We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delphinus Punta Cancun

Features Animals
Cancun, Mexico
More
About Delphinus Punta Cancun
An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the Caribbean. 30 minutes from Cancun International Airport Located in the Hotel Hyatt Ziva in Cancun Within the hotel zone in Cancun, we propose a privileged location where you can live an exclusive and incomparable experience swimming with dolphins.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
1,364Reviews40Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 760
  • 361
  • 133
  • 60
  • 50
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrienne wrote a review Aug 2020
Bayonne, New Jersey24 contributions1 helpful vote
Let me start off with I was extremely nervous going into this as I've never been up close and personal with a dolphin before! Upon arrival, my boyfriend and I were greeted and guided to the gift shop where your temperature is taken and you fill out some paperwork. Since we arrived an hour early we waited by the beach. Since the dolphin experience is inside the Hyatt we had to wait until a staff member brought us in to look at the hotel (it's beautiful!) We were guided into the locker room to lock up our belongings and take a shower before heading in with the dolphins. I thought you could wear your water shoes but they only allow you to use them when walking to the excursion area. When we were done showering we were given hand sanitizer, a life vest, and was told to watch informational videos before jumping in. At this point, my heart was beating faster as I was really about to jump in the water with dolphins lol! With us was also a camera lady which videotaped from beginning to end. Once we met the instructors, it was time to meet the dolphins. They actually threw us right into it I was shocked! We held on to the top of the dolphin while it pulled us through the water. From that moment on I was comfortable. The dolphins were well trained and sweethearts. From dancing with them to getting a kiss on the cheek it was an unforgettable experience. Oh, and the dolphin foot push? That was fun! After 45 minutes of tricks and dolphin belly rubs, we headed back to the locker room. My boyfriend and I did the couples package in which we got great pictures and videos together. The picture and video package ran about $340 which was more than the excursion but it was worth it! It also came with a picture frame inserted with our favorite picture. A big thank you to the staff who made our experience unforgettable!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Delphinus_PC, Gerente at Delphinus Punta Cancun
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear traveler; On behalf of the entire Delphinus Punta Cancún team, we want to thank you for all your valuable comments about your experience. We are proud to read that it was an unforgettable experience, full of great moments of happiness. Best regards,
Read more
mustangirl05 wrote a review Dec 2019
mustangirl055 contributions2 helpful votes
Our hosts at Delphinus were remarkable. Welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating. The resort was absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious, the surroundings were breathtaking. Our conference included a dolphin swim. I learned a lot and experienced more. My favorite memories of the decade!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Delphinus_PC, Gerente at Delphinus Punta Cancun
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear traveler; Thank you for sharing your experience and for your valuable comments about the work of our collaborators. We are certain that your review will be helpful for other travelers. Thanks for your visit! Kind regards,
Read more
Emilie B wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was so fun to watch the dolphins! I took the while family and everyone had lots of fun. Definitely coming back when my kids are older so they can remember it more.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DelphinusMX, Coordinadora de Atención al visitante at Delphinus Punta Cancun
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Dear traveller: Thank your for taking your time to share your comments about your experience. We hope your words would help other people who are considering to visit us to make their choice and would give us the opportunity to give them special moments with the dolphins under our care. Thank you for visiting The Interactive Aquarium.
Read more
russkwtx wrote a review Dec 2019
Dallas, Texas1,355 contributions189 helpful votes
Review of: Aquarium Trek
This is located in the La Isla shopping center. It costs $15 USD for one adult but kids are free. If you let the sellers outside the aquarium to approach you, they'll sell you a ticket for $13 per adult so you can save a little. And yes, it's real and not a scam. We did that and everything was fine. The aquarium itself is interesting but rather small. You could finish in under 30 minutes if you wanted. I think the main thing they want to sell if the swim with dolphins and other interactive stuff which costs extra. We did not do that but still enjoyed the visit. It was fine, just small and finished quickly.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DelphinusMX, Supervisor ATV at Delphinus Punta Cancun
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Traveler: Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our facilities. We really appreciate your comments. In the aquarium the walk trough can be 30 to 40 minutes or less, depending in how you take it We apologize that you had this impression. In fact we have a lot of fish tanks in the first section, in the second part you can have contact with stingrays, starfish,and also you could see little turtles and crocodiles. With the same bracelet you have included the dolphin presentation. Thank you so much for visiting The Interactive Aquarium.
Read more
kanban25 wrote a review Nov 2019
Dallas, Texas55 contributions41 helpful votes
This place is a total scam. You have to be careful which trainer you get if you have a young kid as they discourage and frighten the kids. And then it takes forever to do the swim and afterwards they charge $397 for the photos and videos and they won’t tell you this while booking. Or $40 per photo. Ridiculous! Go to one of the other swims which are amazing. Avoid this one at all costs (literally)!!!! We have travelled to 82 countries and never felt so ripped-off. Horrible!!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Delphinus_PC, Gerente at Delphinus Punta Cancun
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear traveler; We appreciate your visit and feedback about your experience, they are very valuable and allow us to improve our services continuously. On the other hand, I will contact you as soon as possible to know more about the situation with the trainer that you mention in order to prevent any similar situations in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Cancun
from $99.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Captain Hook
1 Review
from $83.20
More Info
from $42.00
More Info