We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Delphinus Punta Cancun

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Blvd. km. 5, Calle Quintana Roo 9 | Hyatt Ziva, Zona Hotelera, Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 1 888 526 2230
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Description:

An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the...

An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the Caribbean.

        30 minutes from Cancun International Airport

        Located in the Hotel Hyatt Ziva in Cancun

Within the hotel zone in Cancun, we propose a privileged location where you can live an exclusive and incomparable experience swimming with dolphins.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 948 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 365
    Excellent
  • 167
    Very good
  • 58
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
A week with the Dolphins

The Dolphins were enjoying themselves and showing off to the guests during and before performances. They are doing a great job educating the audience of keeping our environment... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
DonCatalino
,
New York

Similar Things to Do in Cancun

Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Dolphins were enjoying themselves and showing off to the guests during and before performances. They are doing a great job educating the audience of keeping our environment clean.

Helpful?
Thank DonCatalino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While staying at the Hyatt Ziva, we signed up for a 4 person or less swim with the dolphins. Had a wonderful time, was not rushed or crowded. Our trainer was very knowledgable and explained to us all about the dolphins, their care, habitat and rescue. Although the pictures and video were expensive, they turned out great and were well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina K
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the couples session (45 minutes for 2 people) and it was a lot of fun. I'd recommend it. Dolphins were well cared for and it was fun to swim and play with them. My low rating is due to the business and overall experience, not the time in the water. Our dolphin trainer was also great, so everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
north hollywood, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the highlights of the trip. Make sure you know which package you want and ask a lot of questions. We paid for the middle package, which means we did get to swim with the dolphins by holding on to them. There is a package that does not do this. It is a must.

Helpful?
Thank Gracielame
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought I'd try this trip and it was average for me I guess. Swam with the dolphins or more like them swimming around us. Nothing too special about it but looking at them amazes me. Pictures and souvenirs were too pricey for me

Helpful?
1 Thank Catie S
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this aquarium and had a great time swimming with the Dolphins. Cotty was our guide and she was extremely friendly. Overall, great experience.

Helpful?
Thank mk098458
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from Cancun and I have had many encounters with dolphins around the world in captivity and in the wild and this was these were the worst conditions I have ever seen for the dolphins. There is no way I would have gotten into the water with them. It is filled with waste that they have someone scrape... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
DelphinusMX, Gerente at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We appreciate the interest shown on the welfare of the dolphins under our care. It is important that you know that we read every message and try to take the best of each one. However it is important that we note that in order to function as a habitat for interaction with dolphins is necessary to meet specific... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Let me start by saying that I did have a good time, and I chose this location because Delphinus is part of the Alliance of Marine Mammal Parks & Aquariums. It was important that if I were going to do a dolphin experience, that I feel the location actually takes care of its animals. My friend and I did a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine Y
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We bought our tickets directly at Delphinus. Firstly, they put us in a BIGGER group of people than we paid for. This means we could have paid less if we knew they're gonna do that. We complained about it before and after the time spent with the dolphins, but they ignored us and said they do not do refund. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria F
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for you visit. With your comments you help us to keep our daily improvement. I am really sorry that you have that feeling about your experience, to us the most important are the dolphins and at the same time the happines of all our guests, I'm working to avoid that kind of situations in... More 

Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We went here as part of our honeymoon we upgraded so it was just myself and my husband from the beginning right to the end the experience it was absolutey fantastic such an amazing feeling to be up close and personal with our very own dolphin doing tricks etc. The only downside to this experience is its expensive to start... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank belle171

Travelers who viewed Delphinus Punta Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Delphinus Punta Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Delphinus Punta Cancun and other visitors
18 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, California
over a year ago
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Delphinus Punta Cancun staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?