We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Native Way Watersports

382 reviews
Features Animals
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
More
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Native Way Watersports
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Seven Mile Beach
from $56.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
326
32
9
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
326
32
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point coral gardens stingray sandbar cruise ship included lunch small group sting ray city grand cayman yacht club private tour an excursion air conditioned van star fish captain chris recent cruise jerk chicken live starfish
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had the same issue as Laura K. We went with this group 2 years ago on our cruise and it was an absolute blast. We are cruising again in October and I have filled out 2 forms and emailed and haven't received a...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Daydream4001
nativeway, Owner at Native Way Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Monica. Thank you for reaching back out. I really appreciate your persistence. I sent your confirmation to you. I also just left a message on your answering machine to follow up today. Please check your junk mail or call me if you did not...More

Reviewed June 10, 2019

I went on the Rays, Reef and Rum Point with Native Way about 10 years ago. It was a great experience. The crew were great and really took care of us. Flash forward... I am going back to Grand Cayman and wanted to book the...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Laura K
nativeway, Owner at Native Way Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hi Laura. I am truly sorry for the communications problems you experienced. We have had our share (and more) of phone and internet problems but I am happy to report that all is working well now. Please never think that I am not interested in...More

Reviewed April 24, 2019

We had a fantastic day in Grand Cayman with Native Way. My wife and I also used Native Way about 14 years ago before our youngest was born. Sharon has a great company and Solomon and Derek were great guides. We had the boat all...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Andrew R
nativeway, Owner at Native Way Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi Andrew. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy you and your family had a good time. I really enjoyed the ride back from Rum Point with you, your wife, and your daughter. It honestly...More

Reviewed April 21, 2019

My family (4 in total) had booked the stingray, coral garden, and starfish tour with Native Way Watersports. Sharon was responsive via email during the inquiry and booking. Upon arrival in Grand Cayman, we found the meeting area at the port and waited until 8:45am...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MaineGrace
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We have not been to Grand Cayman in several years so we decided to do our tour based on snorkeling and the stingrays. Native Way was very convenient to use. Picked us up at the port, drove us to the marina and had us back...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ApexCruiser
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I have used Native Way excursions a number of times, the last time was February 2019. Excellent! I have done the stingrays, coral reef, starfish, and lunch. They are reliable, dependable and will do/adjust whatever is necessary to ensure you are back to the pier...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank smh54
nativeway, Owner at Native Way Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy you had another great time on our tour. It is awesome, dedicated friends like you who keep us ALL motivated!!! All the best to you and your family/friends. We look...More

Reviewed April 9, 2019

We visited Grand Cayman on a cruise and booked the Stingray 3 Stop Tour. Sharon picked us up and gave us a historical overview of the island with lots of interesting facts about the government and people. She handed us over to Solomon at the...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank erinkpoole
Reviewed March 29, 2019

As always when in Grand Caymen I booked Stringray City, Starfish point, with lunch at Rum Point with Native Way This being about half dozen times for me. From the moment we were picked up by the owner Sharon until the end of the day...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Marilyn L
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Wife and I had used Native Way on one of previous cruises and received OUTSTANDING service and had a rhinocerously good time on their tour of sting-ray city, coral gardens and starfish point. We were not disappointed on this trip either. The boat Captain (who...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Mike M
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We had a great cruise excursion with Native Way Watersports when our ship docked in the Caymans. It was our second time with Native Way and I think it was even better than the first. When you arrive at port, you will go to an...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ftwtong
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KateC715
April 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
The price is $40 USD per person. Children under the age of 12 pay $30 USD each. There is no charge for children under the age of 4. We have used this tour group each time we have visited the island and never been... More
1
Vote
red1259
July 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 849kurtb | Reviewed this property |
We were on Carnival Freedom with the same port schedule in May 2018. We were back in port in plenty of time for a bit of shopping before getting in line for the tender (even in line early).
1
Vote
HMOM
June 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
call Sharon at the USA telephone number (203-681-8665)
0
Votes