We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voyager

Marigot Waterfront, Marigot 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 059-087-1068
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun time!

Took two tours through Voyager, one to St. Barts and one to Anguilla. Id say both were 45 min to an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Chrissy D
Rough seas but great experience

The trip from St. Maarten to St. Barts took 45 minutes. The seas were very high due to a tropical... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ScubaSteveToGo
Read all 140 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three times a day, aboard its new high speed ferry: the Voyager 3 Dreamliner. Its welcoming team will make your journey friendly and enjoyable!
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“oyster pond” (23 reviews)
“sea sick” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
Marigot Waterfront, Marigot 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
CONTACT
Website
+1 059-087-1068
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took two tours through Voyager, one to St. Barts and one to Anguilla. Id say both were 45 min to an hour. Boat is clean, staff super nice and the destinations fantastic! Definitely worth the day trips!!!!More

Thank Chrissy D
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chrissy, Thank you for your review and for choosing our company to St Barths. You right to say that's easy to make a day trip to St Barths from Anguilla, by connecting ferries in Marigot (3 days a week, so don't forget to check...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The trip from St. Maarten to St. Barts took 45 minutes. The seas were very high due to a tropical system in the area. Sitting up front was like a roller coaster. A few people were getting sick in the back. The crew went out...More

Thank ScubaSteveToGo
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Steeve for sharing the travel experience to St Barths you had with Voyager with others here on Tripadvisor. You are right to say the sea was rough 2 days ago (because of bad weather crossing the Atlantic ocean to Caribbean sea). Normallly at...More

Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

After a great vacations in St Marteen we decided to spend last day to celebrate my daughter's birthday. The salesman at Marigots office did a great job convincing us. After charging us with the tickets, rental car, etc.. we were asked to be 30 min...More

Thank raul p
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Hi Paul, We are really sorry to read your bad review concerning your trip to St Barths. We always try to do our best to ensure that our guests love their trip to St Barths and we apologise again for the inconvenience caused to you...More

Reviewed March 10, 2017

We were warned of the rough seas and how the ferry over to St Barths would be rough. For anyone who suffers from motion sickness, I feel for you. Please take Gravol, sit on the lower tier of the ferry and at the back of...More

1  Thank Vegan21
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Hi Vegan21, Thank you for your nice comment. Yes, when we have rough seas (that's possible in the Caribbean...), it is important to travel with our new hydrofoil ferry like M/V Voyager3 Dreamliner because it's much more confortable! Our ferry is also the longest one...More

Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

I had a great experience with that boat charter company for my ferry ride from Oyster Pond to St. Barth. Staff was very pleasant and the ride was smooth. Treated myself to business class on the upper deck with extra large seats and a delicious...More

1  Thank JonasGiesen
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Thank you Jonas for your nice comment. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed February 19, 2017

We traveled from Oyster Pond, St. Martin, FWI to St. Bart's and had a lovely day. The Voyager traveled on schedule on a bright sunny day. The seas were calm traveling to and from St. Bart's in the same day. There were a few options...More

1  Thank Bob R
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you for your nice comment Bob! Next time you come back in St Barth, ask us at what time you can see landing of airplane (most of them arrive around 3-4pm). Hope to see you soon...

Reviewed February 8, 2017

I booked a one-way from St. Martin to St. Barts well in advance. I chose Voyager because of the convenience of the particular departure time and location. After providing my arrival info to our hotel in St. Barts, the hotel told me that the departure...More

1  Thank INTUNE-EC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

They sent us an e-mail a couple days in advance because they had cancelled the noon ferry from Oyster Pond and offered us other options (early morning or late afternoon which was not as convenient). Short crossing of about 30 minutes. Nice and clean boat,...More

Thank Nathalie D
jc97150, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Hi Nathalie D, Thank you for your nice comment concerning our high speed ferry... and sorry for the change of schedule. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 28, 2017

We traveled on Voyager 3 to St Barths from Oyster Pond St Maarten. It was very convenient cruise in a clean, new ferry. Well worth the money but very pricey.

Thank Rob Z
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

They use Sol Caribe đź‘Žthey were not at the port when we arrived as promised. We were taken a long way into an industrial area with no map or directions. Did not mention fuel replacement. Did not tell us there is only one fuel station...More

Thank Cpatravel
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julien C
August 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from jc97150 | Property representative |
Bonjour Julien, nous pouvons comprendre votre remarque mais nous voudrions vous faire remarquer que quand vous avez 250 passagers à transférer en urgence dans la zone des Caraibes (ou il n'y a pas beaucoup de solutions de... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
ggettemy
March 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from jc97150 | Property representative |
Hi ggettemy, our location in Oyster Pond is at Captain Olivier's marina. If you have a look in ourwebsite, go to the menu information, at the port and you'll exactly on the map where is our location. Feel free to contact us... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
in0r
March 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jc97150 | Property representative |
Hi, There are taxi drivers eaiyly available at the ferry terminal to drive you to your hotel. You should also contact your hotel,as most of them provide a free shuttle from the port. See you soon! JC
0
Votes
Google Translation