We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bimini Undersea

Features Animals
Bimini, Caribbean
More
About Bimini Undersea
Welcome to Bimini, a Water Enthusiast’s Paradise.Journey to the most beautiful sites to snorkel, dive and explore. Let us show you Bimini’s historical and inspirational destinations.We are a world class full service Water Sports and Scuba Diving Center.We offer Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, SNUBA®, Wild Dolphin Adventures, Mangrove Boat, Kayak and Paddleboard tours, rentals, and more. Our professional staff is courteous, helpful, and friendly. We are highly experienced in all aspects of our activities and are dedicated to providing the best guest experience possible.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Bimini Undersea
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
267Reviews26Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 227
  • 10
  • 6
  • 9
  • 15
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SophieLan625 wrote a review Mar 2021
Denver, Colorado8 contributions6 helpful votes
Pablo was super helpful when I called to inquire about a potential dive trip. Even though they are temporarily closed, he took the time to give me a ton of tips and answered a lot of questions. Great customer service, I wish they are open!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Voyage139990 wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
Had a great dive trip. The Hammerhead Sharks where every where . They also took great care of getting us around the island to everywhere we need to go.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Thanks for reviewing! We had a blast diving with you and the Hammerheads as well, and we look forward to having you back soon this Summer for dolphin season! See you here!
Read more
matthew h wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We booked a private charter for $840 with my wife and two of my children. The boat broke down after 45 minutes and we were stranded for two hours with the captain. We were offered a full refund, but offered to pay $200 and still tipped the captain $50. After all, it is a business and they have to make money. Over the next couple days we kept checking in on our refund and Bimini under sea stopped responding. We took up the dispute with Amex and are currently fighting for our money back. BE CAREFUL WITH THIS MERCHANT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Very unfortunate situation, we apologize for the inconvenience we caused you and your family. We have notified AMEX about your partial refund, you should've received it by now. Once again, we're very sorry to have inconvenienced you, and we hope you come back to see us again, and give us the opportunity to make things right for you.
Read more
Whitney H wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
If I could give them a negative 10 I would! The captain was so ill prepared that he didn't fill the boat with gas! We were stuck in the middle of the ocean with our 6 and 8 year old scared boys for a couple hours. They agreed to a reduction in price, but never gave it to us. We were charged the full price for not even receiving the full day...we had to be towed back!!! It was awful. They are liars...don't use them! They lied to our credit card company even though we have proof of the reduction in price!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea
Responded Jul 14, 2020
We are sorry about this whole situation. However, as much as we're sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you and your family, we find it unfair to have received 2 separate 1 star reviews (one from you and one from your husband) with the sole purpose of hurting our score. Nonetheless, just like we stated on your husband's 1 star review, we have notified AMEX about your partial refund, and you should've received it by now. Once again, we're very sorry to have inconvenienced you, and we hope you come back to see us again, and give us the opportunity to make things right for you.
Read more
Karen Watz wrote a review Mar 2020
Greenville, Pennsylvania1 contribution3 helpful votes
I booked several trips which were all cancelled over the course of several months. Booking as far back as November and rescheduling 3 times. Pablo was extremely disorganized and unprofessional. Trying to get my final refund was a joke. I do not recommend. Next time I book it will be with a reputable charter.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Thanks for reviewing. We're sorry you had a negative experience, and we hope you give us a chance to show you the beauty of our underwater paradise someday. For anyone reading this, here's the facts on this matter: - The customer booked 1 trip (not three) which ended up being rescheduled 3 times due to weather / ferry cancellations. This very seldom happens, but it happens. - It is because of our organizational skills and professionalism that the rescheduling process was achieved 3 times, on a quick and seamless fashion. - By the time a refund was requested, we had been shut down for 2 weeks due to events related to COVID-19, and it took us 2 weeks to amass the funds in order to fully refund the customer. Nonetheless, we wish things would've been different and the customer would've been able to enjoy her Great Hammerhead Encounter. We hope reading the customer's review does not influence your decision to book a water adventure with us. Please know that even tough we're a small business, you can always count on us doing the right thing for our customers.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Bimini
from $199.00
More Info
from $295.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info