We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Adventure

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Aqua Adventure tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
323
All photos (323)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sea trek”(108 reviews)
“caribe hilton”(94 reviews)
“scuba diving”(39 reviews)
About
Aqua Adventure brings fun to your vacations. Our SNUBA, SCUBA (only for certified divers), Discover Scuba Diving (non-certified divers), Snorkeling and Sea Trek adventures will give you the awesome opportunity to explore the underwater universe...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Ave. Fernandez Juncos | San Juan Bay Marina, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Website
+1 787-636-8811
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Aqua Adventure
from $88.09
More Info
from $167.25
More Info
from $88.04
More Info
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
589
78
20
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
589
78
20
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea trek caribe hilton scuba diving sea creatures dive master underwater camera marine life hand signals snuba trip feed the fish dive shop puerto rico open water great instructor beautiful fish an amazing experience took pictures
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I dived with Tony to complete my PADI Open Water certification training dives in San Juan. We had a great time. He is an awesome instructor. I intend to dive with Aqua Adventure in Fajardo, next time I visit Puerto Rico. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Coastal52980695711
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No complaints. Great service, great instructor, will recommend to friends and family. Cant wait to get back.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ATA T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were set to dive with the shop and they called us to say conditions were not great and did we still want to dive. I have a lot of respect for them doing this as many shops push for you to dive even in...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LRSF
Reviewed December 16, 2018

My only previous experience with scuba diving was 40 years ago as an 8 year old in a hotel swimming pool. Luis told me that it was like riding a bike and he was right. He took me on a tour of the lagoon and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank al22ut
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Took PADI Scuba Diver certification training.  Coordination communication was mostly via email, although phone conversations helped with clarifying questions.   Open water dives took place at Escambron Beach (San Juan) which is ideal for this type of training.  However, for lunch there is nothing very near...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank terryluis
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

It was mentioned in the website that pics would be taken which would be available for purchase..NO pics were taken, feeling so bad

Thank AnilS344
Reviewed November 19, 2018

I felt this activity is Super Dangerous!!! 1. Visibility down the water is very cloudy. 2. Walking down the water is not safety. If you slip or fall, you gonna be panic and helmet will fill with water. All the time, I started pushing away...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Jas K
AquaAdventure1, General Manager at Aqua Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hi Jas K, First off, thanks for your feedback. We apologize that visibility didn't live up to your standards, unfortunately, we can't control weather conditions and thus sometimes it is better than other times. Sometimes, clients that do these kinds of activities for the first...More

Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

First off we got to the snuba where there was myself my wife my eight-year-old and my ten-year-old and one other couple. The instructor took the other couple into the water and left us standing on the beach for 40 minutes just to stand there...More

1  Thank 01gbpackerfan
AquaAdventure1, General Manager at Aqua Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hi 01gbpackerfan, We apologize the experience didn't live up to your standards. As for the weather conditions, unfortunately it is something we can't control. Because we take client safety seriously, when weather conditions are not optimal, we need to reduce the client to instructor ratio,...More

Reviewed October 21, 2018

This excursion was SO MUCH FUN! The instructors are easygoing & patient, the beach is private, & the water was excellent for a relaxing walk on the sea floor lol. It was great, me & my gf both loved it. She is dying to do...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank NikSoFly
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I was scared at first because I can't swim but with the experts help, I quickly got over that fear and I was in the water enjoying myself! They had a great lunch and a great crew! I got to see a lot of marine...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jayla F
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 171 nearby hotels
Hyatt House San Juan
1,057 reviews
.10 miles away
Hyatt Place San Juan/City Center
764 reviews
.16 miles away
Hotel Miramar
881 reviews
.17 miles away
Olimpo Court Hotel
39 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,643 nearby restaurants
Il Postino
25 reviews
.21 miles away
Casita Miramar
982 reviews
.19 miles away
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
562 reviews
.30 miles away
Lima
242 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,468 nearby attractions
Puerto Rico Convention Center
255 reviews
.40 miles away
Teatro Tapia
41 reviews
.18 miles away
Tropical Eco Tours
33 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
just_tee_baby
July 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Reida H | Reviewed this property |
Yes call in advance because they only do them on certain days and times. It was a great experience. And yes they do it in the shallows off a beach area.
1
Vote
kaylarenee1234
March 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pneidig2018 | Reviewed this property |
If I could not swim this is definitely not an activity that I would do.
0
Votes
Travel Forum Posts
Malika G
Jersey City, New Jersey
Aqua Adventure - Beach or Boat Snuba??? (1 Replies)
Hi All- we want to try snuba in our next trip to puerto rico in July before we decide for scuba diving next year. I have seen reviews of Aqua Adventure seems to be good but we are confused between two options Beach Snuba or Boat Snuba - Is the experience under water same? In which option we see more marine life like fish etc? Any tips?
June 11, 2015|
Response fromMalika G|
Any responses?
lperkins4
Dawsonville, Georgia
General review (0 Replies)
Just came back from a day trip to Atlantic Aqua adventure. Took an excursion over from a cruise ship. Somewhat disappointed as the place lacked in cleanliness. Because of the hype and price, we were expecting it to be of the same quality as a Disney park but were sadly mistaken. The pools were dirty, the sidewalks, etc needing sweeping, and the restrooms were literally falling apart. I was even given a dirty towel! We had thought this would be a good opportunity to determine if we wanted to...More
June 11, 2010|
Nank135
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
A few more questions before I go on Monday....... (3 Replies)
1) water shoes or bare feet at the Aqua Adventure and Lazy Rivers? 2) Do you leave your bag somewhere near the water area? Would it be safe to leave a bag with my cameras and a few bucks? Or are there lockers of some sort? Thanks everyone for all of this information. I AM SO EXCITED!
October 30, 2009|
Response fromGrnMtnMan|
This time of year, bare feet should be fine. I've been 8 times in September, April, and March, and never needed the shoes then. There are lockers, but I've never used one. Don't leave anything you'd be too upset about losing. I usually leave a few bucks (and occasionally a camera) unattended and have never had a problem. But there are just so many different people around, staff and guests included, that you never know when that snotty-spolied teen will act out by stealing your few bucks...More