K & C Watersports
K & C Watersports
4.5
Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursWaterskiing & JetskiingFishing Charters & ToursGear Rentals
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
We offer Jet Ski Tours (Groups & Private), Jet Ski Rentals, and Yacht Charters including the Instagram Famous Swimming Pigs in Exuma & Famous Rose Island! For more information on our packages, prices, or to make a reservation please visit our website. Save Money by Booking Online Today!
Nassau, Bahamas
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(23 reviews)
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles61 reviews
Excellent
54
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

rwerden
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
My family rented a jet ski while staying in Nassau and we all had a great time! When I called to confirm the morning of our day, I was informed that rather than us spend the cab money to go to the original meeting spot, they would instead bring the jet ski to us, saving us probably $40 round trip cab fair. The guide was courteous, knowledgeable, and gave us the flexibility to drive the ski within a large area. The jet ski was like new and easy to operate. A fantastic way for a family to spend a little time cruising these beautiful waters. Highly recommend.
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ernest J
Dalles19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022
So wasn't sure if my jet ski outing would happen due to weather, but the guys still made it happen. They were very friendly, I felt they were about making sure you get the best experience and make it worthwhile for your time. Let you know where you can go, give you recommendations on best practices, as well how to safely operate.
Written January 17, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sonia H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023
Our family had a very good experience jet skiing with K &C Watersports in Nassau, Bahamas. We spoke with Kemar and he was very responsive and helpful in organizing transportation for us to and from our hotel. Lance was prompt in picking us up and was friendly and helpful in instructing us on how to use a jet ski. All the jet skis we used were like new. The beach area was quiet, and the water was clear and beautiful and not crowded with a lot of other jet skis, so we felt safer as it was more protected than some other beaches where more jet skiing took place. Overall we had a great time!
Written January 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Curious15495620696
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Family
Great time on the skis. Staff was excellent. Very professional. Will use them again. Thank you KC. There located down at the end of a public street behind Sandals. No worries. Go to end and their on the right. We took the 10 bus from the cruise ships, just tell the driver we’re your headed. 1.25 a person. Better than the cabs!!
Written October 2, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kevin R
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019 • Couples
To keep it short, due to the island being very packed, traffic was very heavy I was not able to make my appointment. That being said I asked for a refund (partial would have been gladly accepted) and thought the company would have some sympathy but did not. It's in the past. What I do know is while at the beach I discovered no matter where you go you can rent wave runners (jetskis) for roughly $60 an hour in cash rather than $300.

In my opinion, I never should have booked these services knowing that I could have saved literally hundreds of dollars just by going to the beach. Don’t worry about locating people to rent wave runners (jetskis) because they will find you. To make it even better, they are willing to negotiate the price. Don’t settle for major companies and their high prices. My rating of the company is simply on the monetary aspect of the business compared to locals willing to rent to you on the beach and the lack of compassion of understanding the circumstance of not being able to make an appointment.
Written March 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're sorry you feel this way, Kevin. You called and alerted us of a delay and we informed you we had an opening an hour later which you could fill and you said you would be there. Our policy as you know when you booked is there is no refunds or modifications the day of the reservation. This is due to the fact that we base our business on pre-booked appointments. We have to gas up the ski, bring the correct amount of skis to the beach, schedule & pay for staff to be there. If we did not offer to change the time of the reservation for you I would totally understand where you are coming from but we did allow for a change of time on the reservation and tried to work with you - please note while extending my staff's hours and not adding a penalty of change of modification. There is also nowhere on the island you can rent a ski for $60 mins (30 mins - yea that's possible) - $140/hr for 4 stroke skis & $120/hr for 2-stoke skis. We only have 4-stroke skis in our company & we are a regulated company that is certified by Port Authory of The Bahamas, hold all our current licenses with BahamasHost, & current on insurance. Can you find cheaper prices sure - but it doesn't mean the person you are renting from is a true operator, certified or even have insurance - this is a HUGE problem the Bahamas is facing currently. Notice to Tourists: Even if you don't book with us - MAKE SURE THE COMPANY YOU DO BOOK WITH IS REGULATED BY PORT AUTHORITY & HAS INSURANCE. Our Policies are very clear (which you signed a contract agreeing to) & are always available for review on our website 24/27. Jet Ski Rentals & Tours Refund Policies: If you cancel more than (7) days prior to reservation, there is a $10 cancellation fee. If you cancel less than (7) days but more than (3) days, there is a 50% cancellation fee. If you cancel less than (3) days prior but more than (24) hours there is a 75% cancellation fee. If you cancel less than (24) hour or are a NO-SHOW guest there is NO REFUND. No modifications can be made to reservations less than 24 hours or day of reservation - they are considered cancellations and no refund will be given.
Written March 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KYADTO
Lexington, KY169 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Friends
Without a doubt the best Watersports operator in Nassau. There team of Tiffany who handles the bookings and Kemar and others who get the jet ski's and boats ready for you are great to be around. The bookings, payment arrangements, getting you to the right site for pickup and showing a you great time out on water are all handled very professionally. I booked with them in 2015 and again last week (May 18). We did a 4 hour jet ski tour with guide, and the day before booked a Day charter to Rose Isalnd with some snorkeling and some fishing along the way . This group simply makes it fun to be with, without the worry of "add ons" or " you did not tell me that " concerns you may have experienced with other operators. I cant wait for the 3rd booking with them. I would book as soon as possible before Kemar leaves and joins a comedy show :))..
Written May 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil you are an absolute trip! Love working with you always a blast - so happy everything worked out well with the weather and we were able to accommodate your boat charter request! Looking forward to planning your next adventure!
Written May 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mata
Las Vegas, NV10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2015 • Couples
My wife and I booked the Ultimate Day trip package for our honeymoon in advance to insure a nice fishing trip in the Bahamas. The trip didn't start off too well. We took a taxi to the meeting spot and Kemar was chasing behind us and upon arrival he mentioned he wasn't ready at the time we had booked so he took us to the beach while he brought the fishing boat (took approx 1hr). This wasn't that bad since we just relaxed next to the beach.

When out finishing we had a really good time. Kemar was worried about the rain but we let him know we actually liked it since we barely get any where we are from (Las Vegas). Come to point finishing was pretty awesome. Since it was the first time fishing for both of us Kemar took his time and slowly let us progress until we were fishing and hooking bait on our own. My wife even caught a small shark! On our way back we passed back to see Dolphins but were pushed away by a security guard.

We then returned to cable beach, next to the sandals resort where had departed from, and Kemar mentioned he was going to go cook the food to his home close by. I mentioned the excursion included going to a private island and cooking there but he said the rain would make it hard to start a fire and cook the fish there. This was kind of disappointing. He made it up by telling us we can jet ski for free for 20min to the island but when he left and they brought the jet ski over the guy said 20min wasn't enough to go to the island we needed an hour, so we still ended up not going to it. The package also includes snorkeling at the private while they cooked but that obviously sis t happen either.

After waiting for about 45min Kemar came back with a bahamanian fish stew and wine. They set up a small table next to the beach. The food was ok, I am not a fan of stews and would had preferred the grilled fished. While eating he also mentioned he was going to grab some food off our table for the captain. We caught about 15 fish and he ended up cooking about 4 of the small ones saying the were the easiest to cook and we quickly ran out of fish with a lot of vegetables left over from the stew. To top it off my wife found what seemed like a cat hair on her plate which we didn't mention. Kemar was kind to bring some fresh coconuts and seemed extremely apologetic about the island and kept saying how he was trying his best to make it good.

In conclusion, I will consider my wife and I not really picky when it comes to customer service since we are from Las Vegas and we often see and hear some unpleasant experiences with tourist (we don't want to be those people). But in reality the whole trip we felt like if maybe we are too spoiled in Vegas. My main issues were late arrival, long waits, no island bbq, pushed away by security while trying to see the Dolphins from the boat (I guess this was the site seeing part of the trip), hair in the stew and took the bus back to our hotel instead of a courtesy drive back from them. Apart from these things Kemar is a really nice guy and experienced fisher but not the best in punctuality/professionalism. Hope the review helps!
Written September 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John M
Cornelius, NC3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2015
Booked with Kemar back in April for an outing that we did off the Norwegian Getaway in July 2015. Kemar was very quick to answer our questions about a tour for our kids and a lazy beach time for the parents. We wanted to have a single jetski for all of the four kids and a tour guide for them to go for an 1 1/2 hour trip to see different sites around Nassau. We got to Nassau at 12 noon and got off the boat soon after that. We took a taxi to Cable Beach (very cheap costs - $5 per person) and was met by Kemar and his team. We were provided the four chairs with umbrellas for us (the parents) and very soon after that the kids were given the instructions on the jetski's. They were off riding all the way over to Atlantis and back while going to different coves and see sites. The jetski's were in excellent condition and very comfortable to ride. The kids had a blast. About 45 minutes in, here they come back and are going to the opposite side of the island from Atlantis with the tour guide in tow. They spent another 30 minutes on the other side of the island seeing different areas. Finally they got back and the tour guide allowed them to freestyle around the cove their at Cable Beach. In total, they used the full 1 1/2 hours on the jetski's, which it very uncommon of other operators that do this in Nassau. During this time, we just relaxed on the chairs, went into the pristine and very calm waters there at the beach. You are right next to the Sandal's resort and can watch the people going in and out of that facility doing their watersports.

A++++ for the service and adventure that the team from K&C Watersports provided for our two families. Thank You!!!!!

The Morris' and Edwards'.
Written August 4, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rachel B
Charlotte, NC49 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Couples
When we arrived in port, we caught a ride from our Carnival cruise with a man named Alfred Taylor-Taxi Service/Tour Guide. It’s a 20 minute ride to Cable Beach where KC Water Sports awaits. We rented 2 chairs, an umbrella and ordered a drink right there in the beach. Perfect beach day. We didn’t partake in any actual water activities but we did get to spend a relaxing day on the beach. Clean beach, great services, KC employees were accommodating. After relaxing on the beach, sent a text to Alfred and within minutes he picked us up and took us back to the ship. Contact info for Taxi Service: Alfred Taylor: alfredtaylor@gmail.com or 242-556-4188. Contact info for KC Water Sports: cbjetski242@live.com or 252-552-9739.
Written January 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

D.P.
Brooklyn, NY60 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying at cable beach and wanted to do some jet skiing. We called and they came to pick us up a half hour later. We had such an awesome time and they even provided a guy to ride with my GF to help her drive since she hadn’t done it before. They had great new jetskis and let us leave our things in their van while we went on the water. Highly highly recommend, they were incredibly warm and accommodating.

Thanks!
Written September 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 61

K & C Watersports - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Nassau
Amusement Parks in NassauCasinos & Gambling in Nassau
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars