We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Island

3,321 Reviews

Blue Lagoon Island

3,321 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in New Providence Island
Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau
$85.24 per adult
Popular: Booked by 2,097 travelers!
Blue Lagoon Segway Safari Tour With Lunch
$132.11 per adult
Popular: Booked by 456 travelers!
Private Half-Day Fishing Charter in Nassau 31' Boat
$750.00 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
Nassau New Providence Island
Get to know the area
Sandy Toes Full Day Excursion to Rose Island
Day Cruises
Sandy Toes Full Day Excursion to Rose Island
730 reviews
This tour combines a boat cruise, snorkeling excursion, and private beach—allowing you to experience multiple island highlights in one day. Board your boat and enjoy easy round-trip transportation to Rose Island in the Bahamas from Nassau. Opt to spend your day in the water or on the beach, and enjoy the perfect mix of activity and relaxation.
$131.00 per adult
3,321Reviews252Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2,078
  • 757
  • 289
  • 101
  • 96
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ann P wrote a review Jun 2020
The Villages, Florida, United States47 contributions12 helpful votes
The beach was beautiful and the food was good. Disappointing to pay to go on excursion THEN wait in line to pay for lounger/umbrella. When we had gone in the past that used to be included a few years back. But I would go again.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Island
Responded 5 days ago
Hi AnnP665. We are happy that you enjoyed our beaches and food. Our lounge chairs and umbrellas are set up along our beaches and are free for all guests to use. It is important to us that our guests have shade to protect them from the sun! Thank you for visiting Blue Lagoon Island.
Read more
Mikey wrote a review Apr 2020
8 contributions
+1
We had a great experience at blue lagoon. Meet some of the residents of the Bahamas. They were very nice. The food was good the only problem is that I wish I had more time.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Island
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Mike 206314. We are happy that you had a great time with us. Thank you for visiting Blue Lagoon Island.
Read more
Michele H wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
This is expensive but so worth it. How many opportunities does one get to cuddle and kiss dolphins and sea lions? A once in a lifetime adventure. The island is beautiful, our host Juliano was wonderful, Precious our dolphin trainer was great, and Goombay the dolphin, Jack and
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Island
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Hi MicheleHassing. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time with all of the animals that you met. They are all so very special. Thank you for visiting Blue Lagoon Island.
Read more
libbyk wrote a review Mar 2020
Halifax, Canada35 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited Blue Lagoon while on a cruise. The boat ride over was nice, with an entertaining guy rallying the crowd. The island itself was nice enough... with a very shallow beach, a boardwalk and a buffet. We enjoyed our time there, but might not do it twice.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Island
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Hi 11libbyk. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Blue Lagoon Island. It sounds like you spent time on our Lagoon Beach - we do have several others that we hope you got to check out also! Thank you for visiting us.
Read more
Stephen R wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful little island! Unfortunately the adults only section didn’t pan out. Because of previous weather the days before we weren’t able to go in the water nor put up the umbrellas. It was not something we will do again. Our server Samantha was excellent though and took great
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Island
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Hi P1061ONstephenr. We are sorry that the weather affected your visit with us. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather, but we do our best to adapt to it and give our guests the best possible day. We are glad that you had wonderful service. Thank you for visiting Blue Lagoon Island.
Read more
Previous