Cancun Adventure - Day Tours

Cancun Adventure - Day Tours

Cancun Adventure - Day Tours
4.5
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Cancun Adventure tours offers a large selection of sightseeing tours, attractions and day trips in Cancun and the Riviera Maya in Mexico. Discover the true adventure of Cancun with our expansive offerings and lowest priced activities. We are a local tour booking center located in the heart of Cancun hotel zone.
Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Cancun Adventure - Day Tours
Travelers talk about
(74 reviews)
(87 reviews)
(13 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles871 reviews
Excellent
639
Very good
105
Average
63
Poor
30
Terrible
34

dave_cwiklinski
Sussex, WI70 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020
My wife, kids (12 & 10), friends (adults) and I booked a private tour with Cancun Adventures on a recent stay in the Cancun area.
To be honest, I think our tour was literally custom-made through Cancun Adventures which was AWESOME!
We had originally planned to do a snorkeling tour but the weather made it look like that might not be the best plan.
So we spoke to C.A. and they put together a tour where we would go to their private Beach Club (Punta Venado) and then stop in Puerto Morales for shopping.
We stayed at the Dreams Natura and out guide for the day picked us up at 9.
Our guide/driver was Adrian and he was absolutely the best!!
We got to their beach club by 10ish and hung out until 1:30. Lunch was included and I my kids and I were able to get in the ocean where the beach/snorkeling was incredible.
Aftfer lunch, we hopped back in the shuttle and went shopping at Puerto Morales for about an hour, then headed back to the resort.

I got the impression that CA offers this type of trip - or at least they are super willing to hear what it is you'd like to do, and figure out how to make it happen.

I can't say enough about how great Adrian was...for nothing else, booking an excursion with CA, and requesting he be your guide would be recommendation enough.
I'm heading back to the Cancun area twice in the next 12 months (hopefully) and I am not sure what excursions I'll be doing, but I know they will be with Cancun Adventures.

Then, as a clarifying item, I did feel this was priced well i.e. budget-friendly, but that is a relative amount.
What I can assuredly tell you is that I 100% felt as though I got my monies worth.
Written December 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

711rinab
Manlius, NY7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Family
Armando was our tour guide and Ismeal was our driver for the most sensational tour of one of the new Seven Wonders of the World. This full day tour was exceptional in every way. These guys made our day an everlasting memory down to the incredible photos they took of our family. They took us to Chichen Itza in a very comfortable van with lots of snacks and drinks. They went out of their way to tailor our tour to exactly how we wanted it! Armando is very knowledgeable and gave us much information about everything we saw. The cenote was spectacular and he made sure we were safe and had an exhilarating experience jumping into the fresh water pool. When we went into town, the took us to where ever we wanted to go and gave us as much free time as we preferred. Don't miss the experience and ask for Armando and Ismeal. You won't be disappointed!
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello 711rinab, On behalf of Armando and Ismael we want to thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allison J
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 • Couples
Ino, our driver, was insanely wonderful. So attentive, kind and friendly. Our guide for the snorkeling- Sergio, was absolutely phenomenal. I can’t rant and rave enough about this experience. We will ALWAYS be requesting Ino for our driver moving forward with this service and we received an incredible bang for our buck. The staff made today such a memorable, wonderful day. If you’re looking for some one on one time with the wildlife, Cancun Tours is the way to go. Thanks guys!
Written October 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Shana K
Wisconsin Dells, WI40 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Family
Our AmStar representative recommended this tour for us once we were at the resort. Lesson learned, I will never book on site again. I didn’t have time to do the proper search and review of this excursion and it was not worth it for me and my two children (10 and 13.)

1. We got to the port after 60min+ transport and were told snorkeling was cancelled due to the rough conditions. I’m not sure if they would have let us reschedule, but another 3 hours of transporting from, to, and from the port again didn’t sound fun so we decided to stay.

2. They weren’t kidding, the ocean was rough.

3. They let us jump out of the boat, but the current was extremely strong. Not many jumped out, and those that did stayed in for a small amount of time.

Why couldn’t they have emailed that morning, telling us of the conditions and asking if we’d want to try and reschedule?

4. They charge 13 year olds as an adult yet they still don’t drink alcohol. I’m confused why they are charged that amount.

5. I did like the lunch on the ship.

6. I feel like the ship was a little crowded, too many people for the amount of space allotted for us to sit.

7. We got dropped off on the island around 5:10pm. It seemed like the beaches on the island closed around 5, so there were not any beach chairs or beach service by the time we got to Playa Norte.

8. The ride back was dark and cold. And bumpy.

9. The best part of the trip was the crew. Shiva and the other crew members were so nice and fun! They definitely helped me feel safe, too!

All in all, I would not recommend this. It was too much money (almost $300 for the three of us) for what we got-a boat ride, a few drinks, and a lunch. If this was repriced for maybe $70/person I think it would be more reasonable for what we got.
Written March 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry for your experience, however we do not work with AmStar, surely you did this tour with another company, there are several with similar names, we would appreciate it if you put your comment in the correct company. Thank you
Written April 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julie Z
Nanaimo, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
Booked a Tulum and sailing combo trip. Did the Tulum first and when we were near the dock to get on the boat they said it was cancelled because of bad weather. They said we needed to figure it out with our Sunwing rep. When we talked to our rep they spoke to the Cancun Adventuras people and they said we couldn’t get a refund and instead offered us a lower quality tour. Not a fair exchange. Definitely a huge hassle, wasted 3 hours of our vacation time and went on a mediocre tour that was not what we originally paid for. Essential we spent 400$ CAD on excursions that were only work 200$ max. Really bad service from management and really bad company policies where they will take as much money from you but if anything happens you have to take the loss and the company will no nothing really about it. Bad customer service. Would not recommend. Stay away.
Written February 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello jz-2323, What a shame you have had this bad experience with the tour operator chosen, however we are not the company you are referring to. Due, that we do not work with any Sunwing rep. So we'll invite you to write your review to the correct tour operator where you bought this tour. Even, If you think this might be an error, you can send us your booking number at info@cancunadventure.com Best regards and thank you for your comments, Cancun Adventure Tours Team Have a great day!
Written February 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer H
Sudbury, Canada9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
We went on a tour and purchased a photo package that included a print out of a book for 110 dollars per book. It was to be shipped to our home address. One year later and MULTIPLE emails, I was advised it was shipped, then was told there was an error with printing the two books and they would be refunding the monies. I attempted to reach them for refund and they have not replied. This is completely un-ethical.
Written January 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Jennifer H, We're really sorry to read this bad experience you have had however, we really want to know if you booked this tour with us, so, we'd like to know if is possible for you to send us an email to info@cancunadventure.com with your booking number on it. This will help us to provide you the best service, thank you for your comments.
Written February 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Traveler
Hickory, NC14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021
First of all, there was nothing to indicate that we were with Cancun Adventures Tour Company. But the bus and staff that arrived had our names so I assumed this was our reservation. I had been looking forward to visiting Tulum for many years. Our guide was very knowledgable, but I was disappointed in the limited time spent here. Our day began when a bus arrived at 7:00 a.m. We spent the next hour and 15 minutes picking up other people at other hotels. We arrived in Tulum about 10:30. We had to be back the meeting point to leave at 12:10. I didn't think we had enough time here. Next stop - "authentic Mayan Village" owned by the tour company. This was our lunch spot and cenote. We spent the next 2.5 enduring sales pitches. The tour advertises one beverage with your meal, but they didn't follow through on that. There was an additional charge for a soda or beer. Our final stop was Playa del Carmen. This was a chance to explore 5th Avenue for shopping. It would have been nice to know that most of the vendors are using a scam tactic pretending to know you from the hotel to bring you into their business. Overall, we had a very long day exceeding 12 hours.
Written April 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Irene D
Milford, PA18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021
I booked Xplore tour with CA, their prices were better than the parks and our resort tour office by over $100. Due to miscommunication at the pickup location, we missed our bus. :(

I called their offices and they tried their best to find out what happened and even send me a photo of the receipt from the driver confirming miscommunication. My tour was rescheduled to the next day and then I called to reschedule it for the day after. They were MOST gracious and super helpful over the phone.

On the day of the trip- I was called and emailed to make sure we got on the bus and followed up with us after.

I would definitely book with them again and again!
Written March 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jordan G
Playa del Carmen, Mexico2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
My family and I had such a great time today on the Tulum and Turtle Swim private tour. The tour of Tulum was really nice. The temples are impressive and the views from the coast are great. The snorkeling was also very fun. The nature reserve has calm waters so all levels of swimmers can participate. We saw 4 turtles on our trip - don’t be discouraged if you don’t see them right away as they tend to be in shallower areas closer to the sea grass.

By far the best part of the trip was the tour guide Ana. She was super knowledgeable of Mayan history and of various local cultures, heritages, and dialects. She was also contagiously positive and immediately had our entire group in a great mood for the day. Thank you so much, Ana!

Also have to give a shout out to Fernando who was our super friendly driver and security expert. Thanks for helping us spot monkeys on the way home!

Overall great day trip and would recommend to anyone.
Written July 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CAllred
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
The Jungle Adventure Tour was so great! We booked through AmStar at our hotel and Jimmy was great to work with. No pressure, gave us great info and set us up perfectly. The Adventure was well worth the money - several ziplines, a bungee jump/swing, lunch, ATVs, and the Cenote swim and then fajitas! Be prepared to climb a lot of stairs, but again, totally worth it. I would also recommend the early morning tour. Less people and better temperatures - and this coming from a non-morning person! Cant wait to go back and do it all again!
Written April 22, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 741

Cancun Adventure - Day Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cancun
All things to do in Cancun
Day Trips in CancunAmusement Parks in Cancun
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars