We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patouche Charters

Features Animals
Tortola, Caribbean
More
About Patouche Charters
The BEST DayCharter provider in the BVI! Come as Guests, Leave as Friends is our motto and we know you will feel the same after a day at sea with Captain Joe or any of our other crew:)
Read more
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Patouche Charters
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
333Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 302
  • 14
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shawn1818 wrote a review Feb 2020
Louisville, Kentucky3 contributions1 helpful vote
This past August 2019 we returned to our favorite vacation paradise, Tortola. This was our first time back since Hurricane Irma. Before we arrived we had reserved our private charter with Patouche and Captain Joe to do som island hopping. This was our fourth time chartering with Patouche. However, our first time on the yacht Prime Time. I can’t say enough positive about Captain Joe and his services as well as his fantastic yacht. We had an incredible time. There is nothing better than being out on a private yacht in the BVI. Captain Joe is first class and has become a family friend. He simply is the best. If you want a first class charter with a first class captain then book with Patouche. You will not be disappointed. We cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe S, Owner at Patouche Charters
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Thanks for the kind words Shawn, you andyour family; Scott, Trish and theirs' are always a pleasure spending time with. I hope to do a few nights with yall next time on the yacht before you go to the villa. Have a great Spring and see you and the gang next time!
Read more
Lisa R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We booked this excursion instead of taking the one from our cruise ship and we are glad we did! The timing was great, as we visited the Baths after the cruise group left and it was nice and empty. We were able to explore and take our time on the trail. We ate at exquisite Cooper Island for lunch, it was relaxing and serene. Our first stop was a snorkeling experience at The Caves, it was lovely and not at all crowded! There was a long swim from the boat to get to the Baths, but we took our time and there was a rope you could rest on or pull yourself along with if you got tired. All in all, it was a wonderful day with my family, we were back to the ship in plenty of time. We recommend this excursion to anyone who doesn't want to deal with the "cattle car" and expensive trips offered by the cruise lines.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Cathy M wrote a review Feb 2020
Park City, Utah9 contributions4 helpful votes
I am reluctant to share this but here goes... If you are interested in visiting The Baths in Virgin Gorda (which you should) this is definitely the way to go. Because they schedule the visit after lunch (critical when a cruise ship is in Tortola) it was virtually empty (probably 20 people max) and simply incredible. You do have to swim a bit to and from the boat (probably 50 meters...but there is a rope to hang onto if you are not a strong swimmer) but the water was calm, clear and beautiful during our visit. we spent two hours exploring the caves, grottoes, pools, etc. and snorkeling. Our lunch spot on Cooper Island was great. The small island has a beautiful beach and a great, laid back restaurant (they even brew their own beer!). But I must stress that this is not for anyone with very small children (because of the swim) nor for folks with any mobility issues. But if you are adventurous and want NOT to visit The Baths with thousands of your new best friends, this is the trip to take.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe S, Owner at Patouche Charters
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thanks Cathy you are absolutely correct about the swim into the Baths which is why I let our potential guests know ahead of time before they book. Our #1 concern is always comfort and safety, I am glad you had a great time with us and look fwd to your next visit.
Read more
Crystinaschaefer1 wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions
+1
We were a party of 11 with 5 kid and 6 adults. We had an amazing experience with Captain Harry. Everything was perfect and smooth!! I couldn’t ask for a better experience. We stopped at the caves and snorkeled. Everyone saw amazing fish Captain Harry came in and guided us around. After we stopped for lunch at a local place right off the water. Had the best jerk chicken and pork. We than had a personal tour of the baths. We were picked up exactly where we were told and dropped off on time. He had a cooler stocked of drinks for both the kids and adults!! I can’t wait to come back and highly recommend to anyone!!!!! Thank you Captain Harry!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe S, Owner at Patouche Charters
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Thanks Crystina Harry and the boys on our powercat do a great job/. Lunch at Trellis Bay Market is great too, I bet you dint see any other cruise ship guests there? We look fwd to your next visit to our beautiful islands!
Read more
JKinNaples wrote a review Jan 2020
Naples, Florida4 contributions
Our group of 7 (young to old) spent the day with Captain Harry and Dan touring the areas around Tortolla including snorkeling at the caves, a beach break, lunch at Cooper Island (great food) and my personal favorite, the Virgin Gorda Baths. The weather gave us challenges, but Captain Harry made it all still happen, even as we laughed thru a couple short downpours and weathered some pretty big waves. Personal trips like this are so awesome as you get the benefit of a captain that has local knowledge and the smarts to make for the most enjoyable experience, and with flexibility to adjust the trip (such as avoiding areas where big boats/groups are by changing sequence of stops). I would highly recommend Patouche as a very credible company. Our original booking had to be canceled (based on a family that could not do the cruise) and rebooked for a smaller group. Email communications with Jamal were easy and timely, and I received a refund on the canceled booking right away. I love Tortola …. and if you have the chance to get there … GO! And take a serious look into any trip with Patouche to see more of what the area has to offer … the outer islands are beautiful.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe S, Owner at Patouche Charters
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Thanks so much for your kind review! Capt Harry and all of our Skippers do a great job, and yes the day you were here the weather was challenging but we always abide by the rule "safety and comfort of our guests are our #1 priority" thanks again and we look fwd to your next visit, I will pass on your kind words to Harry and the gang as well :) Joe
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Tortola
from $1,195.00
More Info
from $695.00
More Info
from $1,195.00
More Info
from $80.29
More Info