We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands

Tortola, Caribbean
More
About Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands
Sail the gorgeous & warm waters of the Caribbean aboard a charter yacht from Navigare in the British Virgin Islands. Enjoy crystal clear turquoise waters, unspoiled white sandy beaches, superb snorkeling, and a world-famous vacation destination with excellent restaurants and a relaxed, fun-loving atmosphere.
Read more
Travelers talk about

Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
90Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
abecena wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami Beach, Florida8 contributions1 helpful vote
Warning the boat we had was switched on us from the one we original signed the contract for. We were told it was equivalent but it was not as it was much older and had problems before we even left the marina. We sailed off but we really wanted this vacation and if not for the crew we had it would have been a disaster. We had to wait for mechanics to check the air conditioning before we left and later the problem continued. Half of the cabins had no a/c most of the trip. The waste tank was not emptied when we received the boat, and tank had to be pumped manually - gauges were also broken so the smell was what alerted us and then the overflow that something was wrong. The fresh water tanks were also not filled to capacity. READ the REVIEWS and go with another company if your smart. Dingy outboard motor was also malfunctioning and probably needed a tune-up. No quarantine flags on the boat either to go international. Bascially, beware of this company they have very poor customer service and will blame everything on the you. Don't believe the advertising or what they say - we actually had to fixed so many things in the trip that they ended up with a better boat.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Harry Balz Borders wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
AMAZING sailing experience with Navigare. Super friendly. Fantastic boat. Amazing captain Will DEFINITELY BE BACK!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigare Yachti... S, Guest Relations Manager at Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands
Responded today
Thank you so much!! We would love to have you back, thank you so much for choosing to sail with us and thank you for the wonderful review! All the best, Team Navigare Yachting
Read more
Doug H wrote a review Jul 2022
Lakeville, Minnesota150 contributions16 helpful votes
We participated in a 5 boat Flotilla using Navigare out of Nanny Kay. They had a great reputation prior to COVID and at the time of booking offered an all new fleet. Each of the chartered boats had issues during the 10 day run. Everything from broken AC to no generator for almost the duration of trip, also outboard on dingy issues.We we’re fairly lucky on our boat, but navigation system hadn’t been updated, starboard jib line was frayed and in need of replacement at a critical spot, and the dingy davit line was frayed through to busting point. And they provided a bow hook for catching mooring ball that was 1/2 size and not extendable. Not exactly the high quality, new equipment expected, but of the 5 boats we seemed to draw the lucky straw.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marylineoshea, Guest Relations Manager at Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. It's vital to us that our customers are thrilled with their sailing holiday, so we're disappointed too because we did not provide our usual high service standards to you. Feel free to contact us with further details about your charter so we may understand where you believe we fell short. You may email charter @ navigare-yachting.com and provide us with your booking reference number. We're grateful and proud that you've selected Navigare for your sailing charter, and we'd like the opportunity to resolve your concerns and earn your continued trust. With kind regards, Team Navigare
Read more
Beachsing wrote a review Jun 2022
Port Aransas, Texas46 contributions19 helpful votes
Our boat, Stella was not in good shape for a 10 night trip. There were constant AC problems in 1 cabin, one head always had a bad smell, main refrigerator didn't work and the generator was out much more than it worked. They sent techs 3 times and never a good fix. The boat needs to be overhauled in several ways before it is rented out again. Also, my sore knee is testament to the need for safety striping on the stairs. I missed one on the first day and am still limping a bit.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marylineoshea, Guest Relations Manager at Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. It's vital to us that our customers are thrilled with their sailing holiday, so we're disappointed too because we did not provide our usual high service standards to you. If you haven't already, please make sure to write us a claim so we may better understand where you believe we fell short. You may email charter@navigare-yachting.com and provide us with your booking reference number. We're grateful and proud that you've selected Navigare for your sailing charter, and we'd like the opportunity to resolve your concerns and earn your continued trust. So sorry to hear that you hurt your knee, we hope you are feeling better soon. With kind regards, Team Navigare
Read more
LEighraj wrote a review Jun 2022
Louisville, Kentucky19 contributions20 helpful votes
The BVI are amazing! Beautiful scenery and people. We chartered a Lagoon 40 Miss Divine for 5 days. 4 rooms / heads so plenty of room for the 4 of us and captain. Overall we had a wonderful experience but were VERY disappointed with the skipper hired through Navigare. We had no knowledge of who our skipper would be until the day we arrived at the boat. Our captain John S is a very knowledgeable sailor and of the area being a local. We enjoyed all of our stops. He was great at anchorage. He also promptly took care of several issues which came up with the boat. Such as.. AC and generator down leaving 2 night with no AC. 2 of the heads quit working and all seemed to not flush adequately. However I would not recommend him for your charter. He was very condescending and unapproachable. When we met he asked for some input on what we wanted to see/ do but after that communication was very poor. The first evening ashore for dinner he insulted us as Americans and our country. He kept saying to other captains and islanders we do not "know how to vacation"? . My father has experience sailing and how owned several sailboats. This was a dream trip for him and was excited about participating/ learning more about sailing. When he would ask the captain about any equipment and questions about the boat he got one word answers and was told to go sit down. We never knew what the plan was for the day and were scared to even ask questions. I can honestly say this put a huge uncomfortable damper on the entire trip. The last several days my husband and I were so happy to just paddle to the beach for stay the entire day when we arrived at a Jost.. Soggy Dollar and Foxy's ( which were wonderful.. highly recommend the ribs) and wanted to stay away from the boat as long as possible to avoid the captain. This captain prefers to move boats and not people. Maybe better if there was other crew/ staff to deal directly with the customers? The navigare staff at Nanny Cat were very friendly and helpful overall. Next time we will ask more questions and look for reviews on specific captains before our charter. We will also look into other carter companies.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marylineoshea, Guest Relations Manager at Navigare Yachting • TORTOLA, British Virgin Islands
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. It's vital to us that our customers are thrilled with their sailing holiday, so we're disappointed too because we did not provide our usual high service standards to you. If you haven't done so already, may I please ask you to contact us with further details about your charter so we can better understand where you feel we fell short. Please contact your booking agent or email us at charter@navigare-yachting.com, please make sure to include your booking reference number. We're grateful and proud that you've selected Navigare for your sailing charter, and we'd like the opportunity to resolve your concerns and earn your continued trust. With kind regards, Team Navigare
Read more
Previous
123456