We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Philipsburg
Post
Inbox
Search

Sxm Spyder Rental

Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
More
About Sxm Spyder Rental
Fun, Friendly, Exotic, Experience Out of all the things to do in St. Maarten, We are very unique and we are the first and only Can Am Spyder rental company on St.Maarten We offer you the most exotic-looking, exciting, atv/motorcycle hybrid roadster to the public.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Sxm Spyder Rental
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
38
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
38
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orient beach cruise ship entire cruise bikes helmets island st pier vacation
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

This was the best thing about this island. We had so much fun. We rented and were able to go around the entire island by ourselves. They provide helmets. We were able to stop whenever we wanted to sight see. Very nice guy. Walking distance...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Hadley96
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We walked from the cruise dock and Ro was waiting for us, showed us how to operate the bikes, gave us a map and suggestions of where to stop for snorkelling and lunch. Orient Beach was my fave. We had lunch in Marigot and hit...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Iamnurse
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

We ended up renting a 500cc scooter - the spyders were all rented out - and had a great time driving around the island. We did have a mechanical problem at the last segment, but they were there promptly to resolve the issue. Good response/...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mees D
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Our group rented 2 scooters, 2 spyders, and a dune buggy. We explored all over the island until we got frustrated with the traffic and then found Little Bay at Divi Resorts to rest, eat and play in the surf. Awesome day!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Bud_n_Sissy_Davis
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Luckly I saw SXM Spider rental on Tripadvisor.and after reading the reviews we made a reservation. It is a five minute walk to the rental from the cruise ship. We were with another couple so we both rented on. He is very patient and explained...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GaDawg48
Reviewed May 13, 2018

This was our 6th visit to St Martin, I know the area fairly well, but have never driven here. I decided to try this in the summer of 2017 before the hurricane devastation. The week of the hurricane I filled out a form on their...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank wmccall614
Sxm S, General Manager at Sxm Spyder Rental, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks again for choosing SXM Spyder. Happy to be of Service.

Reviewed March 27, 2018

We came in on a cruise ship, but did not have a excursion booked. SO GLAD WE DID IT THIS WAY. We rented from SXM Spyder, with Row - and he went through the process on how to use the cycle, and answered all questions....More

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 1LoriW
Reviewed January 30, 2018

My wife and I just got back from a different island tour of St. Maartin. We rented a trike motorcycle. Now before you skip this article, you really need to read this. The trikes they rent are made by BRP. They are called Spyders. They...More

Date of experience: January 2018
5  Thank SpyderOwner1
Reviewed August 14, 2017

3 couples, we rented 3 Spyders and took off to see the Island. what an experience, we had a blast!!! The Spyders are by far the best way to see the island and all the beaches. Ro was fantastic, gave directions, ideas of places to...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Chad P
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Great day on the island. Seeing everything from a different view! Feel the wind in your hair and the awesome view! Gorgeous! Couldn't ask for a better day!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank janchevallier57
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robcX3283SD
June 9, 2019|
Answer
Response from Sxm_Spyder | Property representative |
$165.00 full day and pick up can be arranged with prior notice
0
Votes
creativejm
We are thinking about renting 3 Spyders for our group and have some questions: 1) It says on your website: "if you are more than 15 minutes late $ 80 per hour or each part thereof." Does this apply to the pickup time or return time??? What happens if the boat is late embarking in port? Are you charging a fee as well?? 2) Website also says "*Reservations that are not cancelled within 24 hours will be charged full Tariff !" What happens if our cruise ship for one reason or another, goes to another island instead. Can we email you before the 24 hours and cancel and get a full refund? 3) Personally owning a Spyder before, from time to time they do break down. If that happens, do you have the ability & plan to come & get it in a timely manner? Would hate to miss our boat debarking over having to deal with a broken down Spyder... Thank you in advance for answering our questions before we rent.
October 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sxm_Spyder | Property representative |
Hi creativejm, 1) The $80 is for returns not pickups, no charges for picking up the bike late. 2) No shows due to ship issues or severe weather (acts of god) will not be charged. yes you can cancel before the 24 hours and... More
0
Votes
wmccall614
March 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from SpyderOwner |
Yes they have a small storage area in the front of the bike We carry our lunch in there. It is a 12 gallon compartment. I believe it is large enough to hold two helmets. If in doubt send them an email. They usually... More
1
Vote