Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures

Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures, Puerto Vallarta: Hours, Address, Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures Reviews: 4.5/5

Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures

Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures
4.5
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Write a review
About
Enjoy a boat ride across the bay, taking in the views along the way, to a candle and torchlit, private beach hideaway. See Mexico’s past come alive through dance and music during an enchanting theatrical performance followed by a delicious seaside dining experience under the stars.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
9,740 reviews
Excellent
7,665
Very good
1,324
Average
465
Poor
172
Terrible
114

Patrick O
4 contributions
Rhythms of the Night was one of the coolest things we got to do in Puerto Vallarta. The show, and the jungle area where the show takes places, is beautiful and charming.

We were fortunate enough to have Cesar and Boat Crew 4 take us out the show on our trip. It's about 45min-1 hr boat ride to the island with drinks, snacks, and amazing views of Banderas Bay during sunset. The crew was very lively and kept us entertained the whole way their.

When you arrive, the jungle area itself is probably the coolest part of the whole experience. It looks like something out of a movie.

The show itself was spectacular. It was similar in a lot of ways to other Cirque du Soleil shows I've seen in the past, but I enjoyed this one the most for the way in which they tied the characters and theme of the show to Mexican / Aztec mythology.

We ended up paying $30 more per person for the VIP passes, which I recommend. You're the first to get off the boat, you get access to the best seats by the stage, and you're the first to be seated for dinner after the show.

On the way home our boat crew put on a lively show that kept us awake and entertained on our way back to the city.

Definitely recommend you do this when you come to Puerto Vallarta!
Written July 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Patrick Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the Rhythms of the Night tour! We are delighted that you were able to witness this truly spectacular show and enjoy some of the most delicious food. Your enthusiasm really thrills us as we aim to create unforgettable experiences that are unlike anything you've done before. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip back to Puerto Vallarta. If you decide to travel elsewhere in the future, check us out in Cabo or Cancun Warm regards, Vallarta Adventures
Written July 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sscastor
Kentucky49 contributions
This is a must do in Puerto Vallarta and I highly recommended it. I would recommend the VIP upgrade IF you get a discount, we went during December and they were running a 30% off. The VIP will get you 1st on the boat, 1st off the boat and unlimited drinks. with some caveats. They do a good job getting VIP's on the boat 1st, where you seat will have a lot to do when they try to get VIP's off 1st. If you're on the top deck when you dock, there will be a huge line of people moving to get off, you may or may not be 1st off. I do recommend lower deck, particularly in December as it's a bit brisk even on the early departure and the crew show on the way back in more visible. If you are 1st off, once you hit the trail to the buffets, Do Not get stopped by the photographer as the people behind will just pass you by. VIP states you get an "exclusive dining location" I'm not sure how true that is, they seem to just seat you by filling in as the groups coming, moving the later groups deeper into area. All the seating's are nice and we did get one right on the edge with a great ocean view (or a good as it gets at night) but as we later explored (it goes forever) they are all good locations and as best as I could tell every buffet (there are about 5) is exactly the same. When it's time for the show no matter when you get the the opening, the VIPS they funnel down to the front, based on other reviews we did not go do and sat in the 3rd row in the main section. I feel, as did other reviews, these VIP seats are too close, there are things happening everywhere, left, right, behind, above, and when the trampoline acrobats performed they were behind most of the VIP's so you'd have to crank your neck around. There is no preference getting back on the boat, it's just a mass of people moving back. My recommendations would be:

1. Buy VIP "IF" you get a discount, it's worthwhile to a point, but not full price.
2. Wear good shoes, there are few paved areas and mostly dirt paths here, Bring a walking stick or cane if you have even a slight balance issue. it's a little bit of hiking to get around and it's a bit of a maze but worth the exploration, which you'll have some time to do.
3. There is almost no electricity here except the dining area's and the stage, There are 1000's of candles the light the paths, the bathrooms (these are interesting), etc.
4. IMO the 5:30pm is the best trip, see the sunset out and get back early enough that it was a nice, easy walk to my hotel (Hilton PVR)
5. Tips are collected on the way out by staff with basics, be prepared the line moving towards the boats will not let you stop and get out your money.
5. all in all, highly recommend, Trip over and back is fun, food is average, the service and show are worth the money
Written December 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

karenhappyhollibobs
Stoke-on-Trent, UK54 contributions
Read some horrifying reviews about frogs, crabs etc the day before we were going on this trip, however we saw neither. I’m glad to say, yes you definitely need to wear light long trousers or dress, as there are many mosquitoes, but they’re every where in a hot country anyway.
Boat trip over from PV was nice, plentiful drinks, some snacks, which were good.
On arrival to the beach it was beautiful, the tiki torches in the sunset, the huts and the hammocks in view.
The show was excellent, it rained heavily, so the gave us raincoats, kept my dress dry and just let the warm rain fall on my head.. it was not a problem and I usually hate getting wet. The performers were brilliant.
Food was lovely given the location, drinks were nice and the Kaluha for you coffee after dinner was fab.
It did feel that a lot of the evening was taken up by getting there and back, once you’ve watched the show, been directed to your table, had a visit to the bathroom it was soon time to board the catamaran again.
I’m not the keenest sailor you’ll ever meet so the trip back in the dark for me wasn’t something to look forward to.. however once again the drinks were there and the unexpected entertainment was excellent- top tip don5 sit on the top deck going back as you’ll miss the shows if like me you’re scared to leave your seat once sat in it!!
Overall yes it’s expensive, but we had originally planned to go to the Caribbean side of Mexico pre covid so I guess we’d have spent a lot more going to coco bongos and chichen Itza. The only other thing is we had to make our own way via taxi to the marina, even though we’d paid almost £300 for the 2 of us for the trip. The taxi was really cheap, but I think a minibus maybe should have been included.
Anyway we enjoyed ourselves.
Written July 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi karenhappyhollibobs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Rhythms of the Night! We are so happy that you had such a fantastic time and were blown away by the incredible show put on by our professional acrobats and artists. We're glad that you found the crew to be so attentive and accommodating. We hope to see you back again for more fun with us at Vallarta Adventures. Wishing you the best!
Written July 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jwc83
4 contributions
Here is what to expect:

The boarding process is relatively easy once you get into the marina and go through three lines; one to purchase the port ticket, once to retrieve your show ticket and wristband, and another one for security. Once on the catamaran, it began to pour the rain, but this show goes on rain or shine as stated in the description. There was no mask requirement as it is an open boat. However, once the sides are closed shut due to the rain, it becomes an enclosed space. Very few passengers wore their mask during the one-hour boat ride.

Once we arrived at Las Caletas, we were given umbrellas and told we would receive rain jackets at the show, but only after everyone got soaked leaving the boat. The umbrellas made it hard to navigate through the trees and steep hills, but we know we cannot control the weather. We were the first to leave our boat and by the time we arrived at the show, they had run out of rain jackets and we were told not to use umbrellas in the theater. This meant that basically everyone on our boat was without a rain jacket. We used our umbrella throughout the show but many chose to forego them and just sit in the soaking rain. This was very unorganized and the show began as soon as we got there, which meant the show started before anyone else on our boat arrived.

The show was amazing—talented performers and well choreographed. It lasted about 75 minutes, but a taxi driver told us later that many times they shorten the show in bad weather. Once the show ended, we ate dinner. At this point it was 10:30 and everyone was soaked and tired. The candlelight dinner was nice as far as the food, but because it was so humid and sticky, everyone looked like drowned rats. They also did not turn the fans on in the dining area, which made it even worse. Everyone looked miserable but glad when the time came to walk back to the boat.

Once back on the boat after midnight, everyone was tired and wet and sleepy, but they blasted music all the way back to the marina. At the end, they had a talented light show performer show off followed by a very odd Queen tribute/mockery. At the time the show started, it was announced that those who wanted to see it should come to the bottom deck, and those that didn’t should go to the top. Then, the show immediately started, causing gridlock in the stairs and around the boat.

To end the trip, the announcer on the boat was very rude and passive to those not having a good time, which was nearly everyone on board. He also stated that taxis would be waiting, but I might have only seen 3 or 4 max.

To summarize, I think the dinner show was very good but I would only recommend going in good weather. Vallarta Adventures was very unorganized and unequipped to handle the rainy weather. Everyone was soaked and tired by the time we arrived back to the marina. I would have had a more enjoyable time if they were more organized and better prepared.
Written September 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Jeremy, We want to thank you for choosing us and for ​taking the time to write us this honest review. First of all, we want to apologize for not delivering on this occasion the high-class services we are known for. Please, rest assured that we will pass through your review to our Operation Team to ensure this kind of situation does not happen again and we will learn and improve from this. We would like to have the opportunity to make it right with you but in order to do it, would you be so kind as to contact our customer service team at: info@vallarta-adventures.com? They have been already informed of your case. Please accept our apologies and please do send us a line. Warmest regards
Written September 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darren W
East Wenatchee, WA220 contributions
We attended "Rhythms of the Night" this past week. It was our first time and we did enjoy it. The show was excellent and included some amazing talent. The food was very good and service was also very good.

Our specific tour started at the main PV Adventures office area in Nuevo Vallarta which is also where the dolphin habitat is. When we arrived, we had to exchange your purchase voucher for a numbered ticket. These tickets are later called out in numbered order to get onto the boat. We had just over 250 people on the boat and there was seating for about 200. We ended up standing on the bow of the boat for about the first 1/2 hour of the boat ride because all of the seats were taken.

The tickets are purchased at two levels, standard and VIP. VIP ticket holders are allowed to enter and get a seat on the boat prior to standard ticket holders. Those with VIP access are also allowed to sit first for dinner.

Tips:
If you don't opt for VIP service, I recommend arriving early at the office so that you can get a lower numbered ticket.

Don't worry about finding something to eat that you like. The meal includes many different options. They had seafood, chicken, beef, as well as vegetarian options.

Make sure that you get some coffee at the end of the meal. It was some of the best that I've tasted in Mexico..

Once the show is over, try to exit the theater quickly and be in front of the pack to get a seat on the ride back. We got back to Nuevo Vallarta around 11pm and it was nice to have a seat as the crew does an excellent job entertaining everyone.

The entire VIP option allows Vallarta Adventures to obtain a few extra dollars. Ultimately, it might hurt return business for them as I think folks are less likely to return because of the segregated services. Regardless, both options are available to purchase, and VIP is of course more expensive.
Written February 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Darren, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and to give your tips to other travelers coming to Puerto Vallarta. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the show and the amazing talent of our performers, as well as the dinner! And we agree 100% with our Cafe de Olla, it is one of the best spiced coffees anyone can have in Vallarta... and if you add a bit of Kalhúa... (that's another tip for those reading this post!). We hope to have you again with us soon! Warmest regards,
Written February 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kim B
Winnipeg, Canada93 contributions
Wow wow wow!!! From start to finish, this experience is unreal. I am shocked to see people who are negatively reviewing this spectacular excursion - my advice to you, is to dismiss them and take the trip, it's worth every penny you pay.
Boat ride to the island allows you the time to walk around, have a couple drinks, look at the mountains, and in our case, watch the whales. You then arrive at the island that is so beautifully lit with votives and natural gas flamed torches, it is absolutely stunning. Music is playing as you walk along the path, and you will be mesmerized by the beauty. You will be placed in one of the many restaurant areas (18 in total I think it was). Here you can enjoy an excellent buffet which is hot and fresh and where there is a lot of selection, ranging from beef, chicken, seafood, tradition Mexican etc. Desserts and wine/drinks are excellent as well. You will hear a loud bell and that means it's time to move to the theatre area. Be sure to make a pit stop at the cute little washrooms. They are lit with votives and are absolutely beautiful (for a washroom). The path to the theatre is all lit with votives. It can be a bit of a rough walk for anyone that may have difficulty walking. The show, is as good as any Cirque du Soleil show that I have been to. The performers are top notch athletes - I won't spoil the show by telling you all about it, but seriously, it is amazing and lasts about an hour and 15'ish mins. Once you get back to your boat, there is more fun in store. Staff serve you drinks and they try to sell pictures they took of you...which c'mon, admit it, you're going to buy at least one for $15! Staff then turn up the music and the singing starts. Our crew sang Pitbull and Bruno Mars and were top notch. 99.9% of the people on the boat were singing and having a good time, the grouchy ones were sitting on the sidelines looking miserable - don't be like them. I just do not know how anyone could be miserable after such an amazing night; some people are just soooo hard to please. Spend the money, take the chance and enjoy everything that this night has to offer. I'd be very surprised if you don't enjoy it.
Written February 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hellooooo Kim!!! Thank you very much for joining us on this fantastic adventure, we're glad you had a great day on your tour. It was a pleasure for us at Vallarta Adventures to have you. Thanks for sharing your experience with us! It was a pleasure having you in that adventure with us. We hope that you choose to visit us again in the future and we wish you all the best. Warmest regards.
Written March 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

J Lawrence S
York, PA21 contributions
Couples
This excursion is well worth the price. (The extra VIP price makes the experience that much better. I recommend spending the extra $)
Once you get past the chaos of API Marina in Puerto Vallarta and actually board the two level catamaran it is nonstop enjoyment.
The margaritas, soft drinks and beer start flowing as soon as the boat leaves the dock. The finger food and music are plentiful.
David, the crew chief/MC/cruise director keeps things light snd fun on the 35-40 minute ride to the island where we enjoy an outdoor show and dinner.
Rithm of the Night “Savia” is what I am calling a Mexican Cirque du Soleil. There is a story, but since my Spanish is limited I’m not sure of the details.
However, you don’t need to understand the language (in word and song) to thoroughly enjoy the acrobatics, physical and comedic performances, costumes, colors, and lights in the outdoor amphitheater in the jungle. As I said, it it well worth it.
The buffet dinner, served in various “restaurants” situated along a torch-lit path on the hills behind the amphitheater, is typical Mexican fare. Wine and soft drinks are included plentiful.
We didn’t expect the boat ride back to the marina to be anything except a return from the great show and dinner we had just had, but that return trip turned out to be the highlight of the evening.
David and the boat crew put on a terrific surprise mock rock concert. They were energetic, talented, and very, very funny as they involved members of the audience in their shenanigans. It was the cap of a very enjoyable evening of entertainment.
Written June 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi jlawrences Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Rhythms of the Night and for your kind words about David and the crew, who made the boat ride fun and entertaining. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the breathtaking show put on by our team of incredibly talented artists. We would love to welcome you back for more adventure when you return to Puerto Vallarta and we wish you all the best! Also, if you will travel to Cancun or Cabo, we will love to have you there on any of our tours as well. Regard, The Adventures Group
Written June 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julie R
Portland, OR11 contributions
There is a real mismatch with the quality of the Savia show and the rest of the trip. The sunset cruise is basically an adult booze cruise with staff serving pitchers of very low-quality margaritas, rum punch, and beer. Yes, those drinks are technically "free" and unlimited if you pay the small extra fee, but believe me, you drink enough of those and you'll pay the price the next day. I think you can technically go to the bar and ask the bartender to make you an actually drink but we never did that. Lots of people seemed drunk even before they got on the boat and it just went downhill from there. It's not that we don't drink but some people were just ridiculous. We finally get to the site for dinner. As VIP we got to get off first and select seats. As others have mentioned it is walking in the dark and uneven surfaces so wear good shoes. Buffet options were horrible. Not much for vegetarians and my non vegetarian companion said all the meats and fish were disgusting in taste and texture. Stick with the salad, chips, salsa, salad, and grilled veggies. For wine its either Chardonnay or Cabernet. Not great. Confusing how to walk to where the actual show is. The show itself is top notch with world class performers. Boat ride back is more drinking, short show put on by crew lip-syncing and dancing to Pit Bull and Bruno Mars. Not the best but not the worst. They need to have the boat trip and dinner match the quality of the show. Not totally sorry we went but would never do it again and hesitate to recommend unless you have clear idea of what it will be like and how that matches with what you're looking for.
Written November 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your honest feedback. We’re really sorry to hear that the service we provided didn’t meet your expectations, your comment is very important to us, thanks to that, we know which areas we need to improve, please rest assured that we would learn from this. Please accept our apologies and thank you so much for choosing us. Warmest regards,
Written November 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Crystal G
1 contribution
Couples
Way overpriced. Not worth the hassle. Please don’t waste your money…
1. When we checked in 45 min early, were told the boat would load at 7:20. We were at the loading spot at 7:15, only to find out the boat was about ready to leave. So we got the only spots on the boat left - on the floor, upstairs, in the rain.
2. At the buffet, we received one drink (we paid the extra $10/person for unlimited), but it didn’t matter because the bar closed once the show began.
3. Buffet was ok. Not amazing, but no complaints.
4. The show itself wasn’t awesome. No story line, weird security guard that I had no idea why he was in the show. It had some entertaining parts, but not nearly worth the price (or the bugs/frogs/crabs that accompany you during the show).
5. Boat ride home was a nightmare. Screaming loud, extremely cheesy performances.

Skip this completely. Spend the same amount downtown & you’ll be treated like royalty, instead of shoved on a boat floor in the rain.
Written June 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Aaron Thank you for sharing your experience! We welcome all comments since they help us learn and improve. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience as usually most of our Rhythms of the Night reviews are about how incredible is the show and dinner in this tour. We are working every day to improve our services, therefore, your rating is appreciated!
Written June 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sarahwillis
Nottingham, UK119 contributions
Couples
We booked this trip after having booked through Vallarta Adventures June 2022 whilst staying at the Rui Vallarta.
The show was supposed to be a special local show for the next 2 weeks which was very disappointing.
The boat out to the island was very enjoyable.
The crew made it enjoyable with their on board shows both sailing out to the island and on our return.
The meal on shore was buffet style all served with wine/beer which was very nice and the pre show entertainment really set the scene.
We were seated right next to the hammocks on the beach all candle lit so really romantic.
You were seated for the show on metal scaffolding boards which were not the most comfortable but just about manageable.
The show was explained in both Mexican and English however the overall opinion of others we spoke too and our opinion was that it was not really understood. People clapped to be kind.
It rained a little and the poor main dancers were covered in mud but like troopers they continued.
We got a 40% discount as booked 4 days in advance online. We paid £80 each but in reality paying £50 was more than enough.
You have to find your own way there and back so we used a taxi and then there’s the expected tips at the end of the trip.
I don’t think I would have like to have paid the full amount which was £120 each.
Great job from the crew but poor show overall.
Written June 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Sarah We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that you were hoping for at our "Temporary Tribute at our mexican culture" After 2 weeks, we have our fantastic and renovated show "Alma" that we are pretty sure you will love! Once again, we are sorry for the experience you had and hope that going forward we can have another opportunity to restore your faith in us. Best regards.
Written June 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 8,857
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures

Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures is open:
  • Mon - Fri 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat - Sun 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 2 Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures tours on Tripadvisor


Restaurants near Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures: View all restaurants near Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures on Tripadvisor