We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Switzerland

37 Main St., Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
+1 800-524-2010
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great Service at Little Switzerland in St. Thomas

I was in St. Thomas about five years ago and I went to the Rolex shop and I was treated rudely so I... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
williebwoody20
,
McDonough, Georgia
A most exceptional experience!!

Our last day in the Virgin Islands was spent on Saint Thomas. While friends were shopping, and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Steve M
,
Mission Viejo, California
Read all 175 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“david yurman” (6 reviews)
“sales person” (10 reviews)
“st thomas” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
37 Main St., Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-524-2010
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Charlotte Amalie
from $45.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"david yurman"
in 6 reviews
"sales person"
in 10 reviews
"st thomas"
in 21 reviews
"great customer service"
in 8 reviews
"great selection"
in 8 reviews
"watch stores"
in 2 reviews
"exceptional experience"
in 2 reviews
"compare prices"
in 2 reviews
"well worth the trip"
in 2 reviews
"high end jewelry"
in 2 reviews
"no pressure"
in 7 reviews
"jewelry store"
in 8 reviews
"store manager"
in 4 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 6 reviews
"duty free shopping"
in 2 reviews
"visiting st"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in St. Thomas about five years ago and I went to the Rolex shop and I was treated rudely so I walked out across the street to Little Switzerland and was greeted by the nicest salesperson. This woman offered my wife and I...More

Thank williebwoody20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our last day in the Virgin Islands was spent on Saint Thomas. While friends were shopping, and purchasing too much jewelry in Little Switzerland, my wife and i sat in the beautiful store and were provided company by Zosha. She is an expert in the...More

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Recently visited friends in St. Thomas. Went watch shopping at the Omega Boutique, Little Switzerland. Had a very enjoyable shopping experience. Everyone was very kind and extremely professional. No Barkers on the sidewalk. My Sales Consultant "Icy" at store location 1011 couldn't have been better....More

Thank mpat796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review of our store and team. We hope you are enjoying your new watch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited St Thomas while on a Princess Cruise. My partner proposed to me the morning we arrived and off we went shopping for my dream ring. I can without a doubt say the service we received in Little Switzerland was the best on the...More

Thank Laura_Essex_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for the great review! Congratulations on your engagement, and best wishes on a happy future from everyone at Little Switzerland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Purchased a David Yurman men’s bracelet from Troy. I could not have asked for a better consultant. Troy is a true professional when it comes to service. She was so caring to listening to my needs and spent considerable time in helping me make my...More

Thank Grant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you for the great review of our store and team. We hope you enjoy your new David Yurman bracelet and be sure to visit us the next time you visit the sunny Caribbean! If you don't have a trip planned in the near future...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Went to Little Switzerland with my intended to buy an engagement ring. Tara and Vincent, the manager were very helpful and they were able to resize the ring we picked out in 1 1/2 hours. Spent more than I intended, but the ring we bought...More

Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you for the great review of our store and team. We are happy to be a part of significant purchases like buying an engagement ring! Be sure to visit us the next time you visit the sunny Caribbean. If you don't have a trip...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We purchased a watch at their now closed St. John location and due to not being clearly told about the promotional interest rate expiring after a certain date, paid over $1,800 in interest charges which they refuse to credit. At one point, they slammed us...More

Thank pamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

We are sorry to hear that Comenity Bank was not able to find a positive resolution for your case. We do appreciate the feedback, and will certainly make sure your comments are filed and reported to the appropriate people with Little Switzerland as well as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

I guess you could say that they had a little bit of everything. We bought several things for our Christmas list, and the staff was most friendly and helpful.More

Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for the review of our store. We hope everyone enjoyed their Christmas gifts. We welcome you back to our stores the next time you visit the sunny Caribbean! If you don't have a trip planned in the near future we are also happy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I financed a watch from this location. The sales staff was terrific. On the other hand the company Little Switzerland is another story. Being from Canada it is a major headache to pay their Comenity bank payments to Texas. Every month for 2 years I...More

Thank tanmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I ordered an Alex and Ani bracelet from this company. It's in terrible condition. It feels like a fake too! Very worn, used, silver coating coming off. It was not put in an Alex and Ani box and the card that comes with the bracelets...More

Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your purchase, and trust that the return option we offered was satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in St. Thomas
Windward Passage Hotel
729 reviews
.43 miles away
Mafolie Hotel
589 reviews
.48 miles away
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
1,496 reviews
1.46 miles away
Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas
352 reviews
1.57 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Side Street Pub
196 reviews
.11 miles away
Beuchert's Beer Garden
257 reviews
.16 miles away
Amalia Cafe
907 reviews
.16 miles away
Greengos Caribbean Cantina
920 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
99 Steps
557 reviews
.10 miles away
Main Street
757 reviews
.09 miles away
St. Thomas Historical Trust Museum
42 reviews
.10 miles away
Emancipation Garden
102 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
shelliepeters
August 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Sam C |
I did go to the Marriott location and received a conch pendant and necklace. it's marked $39. I think though the free gift changes. i was there 05/17.
0
Votes
;