We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Mexikoo
We are a travel agency specialized in ecotourism and responsible travel, offering high quality services. All our trips are specially designed according to your desires, and we offer 24-hour assistance during your stay.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM
See all hours

Mexikoo
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
142Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Guillermo G wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Travelled in January 2021 to Campeche and Yucatan and was truly a wonderful experience all way around, constant attention from Mexikoo staff, covid safety and sanitary protocols were reinforced through all the trip. The tour guides were local people who have studied in Mexico's history and ecoturistic activities, which was a really beautiful part of the trip, being able to submerge in the local culture with the help of Mexikoo and local residents. it was a great experience and will repeat next year, probably to a different region of Mexico to get to know a different place in that great country
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Csummer27 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We enjoyed our trip very much. We stayed in an AB&B the La Condesa neighborhood. It was vibrant, with lots of shops and restaurants. We were walking distance from the Chapultpec park where there are endless things for families to see and do. During our stay we visited 2 amusement parks, the Jamaica Market, the pyramids and the butterflies. All excellent tours. We felt safe everywhere and the people that we met were kind and gracious. All well priced. two thumbs up for Mexico City.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
TLAOrangeville wrote a review Mar 2019
Sanibel Island, Florida363 contributions198 helpful votes
Wanted to provide some feedback for the trip. What we liked? Isla Contoy was so beautiful...you should offer a trip just to this island as it is so lovely and the whole day would be great to better explore and relax. The lunch was great. The crew was friendly. What we didn't like? Your website says $83.00 per person per trip but you made us pay $100.00 each on Paypal? Why was the price not the same? We went out to meet our drive at 8:35 and he seemed a little annoyed that he was told to pick us up for 8;15? Miscommunication. We then drove to pick up other people and then finally got to Puerto Juarez for the boat. We had to pay $12.00 American each for the docking/island fees even though on your website it said $6.00 per person? Then, we waited until almost 10:00 before we left even though the website said we would leave at 9AM...so basically we lost an hour of our trip or time on the island which was really disappointing. Overall, we enjoyed the trip because we liked the island but because of the other reasons, we would not recommend going with your company. Sorry.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Coralie V, Ventes at Mexikoo
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Hello Tracy, Thank you for your feedback, it helps our partners and guides to improve their tours and offers. We are happy that you enjoyed the day even if some details went wrong. I understand your wish to stay all day on Isla Contoy which is an amazing island, but the policy in Isla Contoy is really strict because it's a protected area (certain number of boat and people allowed on the island each day, prohibition of staying overnight on the island etc...). Concerning the price, we are really sorry for the confusion, it was the price of last year (2018) and we didn't actualized it on the English version of our website. You booked in a transitional period and we were actualizing prices on our website. But don't worry I assure you that you have paid the right price. For the pick-up and the waiting time on the dock, we will notify this problem to our partner to avoid this kind of problem next time. Thank you for sharing your experience, we will share it with our guide to improve the experience. I wish you a good day, Best regards Coralie
Read more
Clau C wrote a review Jan 2019
4 contributions
We travelled to Tulum, Valladolid and Holbox under the care of this super efficient agency. The trip was originally meant for my in-laws who couldn't make it, therefore my husband and I traveled instead with our 11 month old baby. The staff of Mexikoo were quick to adjust every single detail of the pre-planned vacation so it would be able to fit our baby girl. They were always on point and attentive to our needs and we had an amazing time. We will definitely travel with them again in the future.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexia L, Propriétaire at Mexikoo
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Thank you very much Claudia for taking the time to give us this review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to have been able to adapt the trip to your baby girl, and it is our job to make sure that everything runs smoothly. We hope to see you soon in Yucatan or another region of Mexico:) The Mexikoo team.
Read more
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $25.63
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
from $77.13
More Info