great snorkeling for as long as we wanted and we even saw a barracuda! The restaurant right next to Aquafun was also fantastic and has a great Mayan show. I wish I remembered the name. Highly recommend both!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Joejoe E wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a bad experience. Was supposed to go snorkeling but when I got there, the operator or manager told me the tour was cancelled due to weather and I had to reschedule. I demanded my money back since I was leaving Mexico the next day and they refused. Instead they made me go on a lousy boat to ride for 1.5hrs. Very unprofessional and bad customer service
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAFUNCANCUN, General Manager at Aquafun Marina
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Dear Sir. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, let me please explain that when harbor master declares a port navigation restriction we are not authorized to provide any service, I understand you were offered the option of a Mangrove Tour which is a navigation only tour, without snorkeling. On this cases you have the option to select whether you take the option or discard it. If you discard it, we will refund your payment as per our cancellation policies. If you accept the option, we provide you the optional service. I hope you will provide us an opportunity under weather permitting circumstances.
Read more
Viktoria O wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Amazing! We did the scuba open water certification and we loved it here. Professional and calm instructors, who gave us a lot of information. Felt completely safe and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dymas wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada20 contributions34 helpful votes
We did punta Negra and then a reef dive next to MUSA (underwater museum). I didn't want to do MUSA because when I dive I want to see wildlife not statues dropped in the water. We had hector, valentino and one other guy as dive instructors/masters. They were very good and professional.They had one group do MUSA and the other group didn't which was great because I thought they were going to make me do MUSA when I didn't want to. There was water on the boat. I had to pay 12$ for the dock fee and then another 12$ for a wet suit. I probably didn't need the wet suit but it was early in the morning and I thought I might need it. We never had to wait on the surface too long for our boat. A little longer for the second dive but it wasn't wavy so no one got sea sick or anything.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire51481531278, Manager at Aquafun Marina
Responded Jan 31, 2020
This review does not correspond to AQUAFUN Marina
Read more
ihclark wrote a review Aug 2019
Keighley, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a great time, good fun in the boat, our guide was great and the snorkelling on the reef was great fun for our daughter. Recommended :)
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAFUNCANCUN, General Manager at Aquafun Marina
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Thank you for your kind review We are glad your family enjoyed it. We appreciate your recommendation !
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Cancun
from $64.90
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info