Delphinus Punta Cancun
Delphinus Punta Cancun
4
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
About
An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the Caribbean. 30 minutes from Cancun International Airport Located in the Hotel Hyatt Ziva in Cancun Within the hotel zone in Cancun, we propose a privileged location where you can live an exclusive and incomparable experience swimming with dolphins.
Duration: < 1 hour
Does not meet animal welfare guidelines
Tripadvisor does not provide bookings for this experience because it does not meet our animal welfare guidelines.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,392 reviews
Excellent
766
Very good
365
Average
138
Poor
61
Terrible
62

Tanya Mazzotta
Norwood, MA1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Family
Absolutely disgusting. Overpriced and a total rip
Off. Rude employees who DO NOT care about the dolphins only profit. Dirty water. Sad dolphins. My husband & kids got sick from the dirty water. Feces floating in the pool. Let my kids watch as other kids rode the dolphin fin and tried to tell us that we didn’t get the package that had that activity. Nothing was explained to us upon checkin. RUDE RUDE RUDE!!!!!!!! Please do not waste your money. We have done this before at about her location & had a wonderful experience. Do not be fooled. And on top of 300 to enter they ask for an extra 200 for photos. They only want your money. Don’t GO!!!!!!
Written July 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler; Thanks for your comments, they are very valuable and allow us to improve our services continuously. We apologize for the inconvenient that prevented us from providing a wonderful experience for you and your family. Regarding the conditions of the water, being a natural lagoon, it can sometimes lose the clarity of the water with the presence of seaweed (not feces), however that does not mean that it is dirty or unhealthy. I assure you that we love our dolphins, and our habitats are safe and healthy for them and our visitors. We have certifications from IMATA and Alliance of Marine Mammals Parks and Aquariums. So, with all certainty we can say that the extension of our habitat, as well as all standards of animal care such as veterinary medicine, establishment of behavior, nutrition, and spaces, among others, comply with the provisions of both Mexican and foreign standards. Sincerely,
Written August 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jonathan
Toronto, Canada1,538 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Couples
Close encounter experience with the dolphins inside a tank. Approximately 20mins. No petting of head, eyes and blow hole allowed. No cameras allowed. Pics taken by staff on sale later. Very expensive. Cheapest photo package costs UD$119/-
Dolphins around 13 years old. Beautiful mammals.
Written January 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler; We appreciate your visit and feedback about your experience, they are very valuable and allow us to improve our services continuously. Sincerely,
Written February 1, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Zhuo Ming R
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
We paid 39$ for a digital copy of the photo, but the photo in the downloadable link turned out to be a different photo than the one we selected.
Manager tried to proof with the surveillance (muted) video, but it didn’t show the conversion and it’s NOT the actual story that happened.

My point is that If you ever to argue for a mistake they made, they would assume you are asking for a free photo; I wasted two hours there with the manager and hotel manager, what a waste of time and terrible experience.
Written July 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Joe; We are really sorry that your experience was terrible, we prove that you and your wife made the choice of the photograph, therefore it was not a mistake. In addition we offered you a special price for the other photograph you wanted, unfortunately you did not accept it. We are truly sorry about it, Sincerely!
Written July 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

George r
London, UK45 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Family
10 stars for dolphin experience

Minus 7 stars for the photos. I read before we went it was a rip off. I would go one further and say it's out and out greed. The fact you can haggle the price down for all photos to 200 (still a rip off) us dollars says everything you need to know.

Capitalising on a beautiful moment like that is simply shameful and as a business owner, the thought of treating customers with such contempt could never be condoned. Shameful to use the dolphins for the justification as per other review feedback I've seen. Nothing to do with the dolphins bit everything to do with money.

Due to the layout you can't get great photos if you stood by the side but do what we done, ask other people at the hotel who are doing the dolphins at a different time and offer to video for one another. Save a packet and the dolphin push came out great. Alternatively, look for a young instagrammer type and pay them $50 for 45 minutes work.
Written April 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler, We are glad to read that was an amazing experience with the dolphins, on the other hand I’m sorry for the inconvenience with the cost of the pictures, we continuously working to have more affordable options for our visitors. Best regards,
Written April 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephanie
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023
Purchased a package that allowed us to swim and interact with the dolphins, as well as do a foot push (where the dolphins push their noses against your feet and push you out of the water). The dolphin was so sweet and the bond between him and his trainer was obvious. Would absolutely recommend anyone to do this experience and would love to do it again.
Written April 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler; We are truly proud to read that it was an amazing experience. We are committed to the welfare of dolphins as well as to providing moments of intense happiness to all our visitors, for sure your comments will be useful to other travelers. Thanks for your visit! Best regards,
Written April 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mauro B
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 • Couples
the experience was good But the price they ask for the photos is outrageous.
270$ us dollars
They don't allow people to use their cell phones so they can rob people by selling their photos. I managed to negotiate and the best I got was 3 pics for 90$ US dollars
Shame
Written September 9, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler; We appreciate your visit and feedback about your experience, for us they are very valuable and allow us to improve our services continuously. Best regards,
Written September 25, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kdeavers80
Green Bay, WI3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
Absolutely astonishing how much they charge for pictures! Go anywhere else. The dolphin experience was amazing but in total for 3 it was over $900! I could have done that in US way cheaper and with all my pictures plus lunch and a full day not 1.5 hrs!!!
Written February 2, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Cristinacarneiro
Vila Velha, ES175 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 • Solo
I was really afraid about de prices, but wasn’t expensive at all! Loved every minute of the experience!! Very professional and polite, the dolphins absolutely lovely. Bought the film and the fotos (and a little Keychain dolphyn in resin). In total: $ 119.
A must go and a must have!!
Written May 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Traveler; We thank you for sharing your experience in our facilities, we are proud to read that it was a lovely experience; At Delphinus we are committed to the welfare of dolphins as well as to providing moments of intense happiness to all our visitors. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we are sure that your comments will be useful to other travelers. Thank you for your visit!
Written May 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon Lahav
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
This is a SCAM.
They charged 109 USD pp for the experience. Half an hour on the pool. The entire thing is designed for the pictures they take - you are not allowed to take any, only their photographer.
When you want to buy them, they want another 190 USD for the photos!
We didn't agree - the price went down to 150. Still didn't take them.
Had we known beforehand we would not have done the entire experience altogether.
Don't go there. Find another vendor.
Written August 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear trabveler; Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your comments are very valuable and allow us to improve our services. We regret that the agency didn't inform you before that the photographs have an extra cost. We always try to inform our visitors through the website, agencies, our suppliers and in our ticket office that we offer different options depending on our customers budgets, unfortunately we were not able to give you what you needed. Sincerely,
Written August 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nimsaJ323
Atlanta, GA16 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Friends
Very good experience; they were so accommodating and the earth friendly message is impactful. They have moments where they let the dolphins just be dolphins and pause the experience which I appreciated. Only weird thing is the proximity to the hotel. Some weirdo was standing in his balcony watching in the nude. Of course, that isn’t the fault of the company, but still odd. There was a child in our group and I hoped she wouldn’t see. Great otherwise.
Written October 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler; We are truly happy for your comments about your experience with us, proud to read that it was a valuable experience. We are committed to the welfare of dolphins as well as to providing moments of intense happiness to all our visitors. Best regards,
Written November 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 987
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Delphinus Punta Cancun - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cancun
All things to do in Cancun
Day Trips in CancunAmusement Parks in Cancun
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars