We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Chac Chi

162 reviews
Features Animals
Cancun, Mexico
More
About Marina Chac Chi
Catch the Fish of Your Dreams!We are known for Our Deep sea Fishing Service. Charter your own boat or meet new friends on a Shared fishing. Trip Includes:Fishing Equipment Bait & Tackle Fishing License, Soft Drinks and Cold Beers. Departures everyday from MARINA CHAC CHI at 07:00 a.m. The only ocean front Fishing Company you don't waste time getting out the lagoon. Best Boats in town with the Best Rates. We cook your fish as you get back from your trip we have our own Restaurant where you can enjoy tha day our our pool area.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Marina Chac Chi
Overview
Isla Mujeres is a tiny, laid-back island known for its tranquil waters and white-sand shores, and it's just a short cruise from Cancun. Spend the day in paradise without worrying about the hassle of transportation during this sun-kissed beachside excursion, which includes a relaxing ride on a catamaran, a colorful snorkeling adventure, and a tasty buffet lunch—with unlimited refreshments.
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
78
12
5
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
78
12
5
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trigger fish red snapper fishing trip amberjack destination wedding these guys great trip isla mujeres barracuda bonita captain trolling boat beluga dock mount species
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a fishing charter combined with other random people, paid $175. It was four of us we left the dock at about 7am and went to Isla Mujeres to pick up 2 others. Took about a hour to get there and we were going very...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Andressiitoo
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We booked a group fishing charter with 3 others. The skipper Juan didn’t really talk to us except to shout “next in line” !! We did no fishing (we are not hugely experienced at fishing but part of the fun is baiting the hook and...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank measles2004
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

The good first... we got to go out and fish, we did catch Barracuda, I got one Mahi Mahi. The crew were nice, the captain did a great job navigating the massive waves we encountered. The Bad... the boat... the boat was in very poor...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank gaterstomper
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Where do I start? There were so many things wrong with the boat that took us out, the boat carried the name Pulga Marina but it was different in appearance than the Pulga Marina Boat pictured on this site. We'll get to the safety concerns...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank JamnCam
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

1st trip was April 2018. Had an approx 36' center console boat. I'm sorry I dont remember the captains name. Put us on a fish with 5 min of bait hitting water, then nothing. Fishing pressure was high, a ton of boats all around us....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tom H
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Friends just left and had same bad experience. All this company cares about is money not safety. I love that a response came only after I left my review but on that horrible rainy day, all they said was NO REFUND, NO RESCHEDULE!!!!More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank E8880HKcristinad
MarinaChacchi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Chac Chi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

im sorry but what was the tour that you reserved? lately we didnt have port closed for fishing, the days are been great... we reshedule fishing when we have very bad weather or the port closed for fishing.. i apollogyze but it should be a...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Once again, we were not disappointed with Captain Miguel!! He always gets us on the fish!! We caught a tuna, mahi mahi, and a record Sailfish!! Thanks for the great time and the elusive sailfish catch!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TiffanyeandGreg B
MarinaChacchi, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Chac Chi, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice words we highly apreciate it and we hope to see you come back soon!! best regards Dafne

Reviewed June 6, 2018

Well I guess business must be so good they don't need any more. I have sent multiple emails which they claim to check every few hours. We were going to charter multiple boats for a few days, but apparently they don't want the business. Whoever...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank epe2121
MarinaChacchi, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Chac Chi, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

im sorry we missed your emails, probably the adress was incorrect, we do check our emails daily, is it for fishing boats??? best regards Dafne

Reviewed May 13, 2018

I booked a last mnute fishing trip with them on the first week of May 2018. I was picked up promptly at my hotel by Raymond and brought straight to the marina where I paid for the remainder of my trip. I do not recommend...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Msp2289
MarinaChacchi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Chac Chi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

thank you very much for your nice words! we highly apreciate it and we hope to see you back soon! best regards Dafne

Reviewed April 1, 2018

I typically never write reviews because there are two sides that typically cancel each other out. In this case, I am here to tell you, I was lied to from the beginning. I booked this trip before we went to Mexico with a company rep...More

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Mike W
MarinaChacchi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Chac Chi, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

first of all thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience, im really sorry and would like to apologyze in the name of the company but i would like to share my point of view too. Im really surprised that the concierge...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat A
February 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from MarinaChacchi | Property representative |
please let me know when and we can book your trip ahead of time and give you some recommendations, we have different kind of boats and different sizes, just let me know please, it will be my pleasure to help you! kind... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Debbie L
March 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarinaChacchi | Property representative |
Hi Debbie L, we offer round trip transportation in the hotel zone for $10 usd pp, we have coffee, tea and cookies for you in the morning for free and you can get delicious and fresh box lunches for only $15 usd (ham&cheese... More
0
Votes
Google Translation