We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Bimini Bay Resort, Bimini
Phone Number: +1 786-462-4698
Website
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Welcome to Bimini, a Water Enthusiast’s Paradise.Journey to the most...

Welcome to Bimini, a Water Enthusiast’s Paradise.Journey to the most beautiful sites to snorkel, dive and explore. Let us show you Bimini’s historical and inspirational destinations.We are a world class full service Water Sports and Scuba Diving Center.We offer Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, SNUBA®, Wild Dolphin Adventures, Mangrove Boat, Kayak and Paddleboard tours, rentals, and more. Our professional staff is courteous, helpful, and friendly. We are highly experienced in all aspects of our activities and are dedicated to providing the best guest experience possible.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 74 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 51
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great dive for my son

Matt did an excellent job with my son on the two dives they did today. This was my sons second open water dive so the thoroughness and safety was very much appreciated. We had a... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Matt did an excellent job with my son on the two dives they did today. This was my sons second open water dive so the thoroughness and safety was very much appreciated. We had a great trip! They need to invest in a proper boat (not a skiff) but other than that I would highly recommend this company! Pablo stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We love showing the beauty of our coral reefs to new divers and we can't wait to have you back in the island so we can show you even more! Maybe a shark dive next time? More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could rate this dive company less then 1 I would. From start to finish it was horrible. First, the boat is tiny and very old. When you slow down the water flows straight in and flows right up to the front of this tiny boat and wets anything you might have planned to keep dry. Second, Matt "the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad F
Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, Bimini is a small quiet island and Bimini Underseas fits right in offering personal attention. My wife and I took three trips thru this shop. Snorkeling, diving, a shark encounter and a dolphin encounter trip. Matt and James in a small boat on two trips made every effort to insure the four guests onboard had a smooth trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank BiminiVacation
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We're glad you had a great time, we'll make sure to let James and Matt know your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back soon and having the opportunity to earn a 5 star review next time. More 

Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Had an awesome time scuba diving with Bimini Under Sea. Matt and his mate James were funny, knowledgeable and made for a great experience in general. Highly recommend for all unexperienced and experienced divers. Convenient location for anyone staying at Resorts World.

Helpful?
1 Thank timdwyernj
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with everyone else reading your review! In behalf of Mathew, James and the rest of the Bimini Undersea Staff; We look forward to seeing you back in our beautiful little island and diving with us! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

You want to swim with dolphins in the wild, right? And snorkel the sunken ship, right? That's why you came to Bimini instead of some other exotic location, right? We planned to take part in three Bimini Undersea activities: Dolphin Swim Shark Encounter and Sapona Snorkel Tour We had discount vouchers for these tours through myVegas. I walked down to... More 

Helpful?
Thank perhapstomorrow
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

We're truly sorry to ready about your negative experience, however, we would like to clarify a couple things on your review. - Yes, we gladly accept MyVegas vouchers, however, as stated in the vouchers, an advanced reservation is required in order for us to assign a boat/captain/staff and to save your space in the tour. Clients who just "walk in"... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The staff that took us out to the depo a wreck was very friendly. We almost had to cancel due to weather. But, he took his time got us out there checked the water and it was perfect! I finally felt comfortable enough to snorkel without a life jacket. I'm of medium swim level but that's in a pool! But,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanishia18
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with everybody! Sometimes weather can pose a real challenge as our number 1 concern is the safety of our clients and we are sometimes forced to delay or even reschedule tours in order to provide a safe and fun experience! We're glad you had a great time, and we loo forward to having you... More 

Bergen, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I booked the dolphin tour for a friend and me in April 2016. We were lucky because the couple who was supposed to be on the tour with us didn't show up, so it was Jean-Luc, the captain, Yohan, the tour guide, and us. They were both exceptionally friendly and made the day very special. It took us a long... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank claudiaon2ur
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Yes!!! Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We were all very excited to read your review, and we're very happy to know that you enjoyed your "almost private" Wild Dolphin Expedition. Yoann and Captain Jean-Luc make an excellent team, their tours never disappoint! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in Bimini... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Disappointed dive. We scheduled our dive to see other areas of Bimini. We had previously dived with Neil Watson's Hammerhead dive. We were to dive shop to check in the day before our dive and inquire of the dive sites. We were informed that we would go to Bimini Barge or Victory depending on weater/wind. They said they would pick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

We'r sorry about your disappointment, however there are a few things on your review that we would like to clarify. 1.- All of our dive trips depart from our dock located in Bimini North, only as an exception and in order to better accommodate your party, we agreed to pick you up at South Bimini. Therefore WE WERE NOT "30... More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We had a couple hours to kill before a larger part of our TV shoot. We decided to head out and get a dive in. Captain Pablo was great! Boat was great. His knowledge and gear was excellent. WE came across some dolphin and were able to stop and get some fantastic footage. He knows his stuff. I'd use him... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad you chose to dive with us during your down time, you were rewarded by mother nature with a pod of dolphins for your footage!!! We had a lot of fun spending the last couple days with you and the rest of the film crew, thank you for coming again, and we look forward to... More 

Lahaina, HI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Fantastic week in Bimini highlighted by back to back to back days of scuba diving and the dolphin experience. We are experienced divers so the prep was easy and the dive sites were great. We decided to do the dolphin experience the next day and it was incredible. There's never a guarantee with wild animals and we were made aware... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jay E
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We also had a lot of fun snorkeling/diving with you and the rest of the film crew. We're glad you were able to get all the shots you needed! Come back anytime, we have a lot more to show you! More 

Travelers who viewed Bimini Undersea also viewed

 
Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Bimini Undersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bimini Undersea and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Howard City, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Undersea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?