We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Reef Eco-Tours

160 reviews
St. John, Caribbean
More

Hidden Reef Eco-Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around St. John
from $550.00
More Info
from $800.00
More Info
from $750.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
153
1
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
153
1
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

My wife and I spent a fantastic morning kayaking and snorkeling in the East end of Coral Bay. A little woodland walk was fun to get some land based nature education. Then we carried the kayak and equipment to the north side of haulover bay...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Kathi M
Walter M, Owner at Hidden Reef Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thanks so much for your review! Mark is definitely one of our best assets, along with having a beautiful place to paddle. We will be passing your praise along to him, and hope to paddle with you again in the future!

Reviewed June 23, 2017

We chose Hidden Reef based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed! Since we were the only couple who signed up for the outing, we had the fabulous guide Mark all to ourselves. Unlike most guides on this type of excursion, he took...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Caribbeanjunkies
Walter M, Owner at Hidden Reef Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

We are so glad that you had a great time on the water (and on the land)! Mark is a great guide, and you should see him catch lobsters! We hope to see you again for another paddling/snorkeling adventure!

Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

They do a great job. Our guide was Mark. He was knowledgeable and welcoming. We had a great morning snorkeling both coral the a second spot with sea turtles. Only positive comments for this one.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank JOB912
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The combination of kayaking and snorkeling was so much fun. Mark was a terrific guide and taught us so much about the hidden reefs and underwater life. Beginners and experienced kayakers and snorkelers would love this trip. As we kayaked back into HaulOver Bay, we...More

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Jane B
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We had a great trip with Mark from Hidden Reef. We kayaked from Haul Over Bay and snorkeled in two spots, including Pelican Cay. Mark is an amateur naturalist who has positive energy, good knowledge and is great with kids. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank RJNC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Just right tour! Cory was an excellent guide - entertaining and chill ! A short, not too strenuous kayak ride out to an moderate hike (relaxing walk) to a little beach where we were able to do a bit of snorkeling - good time!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Melissa G
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

They cancelled our outing two days before our trip for "unforeseen circumstances " and said we couldn't reschedule because they aren't booking anything for two months. Bummer. Hope all is okay for them. We found another tour company in coral bay that we ended up...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Sierra442
Walter M, Owner at Hidden Reef Eco-Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

We are back up and running full force, with now possibility of closing in the future. Previous Response: We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We effectively lost our lease and were kicked out of our tour location without...More

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful morning kayaking and snorkeling with Mark. Could not have been better!! Highly recommend doing this tour.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank mfc0518
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé, my brothers, my sister in laws and myself, just returned from the Virgin Islands. While there we took a day to go to St. John and kayak and snorkel. Sarah was our guide and she was AWESOME! Very knowledgeable and truly just loves...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Krystina C
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience with our awesome & extremely knowledgable guide Allie. We saw 2 separate small octopus & their sea gardens of shells, reef squid, green sea turtles, countless fish & this magnificent conch!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank cpdupont
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KittyWings
January 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from Walter M | Property representative |
That's a great question. If they have it has been a long time. We just started running the trip again after not offering it for the past few years. We are back up and going though and it is becoming very popular. The... More
0
Votes