We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dive Safaris

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dive Safaris
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
147
All photos (147)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“living waters”(3 reviews)
“these guys”(15 reviews)
“reef sharks”(12 reviews)
About
We, Henry en Helmie together with our staff, offer you the best diving experience of Sint Maarten.You may be experiencing diving for the first time or you may want start a professional diving carreer.We offer:PADI Dive CoursesDive Courses, from...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Airport Road 16, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Website
011-721-545-2401
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
222
14
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
14
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living waters these guys reef sharks sint maarten refresher course boat captain my padi open water spotted eagle rays great diving lobster underwater world sea life top notch lion fish padi certification in great shape discover scuba
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I dive with this company regularly and must share the great experience I have had this month. This business has fully recovered from last years hurricane. Their equipment and boat are top notch. Henry is great at reading the seas to choose the best dive...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TerryH-Joan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I did a refresher and dive with Henry and Helmie, the owners of Dive Safaris. These folks are just great people. Very professional and very accommodating. Thanks to them, I felt good about getting back into the water and will continue diving!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ron C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to Henry and Helmie at Dive Safaris in Sint Maarten, my sister, Jackie, had a great refresher course and single tank dive yesterday during her SXM visit. Both Henry and Helmie, owners of Dive Safaris, were very patient on land and underwater. Always glad...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MACnow18
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Henry and Helmie are true dive professionals and I couldn't be happier to recommend them. There is no question why they have a PADI 5-star rating (and I'm a dive instructor myself). To start with, my daughter and I arrived by cruise ship. I learned...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank brents593
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Woww Brent, thank you so much for your great review and also written so extensively, we really appreciate it! You really let us blush with all the compliments you give us and our dive operation. It's so great to hear you and your daughter enjoyed...More

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

During my holidays at sxm I had the privilege to spend a couple of dives with Dive Safaris, it was great! Very good service and these guys have such a gigantic passion for diving and the ocean, it's inspiring! I felt safe and welcome and...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank denise_tania
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Denise for your great review! It was a pleasure to take you diving, you really have to continue the Adventure and the next step is the Rescue Course. A good excuse to come back again to the island..... Thank so so...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Henry and Hermie are fantastic! We completed our advanced open water and wreck dive certifications with them. Very knowledgeable, patient and fun. The dive sites are fantastic! If you want personalized service, no cattle herding and just great dives with people that care about your...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 624kelsiep
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much that you took the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it! Thank you to for your compliments, really great and we really loved it to teach you. Hopefully you will continue your PADI adventure and will keep enjoying...More

Reviewed August 16, 2018

We, my friend and I, did our Open water course with Divesafaris and it was awesome! In the beginning of course we were a bit nervous, but due to the patience and support of our dive instructors Henry and Maureen we managed to complete the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank toosvanpinxteren
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate it and so great to hear that you had an awesome experience with us. Have fun with diving and who knows we will see you again on the island to do some diving with...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Take your business elsewhere. Ocean Explorer is only 100 feet away and they are way friendlier. I went into Dive Safari to make an appointment to do a refresher course. The Dutch guy, I believe he is the owner of Dive Safari, was very rude...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kyle W
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

The review you write is unfortunately your experience not ours. When you walked in the shop you were very busy with your phone and not listening. We never said that locals are all the same, we live on this island, so we are local people...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018

So many nice reviews on here, meaning you actually GOT TO DIVE! I made reservations 3 months in advance as a cruise passenger. I specifically booked a short 7 day cruise to hit 2 islands and dive - and it was my birthday the day...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Caligalles
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

We are really sorry for this! We really would have loved to take you out diving, we knew you were very very looking forward to do a dive with us! So we were very happy that 2 divers more booked on the day you want...More

Reviewed July 5, 2018

Helmie and Henri own and run the place. They are quick to respond to emails, give good information and I watched Henri run a dive program for some others participants--he was careful, safe and thoughtful--their equipment was excellent and I was in good hands.More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank andyski123
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it that you took the time to write us one! Great to hear that you enjoyed your time and the diving with us. Hopefully you will be back again to do some more... Thank...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Travel Inn Hotel
75 reviews
.05 miles away
Turquoise Shell Inn
238 reviews
.10 miles away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
965 reviews
.22 miles away
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
430 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 668 nearby restaurants
The Palms Restaurant
603 reviews
.06 miles away
Al Pasha
631 reviews
.03 miles away
Little Jerusalem SXM
926 reviews
.07 miles away
Vesna Taverna
663 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 476 nearby attractions
The Scuba Shop
45 reviews
.04 miles away
Taylor Made Charters
19 reviews
.05 miles away
Adventure Sports Sailing
336 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
starbuck32018
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rmbottone | Reviewed this property |
15 mins
0
Votes
Joe S
March 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from divesafaris474 | Property representative |
Hi Joe, I received an email with your questions and hopefully this helps a bit. Transportation is not difficult, there are little shuttle buses running from Phillipsburg to Maho and they pass our shop. Costs are only a few... More
1
Vote