We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
More
About Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service
Fran's Tours offer an array of Tours from moderate to advance. We offer city tours, Water based tours, National Park's tours, Garden tours, Historical tours, and Beach breaks with lunch experience that you can't pass up!
Tours and Tickets by Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service

Blue hole snorkeling, and turtle park

Spend a day on the water on this four-part tour around the waters of Grand Bahama. First, snorkel over blue holes, then listen as your guide takes you on a wildlife tour to spot sharks, stingrays, starfish, sea urchins, sea cucumber, conch, and dolphin. Next, visit a marine park to view several species of sea turtles. Finally, enjoy light refreshments at a local restaurant before heading back to Freeport.
Read more
5 hours
from $131.36

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach

Arrange your round-trip port transfer from Freeport in advance and skip the hassle of booking a service when you dock. This convenient form of transport takes you from Freeport cruise terminal to Taino Beach on Grand Bahamas southern coast, and then back again. It means you spend more time enjoying the beautiful blonde sand and less time puzzling out the logistics.
Read more
3 hours 30 minutes
from $17.59

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Pirates Cove

Discover white sand and clear water at Pirates Cove with a round-trip transfer from your Freeport cruise ship, and turn your shore excursion into an island escape. Book your transportation in advance, so you can lounge worry free; you’ve got 3.5 hours to snag a shady umbrella, relax in the sand or head for the water to snorkel, swim and paddleboard in the tropical sunshine. 
Read more
2 to 5 hours
from $15.39

Freeport Shore Excursion: Kayak Turtle Park

Nature lovers and adventurers appreciate escaping busy Freeport to kayak with sea turtles at a remote location off the coast of Grand Bahama island. Spot sea stars, watch turtles in their natural habitat, and enjoy the pristine surroundings on this guided shore excursion tour that includes transportation to and from the Freeport cruise port.
Read more
5 hours
from $161.00

Freeport Shore Excursion: Bahamian Brewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Step on shore at Freeport for a beer lover’s shore excursion to Bahamian Brewery, and sample the island’s lagers, stouts and ales at an onsite bar. Go behind the scenes with your guide, and see how the beers are produced; choose your favorite among Bahamian Brewery's diverse beers then browse for souvenirs before returning to your ship. 
Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $30.52
76Reviews11Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jennifer wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
How do you rate an excursion that never happened? We booked the transport and then called the number provided as well as a number that was on the voicemail. Then we called the number for the company which was listed on google. No answer for any of them. Well, actually the number from the voicemail was answered by a random person who had no clue what I was talking about. I want a refund. I basically gave $50 away for no reason. Ended up getting a taxi for $14 round trip.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
David J wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Don’t you ever schedule with this plan, on January 5 we arrived to Freeport and he never showed up his name it’s Brice.... came to find out that he canceled my booking the night before we arrived at 11:29 pm when we did not even had cell phone service and the ship was at sea.. I had to pay someone else to take me to paradise cove
Read more
Helpful
Share
OlneyJ wrote a review Jul 2019
Alpharetta, Georgia47 contributions
This was a horrible experience. After meeting us at the cruise port he took us over to the place where you catch a taxi, their van never showed up, so he paid a taxi to take us to the beach along with 10 other people. After the day at the beach, which was good, he met us again and put us on a taxi back to the port. I would suggest skipping Fran’s tour and just catch your own taxi, it would of been cheaper.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice_Nako, Owner at Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Good day to all readers the beach transfer is exactly what is says round trip transfer to the beach, you have a rep to great you to the beach and get you back from the beach on the schedule time you want, if you were to missed the ship due to the company fault you have insurance that we will fly you to the next location were the ship is going, if the taxi cause you to miss the ship, you will have to figure out on your own how to catch up with the ship.
Read more
Kenttravel777 wrote a review Jul 2019
7 contributions7 helpful votes
Okay folks, nothing but the facts: There was no information regarding what time to meet the driver at the pickup location. The pickup location was difficult to find. After we called the phone number on the ticket the friendly driver did find us and we followed him to his vehicle. We traveled in a white stretch limo that was fun however it had poor A/C. After arriving at the Taino Beach we paid the $5.50 per person entrance fee and $20 for the rental of two chairs and an umbrella. When it was time to return, we had difficulty finding our original driver. He told us to get in one cab but that cab driver told us to get out .... we were then put in a different cab/van with 5 other travelers and we made it back to our cruise ship. We perceived the entire transfer process to be disorganized.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice_Nako, Owner at Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Hello Traveler, On you voucher it ask for you to contact the tour company before you arrive, we did not meet the minimum numbers to do the transfer but we did it any why, which is what you booked a transfer only and not a tour, when you called there was someone there to transfer you to the beach and have you returned at the time you wanted to, the transfer we offer is only to assure you that you will be picked up from your cruise port and returned at the time you want with out worrying about missing the ship. If we did not meet your expectations please forgive us, and we will do all we can to improve for the guest that will follow.
Read more
Yanick D wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This is not the typical snorkeling experience. Go for it ... the day before there was a client at Coral Beach (from Seattle) that didn't stop raving about this and he was spot-on.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous