Pieces of 8 Tours
Pieces of 8 Tours
5
Boat ToursEco ToursNature & Wildlife ToursSpeed Boats ToursDay Trips
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Join Pieces of 8 Tours for an unforgettable experience. Memories await while discovering the hidden gems of The Bahamas in comfort and style aboard our sleek 38ft Fountain powerboats. We look forward to hosting you on a journey of a lifetime!
Nassau, Bahamas

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Pieces of 8 Tours
Travelers talk about
(11 reviews)
(5 reviews)
(4 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles857 reviews
Excellent
792
Very good
21
Average
13
Poor
6
Terrible
25

Eugenie P
Carolina Beach, NC82 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021
Swimming with the pigs was a once in a lifetime experience! Although the "hogs" can be quite aggressive trying to grab the carrot right out of your hand, the experience was amazing! The highlight was being able to pickup and feed the baby piggies a bottle! I would have to comment that the ride was SUPER long and incredibly bumpy and wouldn't recommend for anyone with back issues. I think I would highly recommend taking from Exuma; however, if you are strapped for time this is an excellent alternative. That said, the experience was absolutely amazing. Worth the dough!
Written November 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jordan C
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Couples
My family took the Pig Beach tour with captains Eddie and Ron. This was an unforgettable experience that I will cherish forever!!! The attractions (iguanas, sharks, pigs, lunch, and the sand bar) were all so much fun and the water around the islands was stunning. Something we wouldn’t have seen or experienced if we had stayed around the hotel. Eddie and Ron were super friendly and helpful. We had lunch at Cafe Lorraine and the buffet food was amazing. Ron brought out some delicious fresh baked coconut bread at the end of the trip. I would definitely recommend this trip to my friends and family.

Some words of caution - We were seated in the back of the boat (I was on the seat closest to the edge) and the long trip out was BUMPY. We were headed against the headwind for the first half of the trip so we had to brace ourselves for waves and I wore a hood around my head with sunglasses to guard my ears and face from the heavy wind. Definitely recommend a windbreaker or hoodie that ties around your head!! Remove your hats and anything that may fly off in the wind before you get going. The trips between the islands were long as well so best to be prepared with sun and wind protections. With the bumpiness, would not recommend this trip to anyone with back, neck or mobility issues. You have to get into and out of the boat via the side ladder which was also tricky for my parents. The trip in the opposite direction was much smoother! Also, our bags were sitting on the ground at the back of the boat at pig beach. When the boat backed up, the water flooded around our stuff and now our bags and anything that got wet with that water stinks like pig poop 💩 yay. Just pull your bags up before you depart and you’ll be fine!
Written December 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

83Rea
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 • Family
My family did the snorkel with the turtles excursion. Our captain/guide were Diego and Jello. Jello did a wonderful job informing us about the history of Nassau and many little fun facts about the area. Both the gentlemen were informative, kind and attentive to all passengers. Once we made it to Green Cay we saw so many turtles, the guys pointed out where they were and made sure everyone saw atleast 1!! My kids were so excited to see them in the wild!! We spent a week at Atlantis and this by far was our favorite thing we did.
Written October 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Javier Gonzalez
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Couples
Horrible experience, we had it booked for a Friday but they said weather was bad so we we're ok with rebooking for Sunday, we wake up early and head to the royal to check in still good, once we start riding over there (it's an 80min ride) the ocean was kinda bumpy and we understand that, but 25 mins into the trip another family didn't like it and we had to return to drop them off, on our way back they said the trip has to be cancel because the other people want it to come back "because it was bumpy", that didn't make any sense to me, we plan ahead we book everything around it and if somebody else backs up at last minute everybody else's plans are ruined, WTH is that?? We came from to the US to the Bahamas and one of the two main reasons was this attraction how are they just gonna cancel and think refunding your money is just gonna be OK (5-8 days for refunds)... And if you want to re-book, everything is sold out hahaha at that point it became ridiculous, the integrity of this company lost all my respect.. But everything happens for a reason and we ended up booking the same attraction by private plane, there's a few companies that do that and guess what for only 100 dollars more! (Thanks to the ladies at Dolphin Cay for the information on that) Hahaha by plane! Of course is better, they fly you to one island and do the same activities on a boat that picks you up over there.. So if you're interested in this attraction do it by plane!!! Skip the hazzle of the bumpy boat and the last minute cancelations with pieces of 8 tour because they have no respect for the tourists.
Written December 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Tamarlindo, We're so truly sorry for the disappointment you experienced yesterday. Customer safety and comfort are of paramount importance to us and unfortunately, the majority of the people on your tour (not just one family) were not comfortable with the waves and asked to return to Atlantis. As it was the majority and children were involved, we felt we made the right choice overall...but we do appreciate that it wasn't the right choice for you as you were still prepared to proceed. And yes, the rest of our boats that day were sold out (we have very high demand during Christmas Week). We are truly delighted that you were able to find another company that was able to share The Exumas with you! And again, we sincerely regret that in the interest of respecting the wishes of the majority of persons on your boat, we were not able to conduct the tour. A full refund has been processed and, depending on your financial institution, you should expect to see it on your account in 5-7 business days.
Written December 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anne Nacyk
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Couples
We signed up for the Exuma pigs tour. Half an hour into the trip one of the motors (out of 3) craps out. We can now only move at a snails pace. They announce we are turning around and trip is canceled. Wait, what? They have NO contingency plan. No extra boats. No alliance with other tour companies that have similar boats to help out . No plan or way to salvage the trip in light of mechanical issues. But it gets better. Now due to weight issues Every passenger had to huddle at the front section of the boat for the majority of the two hour ride back, many being forced to ride and stand. Two of the male passengers and the two crew rode on the exterior bow of the boat (totally unsafe) to try to weigh the front down so they could “plane the boat.” It is not meant for passengers. Then some kid in the boat has to use bathroom. They say it isn’t working (pump broken) but kid is small and there could be issues with not letting him go and so they let him go. Hope you now like riding home for two hours at a crawl with the scent of sewer wafting all around. We were offered a refund but nothing beyond that to compensate for our time lost on vacation or the inconvenience or disappointment of not seeing the pigs. I should note that we met someone at our retort who had gone on the tour earlier in the week and their boat had mechanical issues and was drifting at sea for like an hour with no power although that trip was salvaged when they got help from another boat. Bottom Lin is this doesn’t seem to be an isolated incident. Pick a more reputable company!!
Written November 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Anne - we're SO very sorry for the disappointment caused by the mechanical issue with your trip. While rare, these things can happen and so that is why our cancellation policy does state that if we experience mechanical issues, you will receive a full refund. We do have 4 boats in our fleet but as it was Thanksgiving, coming on the heels of rescheduling people from earlier in the week due to rough seas, we were completely booked out that day. We did offer all guests the option to reschedule for the next day and understand that you were unable to reschedule as you were leaving the next day. Again, our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience. As you said in your private message, you appreciate that mechanical issues do happen. Nevertheless, we. truly appreciate that you were looking forward to experiencing The Exumas and hope to be able to host you on a future trip.
Written November 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MAGainous
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
We booked an all day excursion for our trip to The Bahamas and got in touch with the company to go over some concerns we had with accessibility using the ladder. They explained thoroughly the ins and outs of the day and we were comfortable enough to go forward with our booking and get excited for our adventure. We were notified 2 days after through text that because we told them we were overweight, they were going to have to DOUBLE CHARGE each of us. That info wasn't given to us in the initial phone call and is nowhere on the website or displayed anywhere during and after booking. Had we not called they wouldn't have known until the day of when we showed up at the dock. It was super disappointing and because of the late notice, we didn't have time to book a different charter.
Written October 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear MAGainous, We are so sorry for the disappointment you experienced but we would be remiss if we didn’t share our recollection. As part of our confirmation process, we called you on Sunday evening on two separate occasions. During those calls, you expressed concerns about mobility issues. As you talked through the tour with our agent, you did explain that you were both over 300 lbs. While we waited to hear back from you on whether you wished to proceed, our agent conferred with management about seating and sent texts advising that you would each need a bench (two seats) but we would extend a 23% discount on your seats. You responded by text on Tuesday morning that you did not want to proceed with your booking. We just wanted to point out a few important discrepancies. 1) You mentioned you “got in touch with us”. In fact, as part of our standard booking procedure we contacted you to finalise payment and answer any questions or concerns you may have had. The booking was not finalised. 2) Our initial email asks guests to contact us if you have “mobility issues.” Our wording is purposeful and it was in our discussion about your mobility issues that you told us the cause, which then led to us finding a viable & comfortable solution. But we take your point and will add something more explicit. 3) We texted several times on Sunday evening and Monday with management’s recommendation and discount on 4 seats but the texts weren’t going through. On Tuesday morning, we uncovered the technical issue we were having and resent the texts. 4) You responded on Tuesday morning to advise you did not want to proceed. This was about 36 hours after our first contact and 4 days before the tour date. This being off-season, it would have been sufficient time to arrange with another company (that likely would have comparable weight consideration policies and fees). Again, we are so sorry for your disappointment but felt it was important to clarify on what had actually happened. At Pieces of 8 we pride ourselves on customer service & comfort and regret that our option of discounted seats didn’t meet with your approval. All the best!
Written October 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cindy C
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
We booked the Pieces of 8 Pink Sand experience through Atlantis since it was very convenient that you leave from their marina and I’m so glad we did! We were on the “Black Pearl” and the crew was so nice and made sure we all had an amazing day. Everything was beautiful, the food was good and had a great time. We’ll be definitely booking again when we come back
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

L V
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
Epic must do adventure. My kids are 20 and 17 and it was the highlight of our stay in Atlantis. Hogs aggressive, sharks docile, Iguana a nice finish. Lunch was great, best fish I’ve had. Crew was superior always making sure we knew the story behind the islands and locations. Got us in front of crowds which were never a problem. It is a long boat ride and was very choppy for us which was troublesome for some onboard. Thank you Po8!
Written January 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It truly was our pleasure to be a part of your Bucket List experience! Thank you for choosing Pieces of 8!
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

joe s
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021
Seriously top notch! Captain Eddy and Ron were absolutely amazing and were very informational, caring, down to earth dudes. They made the experience ( which I might add was absolutely stunning ) just that much better. Some real personable guys that I would highly recommend. As tourists, we felt safe right from the getgo. I recommend the Pink Sands tour which brought us to swim with pigs, snorkel with Turtles and other sea life, lunch on a beautiful island and then a few hours at a breathtaking pink sand beach!
Written December 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Freedom276014
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Family
We did a half day tour (2 adults and 1 9 yo) and it didn't feel rushed or overly touristy like a lot of these tours can. Our guide Tino and the captain and other crewman made sure we had fun, engaged in the right amount of conversation (not too much) and were patient with a kiddo who isn't very sea-friendly. Highly recommend!
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 847

Pieces of 8 Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Nassau
Amusement Parks in NassauCasinos & Gambling in Nassau
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars