We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stthomastour.com

St. Thomas, Caribbean
More
About Stthomastour.com
St. Thomas and St. John Tour Company is a full service tour and taxi company. We provide fun and exciting island tours, beach trips, snorkeling excursions and airport transportation. For great fun take one of our day trips to St. John starting at $85.00. We live on island, so we can provide expert knowledge on the sights, sounds, and culture that make-up our beautiful island.
Read more
Travelers talk about
67Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stephanie b wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
I took a St John tour too Trunk bay beach! The driver Kenneth stopped several times. To allow us to take pictures and I mentioned I needed ice and he stopped at a little convenience store. I recommended this tour the price I paid.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from greatexplorationtour, Client Services at Stthomastour.com
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi stephaniebT2559WC! Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in the Virgin Islands. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
NinaG wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
I enjoyed my tour and the guide was informative and funny. I like that they gave us time to sightsee and take pictures along the way. Plus giving us time to relax on the beach as well.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from greatexplorationtour, Client Services at Stthomastour.com
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Nina! Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in the Virgin Islands. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
Brian M wrote a review Apr 2021
Snellville, Georgia1 contribution
This was a waste of money. You can ferry and explore St. John by yourself. They only communicate with you through email and you are only paying for hotel pick up and drop off which you can get a taxi for way cheaper.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Hambletstthomastour, Owner at Stthomastour.com
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Greetings Thank you for leaving your comment about pricing. It is misinformation to say we only provided a taxi service. We offer clients the opportunity to explore the island with a local/driver guide. We also need to point out you booked your tour trough a third party, which will result in higher prices. Our tours are not for those looking for a cheap tour, but for individuals who would like to explore the island with a local guide who shares information on history and culture of our beautiful island. Additionally, by booking your tour with us, you are provided convince and safety. We are licensed and insured tour opporator who enjoys showing our guests the island.
Read more
Stacey H wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This tour was great. We were lucky enough to have Hamlet as our guide. He was friendly and knowledgeable of his island.Excellent form beginning to end I highly recommend this tour and please try the banana daiquiri. Best I ever tasted.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from greatexplorationtour, Client Services at Stthomastour.com
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Y63UP! Thank you very much for your positive review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in St Thomas. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
Doyle wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
There are scores of bus trips around the beautiful island . But there is only one Luen . He is intelligent , Fun , Knowledgeable , and just an all around amazing human being .We got on the bus of a stranger .And left the bus of a friend . We sit at home talking about our time with Luen being one of the best parts of our cruise .
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from greatexplorationtour, Client Services at Stthomastour.com
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in the Virgin Islands. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456