We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible20%
4 weeks ago
“Very disappointed with Mixquic Dia De Los Muertos tour”
Oct 5, 2018
“Horrible Experience ”
About
Mexico offers unlimited possibilities for all visitors: a great culture, ancient and modern, nature, beaches, sun, history, archaeology, religion, hospitality and the friendly smile that characterizes its people. These factors cause that our...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Saturno 90, Col. Guerrero, Del. Cuauthemoc, Mexico City 06300, Mexico
Website
+52 55 5583 5533
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City
from $62.00
More Info
from $620.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
22
9
4
4
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
9
4
4
14
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took the Puebla tour yesterday with Mexitours and was not disappointed. After spending 1-2 hours reading frequently negative reviews and nearly talking myself out the trip, I signed up through Viator who actually contracts with local tour companies. In any event, the entire experience...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Steven S
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your comments, yes it's true to visit Puebla you need more time. It will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Have a nice day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The trip was supposed to leave at 11:30 AM for the 3 hour drive to Valle de Bravo. Instead, because we had to stop at several hotels before leaving - they were supposed to have been picked up first - we didn't leave until 12:40...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ArJayDee3
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ArJayDee3, Attending to your comment, we apologize for the situations lived on the tour. We would like to explain that it was scheduled for 29 people approximately, the pick up was delayed a bit because we depend on the punctuality of each one of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Did a tour to Mixquic with mexitours, pick up time was changed on day if departure-not a problem for me but could have been if I hadn’t been able to take call. Spent 2 hours standing still on bus just round corner from hotel before...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank nickyns
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nickyns: First of all thank you for visiting Mexico! I also want to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have had in the Mixquic tour. I must mention that thanks to the Coco movie from Disney, Mexico and The Day of Dead Tradition,...More

Reviewed November 2, 2018

It is a must see. It was so much fun. The dinner was great and the tequila museum was interesting too

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Corry C
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Corry C, Thank you so much for your comments, it will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Best regards

Reviewed November 2, 2018

This tour sounded amazing and my entire party was excited to experience it this morning. Our tickets listed a meeting place for our 11:30am departure. We arrived to the meeting point specified at around 11:20. At 11:29am we started getting nervous that no one was...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Magsonthemove
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Magsonthemove, We regret very much the comments that you tell us, since your appointment was given at 11:15 am at the meeting point. From there, we collected 9 more people on time. The tour left for Valle de Bravo with the rest of the...More

Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I have had the worst experience with Mexitour and I will not use this company ever again. On Thursday October 4, 2018 I purchased a ticket for the Teotihuacán Hot Air Ballon Ride for October 6, 2018 for the 6:00am tour through Expedia. Once I...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lonnie W
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Loonie Whitaker, Thank you in advance for your comments and we really regret what happened. There was a situation in the process of your reservation that caused a non confirmed service with Mexitours. We gently suggets to check with your online agency for more...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018

It is word to have this tour, safe, clean, and they speak English if you need it. The museum is amazing.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Estela T
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Estela T, Thank you so much for your comments, it will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Best regards!

Reviewed August 22, 2018

One of the most charming cities of the north american continenet with the oldest library on the continent. The streets are cobblestone. It is like some of the finest european cities but untouched by bombs and destruction of WW2. So many churches...

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Elizabeth M
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Elizabeth M, Thank you so much for your comments, it will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Best regards!

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We took a tour with Humberto to the shrine of Guadalupe! This was a wonderful and specially meaningful to my mother. Humberto was so informative and had so much charisma. He was a wonderful guide. He made sure my mother got to see the Virgin...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kramirez08
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear K Ramirez, Thank you so much for your comments, it will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Best regards!

Reviewed July 16, 2018

City Tour Ciudad De Mexico was crappy and a waste of $. Cholula and Puebla tour guide wasn't very knowledgeable in spanish or english. We saw a few churches and walked a few blocks and were dropped off at a very mediocre buffet (not cheap...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank MannyG52
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Manny G. Thank for your comments about our service. We regret you were not enjoyed the complete experience, we looked for your booking but it was not found, maybe is under a different name. We would like to know the date of your travel...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 323 nearby hotels
Fiesta Inn Ciudad de Mexico Forum Buenavista
64 reviews
.50 miles away
City Express Ciudad de Mexico Buenavista
441 reviews
.55 miles away
Hotel Yale
4 reviews
.58 miles away
Hotel Lepanto
107 reviews
.66 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,845 nearby restaurants
Texas Ribs Buenavista
143 reviews
.38 miles away
Barrio Gaucho - Forum Buenavista
10 reviews
.63 miles away
Burger Bar
14 reviews
.58 miles away
Los machetes de Amparito
26 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,147 nearby attractions
Biblioteca Vasconcelos
180 reviews
.45 miles away
Franz Mayer Museum (Museo Franz Mayer)
384 reviews
1.00 miles away
Plaza de las tres culturas
246 reviews
.61 miles away
Tlatelolco
162 reviews
.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MittuSingapore
March 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AliciaMejia | Property representative |
Dear MittuSing, At your arrival to the airport, you will pick up your luggage and then a partner of Mexitours will be waiting for you at the arrivals room with a sing with your name. Our receptionist will be wearing black... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
January 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from AliciaMejia | Property representative |
Dear Vicki, It’s a pleasure for us to help you with your kind request. Could you please write to onlinereservationsATmexitoursDOTcomDOTmx to receive your quotation by e-mail? We will send it as soon as possible!! Have a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Pamela486
September 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from AliciaMejia | Property representative |
Dear Mrs Pamela We have your booking confirmed, please don’t worry. If you send to us your e-mail to onlinereservationsATmexitoursDOTcomDOTmx we can send you the detailed itinerary of the trip. We wait for your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation