We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Dancer Cruise
Enjoy impeccable service, cleanliness, spacious comfort, char-grilled foods and open bar while sailing the Caribbean. Snorkel marine life filled reefs. Jump from a diving board before rinsing with fresh water Or, you can slide down the two story slide into the ocean. . That’s Dancer’s floating reef club! Shop and tour Isla de Mujeres. Laugh and smile on a lively, animated and danced filled return to Cancun. Outstanding service Watch the Caribbean sunset. First level disco full of contests, activities and dancing. Upper levels more relaxing and romantic. Refreshing breeze and views of Cancun’s hotel zone. Truly a boat load of fun!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Dancer Cruise
Overview
Cruise from Cancun to Isla Mujeres aboard a triple-decker catamaran for a day of snorkeling, salsa dancing, and shopping that includes a continental breakfast, a fresh fajita buffet, and afternoon open bar. With a mix of fun activities and independent time, this exciting cruise is a great way to see the gorgeous Caribbean coast from the water while playing and partying in style.
714Reviews58Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 623
  • 64
  • 13
  • 8
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrea C wrote a review Sep 15
2 contributions
Horrible rip off service, don’t purchase a use of the gold carts from employees because they will charge you more than double of the price at Isael Mujeres to pocket the money. We were charged $40 dollars per hour and heard whispering when we picked up about not telling us something, so we called the location from the rental and were told that rentals cost $300 pesos (less than $20dollars) per hour. When we confronted employees we were told we could have have looked for our own service rather than purchasing their offer. Really sad that you get ripped off after paying so much for a family activity
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DancerCruise, Guest Relations Manager at Dancer Cruise
Responded yesterday
Hello Andrea, As we explained you on board, and social networks, our price for the golf cart includes insurance, and a guided tour on the island so you can take pictures with the most beautiful views. We also have a higher price because we block the vehicles ahead of time, to guarantee availability. The manager onboard explained and offered a refund to improve the experience you were having. We are sorry you felt this way, and we truly hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Read more
Granddiva100 wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlanta, Georgia10 contributions1 helpful vote
This cruise was part of my birthday celebration. There were 60 of us and we rented it for our own private celebration. There was snorkeling, slides, jumping off of the boat, GREAT DJ that had us partying the whole time. The food was fresh and Delicious! A lot of times the boat food is not that great, but ours was soooo tasty! We docked at the private island..Isla MUJERES for 2 hours and was able to shop, and get $40.00 massages. The staff was so much fun! They were very attentive with the service and they danced and joked with us the whole time. The ship was very clean too! My whole birthday group loved the experience! I give the ship 10 stars!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DancerCruise, Guest Relations Manager at Dancer Cruise
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning Granddiva100! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others travelers! It thrills us to hear you and your group had such a good time at the Dancer! We are glad you enjoyed the food, the island, the activities, and our staff! We are proud of the service they provide and we'll make sure they read your comment! Nothing motivates them more, than knowing they met or exceeded your expectations! We hope to serve you on your next trip to Cancun! You are now part of the Dancer family!
Read more
Queenbspice wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We had the entire boat to our group of about 100. The staff was entertaining and fun! The food was great- they managed to pass out all the food to us in minutes. The ceviche was OUTSTANDING! Everything was great!.....then i lost my apple watch. I took a chance and asked my waiter " has any one by chance turned in an apple watch?" his reply- " Yes ma'am as a matter of fact follow me" and there was my watch in the DJ booth! THIS SPEAKS volumes!!!!! this shows us the type of people this charter employs and its amazing!!! Great entertainment, great food, AMAZING PEOPLE!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DancerCruise, Guest Relations Manager at Dancer Cruise
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Hello Queenbspice! First of all, thank you for sharing a day of your vacation with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food (that ceviche is really something! isn't it?) and had such a good time, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers! It's also great to hear that they found your watch! We are proud of our staff, and even though sometimes there are things beyond their control, we have the certainty that they do everything in their power to guarantee our guests have a good time and to accomplish our mission, which is to exceed your expectations. Have a great one! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cancun!
Read more
Marleydog99 wrote a review Jun 2021
Mandeville, Louisiana6 contributions
Took my 18 and 25 year old’s on this to see how they behaved when the is booze flowing. They did better that I thought. It’s well worth the price and the crew knows what they are doing. Never had an empty glass.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DancerCruise, Guest Relations Manager at Dancer Cruise
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Good morning Marleydog99! We are delighted to hear that your sons enjoyed the drinks and met (and exceeded your expectations of that experience)! Thank you, not only for taking the time to share with other travelers but for giving us the opportunity to serve and entertain you at the Dancer! We hope to see you, and your family, on your next trip to Mexico!
Read more
Jared C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Was a decent time. In my opinion there we’re way too many people snorkeling at the same time to the point where I felt claustrophobic in the ocean lmao. There were like 4 other groups on top of ours all at the same spot. After snorkeling I got insanely seasick, which isn’t the Dancer’s fault. But I proceeded to spend rest of the trip in the lower deck yakking. The literal highlight of the trip was when I was chilling next to the bathroom waiting for the next wave of nausea to hit one of the crew members, his name was Luis-Miguel, checked on me to make sure I was alright, and hooked me up with some Dramamine which saved my life on the trip back from the island. Dude came back to check on me a second time on the return trip to make sure I was all good. And by that point my nausea had settled enough for me to be able to relax a bit Luis-Miguel, and hopefully I got the name right, really came in clutch. If it weren’t for him I would’ve been absolutely dying on the trip back. Shoutout to him.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DancerCruise, Guest Relations Manager at Dancer Cruise
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Hi x3896asJAREDc! I want to start by saying thank you for sharing one day of your vacation with us, and also for taking the time to share your experience with others. May and June in Cancun have some crazy weather, and sometimes it's not possible (due to safety reasons) to have water activities, so your day was likely one of those in-between rains, where everyone gets really excited about snorkeling! And where we take you, is the best spot to snorkel in Cancun, so it's no surprise to find other groups! Regardless, safety is our priority and we make to supervise everyone, with the guides that go into the water with you, and our crew on the speedboat that accompanies you as well. I truly hope you got to see the marine life and enjoy the experience so that your time in the ocean was worth it! Having said that, I'm sorry you were feeling claustrophobic! And it's horrible that on top of that you got seasick! We will make sure Luis Miguel knows your appreciation for his care; we truly are proud of our staff, and we know they do everything they can to make sure you have the best time possible. We hope to see you again, and that you can live the real Dancer experience from the top levels, away from the bathroom! Have a great one, and welcome to the Dancer family.
Read more
Previous
123456