CanaDian Transfers & Tours
CanaDian Transfers & Tours
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
CanaDian Transfers & Tours specializes on private airport transportation to Cancun and the Riviera Maya. We also offer private tours to the archaeological sites, shopping tours, theme parks and many more attractions in the area of Cancun and the Riviera Maya.
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles293 reviews
Excellent
259
Very good
8
Average
4
Poor
6
Terrible
16

Rob L
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
Booked ride from Playa del Carmen to Airport. On time, good driver.
Got to airport and presented with a bill that was 100 pesos above quoted price. Gave driver
my credit card and after numerous attempts and putting in PIN twice he said his machine didnt work. Called his office and had me give credit card info over the phone. Then he tells me to wait for his boss (another driver) who arrives and tells me I have to use his machine. I explain that I have already paid over the phone. He says that doesnt work I I need to use his machine. After multiple assurances that I would only be charged one I was double charged.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mr. Lang, I'm very sorry that you are having trouble with your payments. We've chat yesterday and you did not give me the chance to help you to figure out where the extra charge came from. I understand that you are upset but at least you should give us the chance to clarify the misunderstanding. As per we chatted yesterday you have send me these 3 charges: 18/02/2020 CLIP MX*ALIMENTOS Y BE CIUDAD DE MEX $88.68 (This charge was made on a Food and Drinks establishment and has nothing to do with our company since we do transportation only) 18/02/2020 18/02/2020 Trekkinn Celra ESP $47.53 (This charge has nothing to do wit our company, Trekkinn is an online store in Spain, in the town of Cerla. you can easily check that on google) 18/02/2020 19/02/2020 CLIP MX*TRANSPORTADORA CIUDAD DE MEX $80.13 (This is our charge, it is a 1096.MX the back currency exchange fee, so it came up to $80.13, for which I sent through the chat our screenshoots of the transactions and bank statement and where you were able see that we only made 1 charge on feb 18) As you can see there is no double charge from our company as you claim. What I suggest you to do is that if you do not recognize the Trekkinn Cerla charge or the Food and Drinks charge open a dispute through your bank. Your bank will investigate each of your purchase and return your money if they find out that you did not make any of those payments. Remember that I personally called you right after we charge to you on your card to tell you that your card information we took over the phone was not use at all because we dis not have internet connection at the moment. If your bank contact us to make a clarification we we'll be more than happy to provide them with all of the proves and information that they requiere us to help them out with their investigation. I really hope comes quick and positive for you Sr. Sincerely Janet Serra,
Written February 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FamilyJKP
Cambridge, Canada3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Family
We stood outside waiting for the driver for 70 minutes!!!!!! WOW.

This transport from Cancun airport to just past Playa Del Carmen was prearranged days ahead.
Communication over text was excellent until we were lied to to a point where we were about to cancel.
30min into waiting we were told that the driver was parking the car.
10 minutes later there was still no sign of driver (it is a maximum 1 minute walk from where we were standing to the furthest parking spot).
For the next 30 minutes the communication was just to stall us and hide the fact that we were being lied to and that the driver is nowhere near the airport. I walked the whole parking lot to ensure there was no miscommunication.
Even by Mexican laid back standards this was completely unacceptable. It is certainly not the way you want to start your vacation.
Written March 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karl B
Saint Louis, MO7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022
They wanted to charge me $61 USA to go from Puerto Juarez to a hotel near the Cancun airport. Rediculous. Went with another company and it was $39. Did the on line chat with Benjamin at Canadian Transfers who was totally useless. Didn’t seem to understand where Puero Juarez was. They used to be great. Now they suck. Wont be using them again.
Written January 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good afternoon, It is a great pleasure to see that our customers take some of their valuable time to gift us with a nice review. It will be a pleasure to us to see you making another review about our service in general. I believe you may be mistaken the company with our competition but is fine we understand that sometimes people do not take the time or make no difference when making a review. We have no Benjamin working for us, and our price to ride from Puerto Juarez to Cancun area is $43 USD on a regular van, we do charge $65 USD on a Luxury SUV, also notice that our prices are pretty competitive and are 100% TAX Included. Please do let me invite you to try our services for your future visits to Cancun or the Riviera Maya, this way you can experience the quality of our service and do actually write a review better than the one you have left for us this time by mistake. Please go to our website whenever you are coming back and request a discount coupon when booking your round trip with us and allow us to provide you our Services first hand. You will simply have to send a screen shot of this so you can be granted your discount coupon. It will be our pleasure to have you let us ride you safely to your Favorite Vacay Destination. Please Make sure this time you look for CanaDian Transfers & Tours. Hope to see you back soon in Sunny Cancun!!!! 😎☀️
Written March 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth D
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Friends
Easy & Professional company to deal with. Super easy booking system. We are delayed upon arrival and I was nervous that the driver would have to leave because of other commitments but he waited for us. Brand new Suburban as advertised, and our driver, Juan Carlos was genuine and as honest as the day was long! He definitely made the trip a great one! I look forward to booking again for future trips!
Written October 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Edmonton78
Edmonton, Canada9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 • Family
Canadian Transfer was waiting for my family when I landed. Drinks were on ice, and our driver was great. We enjoyed our transfer to Barcelo.

I emailed twice while in Cancun to ensure pick up time and confirmed what
lobby. Two replies from Hector stated 10 am. 10am came and went and at 10:15 a bell boy called Canadian Transfer and no one answered. At 10:30 I panicked. Sunwing bus had already left.

This put my family in a situation a family should never be in.

I am glad others had a great experience. I wish my family did also. Instead my family was left to scramble and find an alternate way to the airport.

I emailed Canadian Transfers 3 times with a screen shot of the confirmation time. Still no reply or explanation or apology.
Written March 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello all the way to Edmonton! We really appreciate your comments and we will like to clarify with you the situation since you seem to be confused by the companies names since. We don’t have any office employee name Hector not even a deiver. The person in charges of all our reservations follow up is Janet Serra as you can read on some of our previous comments here in trip advisor. She has been commented few times as well of our drivers. Please make sure all your mails have been sent to contact@canadiantransfers.com which is our only one mail address. We will take experience from your comments and make sure all our clients know that we only have one contac mail and phone number to comunícate with us to avoid confusions. You might re-send the 3 mails and screen shots to us, If we find out we have any responsibility we will take it and make it up for you. We like our customers happy.
Written April 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

n0rthernminnes0ta
Bemidji, MN5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Friends
We chose Canadian Transfers for our transportation to and from our resort because of their excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. We were so impressed with their service when they picked us up from the Cancun airport that we also booked them for private transportation for a day snorkeling trip. Every time the driver was present, professional, friendly, English proficient, and knowledgeable about wherever we were heading. We will definitely book them again.
Written July 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JonathanKRK
Krakow, Poland38 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
STILL IN SHOCK! My wife and baby daughter stayed for a week in Akumal and used Canadian for a private van each way, booked separately. The cost was $100 USD each way. As instructed, I texted the dispatcher upon going through customs so the driver would be waiting for us when we came outside with our luggage.
The driver wasn’t there and after texting a few times and waiting, the dispatcher said they “ didn’t see my texts, they were on the phone.”
Strange, but ok.. waited 10 minutes and the driver,Julio came. Most other drivers were out there waiting before the passengers came out but ok, no big deal.
Julio was very sweet and the ride was pleasant.
I tipped Julio $10 USD and said goodbye.
The day before we were meant to leave I went online and reserved a private van to the airport for 14:15.
I texted the number the day of the ride just to make sure-14:15.
14:10 we are waiting and no van which is a bit strange but ok-I text that we are waiting and after a few minutes the response is that our driver, Julio is on his way. 14:15, 14:20, 14:25 and no Julio. I’m texting all the time and they keep assuring me he’s close and that there’s traffic which is not their fault.
Julio arrives at 14:32, 17 minutes late. He apologizes and we go.
I text Canadian that this is unprofessional and they say that it’s not their fault.
Julio drives fast and we are making up time but hit a huge traffic jam. I realize we will miss our flight. I call the airline and reschedule for the only flight available- the next day at 17:33.
Im texting with the dispatcher the whole time and they keep insisting they did nothing wrong.
I go online and find a hotel 10 minutes from the airport. The dispatcher tells me I need to pay $35USD EXTRA for Julio to drop us off.
Im stunned and say that their being late is costing me $500 USD and this is outrageous.
They maintain I must pay abd I tell Julio to take us. When we arrive he shows me the cost in his iPad $135USD I say no and pay him $100 + a $10 USD tip.
The ride, in my mind should have been FREE, not more expensive to take me to the hotel that was partly their fault I needed.
The dispatcher, Sasha was incredibly arrogant and rude. Don’t use Canadian!!
Written August 19, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mashwilliams
Ashford, UK204 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking and communication for our private transfer was smooth and faultless. Unfortunately from arrival everything went downhill!! The driver was not where he was supposed to be, we spent over 30 minutes looking for him and texting whoever was the controller for the vehicles as he was no where to be seen. Thankfully I was able to use my phone as being from the UK this isn’t always easy. We expected to be greeted with a named sign so we knew which vehicle to board, we were told to wait outside a bar at the airport but the driver was parked elsewhere and we had to walk to find him. There was no sign to say our name or advertise that we were actually getting in the right vehicle. It was only getting a text message from the main controller that confirmed the registration number. Once we boarded the run down transfer van the driver drove at the most ridiculous speed to our resort, we were all petrified. I complained and requested that we did not have the same driver on our return journey but the same driver was sent. I will say that he did apologise for driving fast on our arrival but as he was over 30 minutes late picking us up we were still not impressed! Thankfully our flight was delayed so I wasn’t concerned about missing our flight due to the delay. The driver did drive carefully on the return and within the speed limit but the vehicle was dirty and most of the seatbelts did not work. I would not use this company again.
Written August 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

813terryd
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Couples
The airport pick up by CanaDian Transfers was delayed by 45 minutes. The driver was at the wrong terminal and traffic was so bad they had to send a different driver, that did not have our ordered beverage. Our hotel to airport transfer was even worse. The van was mechanically unsound. No shocks, one headlight and the turbo did not work. This resulted in us driving at 70 km and avoiding all overpasses. We ended up having to pull over so the driver could try to fix it. Our one hour trip ended up being two hours.
Written February 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael K
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
I had Mistakenly booked this Transfer Company thinking it was another of a Very similiar name that I had used before..The Driver was an Hour late..blaming it on the weather when All others were there on Time..as well I had arranged a stop at the Supermercado and was told enroute that they would NOT accommodate this Stop..as they were late for the next pick up..altho stopping for Gas was permitted..I would NOT Recommend this Company..instead I suggest booking with the Original Canada Transfers..I will advise my Friends NOT to book this Company
Written February 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 282
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

CanaDian Transfers & Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cancun
All things to do in Cancun
Day Trips in CancunAmusement Parks in Cancun
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars