We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papa J Tours

Grand Turk, Caribbean
More
About Papa J Tours
Private boat charter for snorkeling to Gibbs Cay, bottom fishing tours, deep sea fishing, Salt Cay day trips, and whale watching. An adventure awaits you on your arrival at Grand Turk Cruise Center! Located 200 feet from the Grand Turk Cruise Center, at the Local Village Bar and Restaurant.Snorkel, Swim, Bottom fish, Deep Sea Fishing and Explore Gibbs Cay.With Papa J Tour's you choose the adventure and we'll take care of the rest!Are you searching for the true beauty of the Turks And Caicos? Well search no more, we have the local knowledge and experience to take you on the trip of a lifetime.Climb aboard One of our boat's and prepare yourself to be whisked away to sights unseen. Indulge yourself with a tour along the south east coast of the Island of Grand Turk. You'll discover the beautiful uninhabited cays, and visit pristine reefs, with exotic tropical fishes. We're ready to provide anything your heart desires, from half-day snorkeling, light or deep tackle fishing tours, also Whale Watching! At Papa J Tours we are here to cater to you with private charters all your own. So come and explore the "Beautiful By Nature" Island of Grand Turk, and Gibbs Cays for a breath taking day at the beach.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Turk
from $98.00
More Info
from $101.34
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $144.00
More Info

Papa J Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
402Reviews15Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 34
  • 10
  • 6
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jen0m wrote a review May 2022
Dublin, Ireland150 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
Avoid cruise promoted tours and book Papa J tours! Highly recommended. Juline our tour guide was lovely and extremely informative. She brought us all around the island and was accommodating for stops and photo opportunities. Masks were required inside the bus which was air conditioned and we were given chilled water when we got on. The tour was just under 2 hours and we visited the lighthouse, museum, salt ponds and Cockburn Town. Thanks Juline from the two Irish Girls!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Teri E wrote a review Mar 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma2 contributions
Excellent customer service and tour of island!! We didn’t book the trip before we arrived on the island (cruise) but called them when we arrived on Feb 14th. Juline came and picked us up immediately and gave us a fabulous tour of the island. She catered it do our interests. She offered to let us stop and eat and come back to get us. She gave us time to shop in town. She knows the history of the island and is a great story teller. This was our favorite excursion on the cruise because of Juline! I highly recommend this tour if you want the best of the best!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Theresa W wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
We cruised on Holland America Feb 2020. Booked our snorkel tour through Papa J Tours. Wonderful experience. There for six adults, four first time snorkelers. The guides were amazing, we could not have been cared for better. They were so experienced and knew just what to say and do to make this a wonderful excursion.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Sandi888 wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California5 contributions7 helpful votes
In February we took a snorkeling tour which was to incllude seeing the Sting Rays. We were able to snorkel. The weather was very windy and seas were choppy so we couldn't go to the Sting Rays. The company was extremely responsive and gave us a partial refund to compensate for this. Very reliable and responsive and excellent customer service.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Papajtours, Manager at Papa J Tours
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience, we truly enjoyed working with you. Sorry we were not able to give you the full experience you were expecting, but it's always Safety 1st.
Read more
Steve H wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California1 contribution
My wife and I scheduled a snorkeling tour and decided to ride our bikes from our Airbnb. Unfortunately Google Maps sent us to the wrong place and we were a bit panicked. A quick call to Papa J's and they directed us to where we could lock up our bikes on the beach and they sent the boat captain to our location to pick us up. As far as I'm concerned that went way beyond good customer service. Our boat captain, Erickson, was just as great. He took us to two reefs and to Gibbs Cay. At each location he made sure we were kitted out and safe and helped guide us to see some truly spectacular marine life. The boat ride itself was comfortable and showed some beautiful areas of the island that we could make plans to ride to later on our bikes. All in all it was a super fun tour, a great value for the money and amazing customer service. I just wish we'd have been able to let the owners know personally what a great time we had.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Papajtours, Manager at Papa J Tours
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thanks for sharing some of your experiences, we are so glad that you had and amazing time. We strive to give excellent customer service and it seems as if we had exceeded your expectations!
Read more
Previous
123456