We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ScubaTech Grenada

#1 of 24 Boat Tours & Water Sports in St. George's Features Animals
Beach Lane | The Calabash Hotel, St. George's, Grenada
+1 473-439-4346
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
2 Tank Dive
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
ScubaTech is based at the Calabash Hotel, which nestles in the sheltered waters of Prickly Bay on the southern coast of the island. The hotel's jetty makes access to the dive boat easy and the location means that dive sites both on the Atlantic and Caribbean sides of the island are within easy reach. We have three full time diving instructors offering the complete range of PADI programs, daily dive excursions, non motorized watersports, sight seeing tours & sunset cruises. We offer the most individual service on the island, max 4 divers per Instructor/DM. We teach in English, French and German languages. Come and discover Grenada with your ScubaTech Dive Center.
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“dive master” (17 reviews)
“dive shop” (16 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Beach Lane | The Calabash Hotel, St. George's, Grenada
CONTACT
Website
+1 473-439-4346
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a keen diver, Eveline and the team at Scubatech enabled me to explore many of the wonderful dive sites around the south east portion of the island. Eveline is a highly qualified and experienced diver providing courses and dives from novice up to technical,...More

Thank merlin81260
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Merlin81260, Thank you very much for the review and one week of technical diving. Had great fun with you guys, love to do sometimes some deeper and longer dives. Next time you come with your rebreather we'll be able to do some trimix dives...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We saw the great reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give Scubatech a go. It certainly did not disappoint. We were only in Grenada for a week but we ended up doing 8 dives across 4 days because of how enjoyable it was diving with...More

Thank Bunnytravelc
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bunnytravelc, Yes, what a great week and dives we had together. Thank you. The Bianca C is definitely my favorite dive but as you saw, we have many other shipwrecks and reef to discover. It was my pleasure to teach and certifie you as...More

Reviewed June 1, 2017

We had not dived for a long time and came here to refresh our knowledge and practice. Everybody was so encouraging and we had a helpful refresher dive and two marvellous dives. We felt well-cared for. We were taken to places that were full of...More

Thank Ute L
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ute L, Great to took up diving again. It's a shame not to discover the wonderful under water world, imagine all you miss ;-) And yes, we have here in Grenada a great variety of coral reefs, ship wrecks and fishes and we love...More

Reviewed May 19, 2017

Planned a dive trip for 2 couples (2 diving, 2 snorkeling) during a day stop on our cruise during March, 2017. We can't handle big crowded types of experiences. I was looking for a small group type of experience. Eveline was super responsive to my...More

Thank InNeedofaGetaway
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NeedofaGetaway, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive a great review. We try our best to accommodate divers and snorkelers at the same time and give them a great experience. As we are a small company and opte...More

Reviewed May 4, 2017

Evelyn taught both my kids here and my wife and I got our advanced. I cant say enough about Evelyn an here staff. Experience "level 10". They were prepared for everything and never disappointed us once. Well worth the price a good bang for your...More

Thank wanterer44
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Waterer44, Was great fun teaching the kids with your wife and you too. It's really nice to have a whole family diving and having a good time together. Glad you liked our nice coral reefs and ship wrecks. I agree, diving in Grenada is...More

Reviewed April 6, 2017

Scubatech provide a regular schedule of inshore diving for experienced divers and tuition for novices. I know them as the providers of snorkelling and Hobie-Cat sailing for guests of the Calabash Hotel. They are well organised and very professional in their care for guests. An...More

Thank Steve M
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve, We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays and our services. Hobie-Cat sailing is always fun as well as the kayaks and paddle boards which are complimentary for our hotel guests. Hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed March 21, 2017

Knowledgeable, very helpful staff provided good quality equipment which was free of charge as we were hotel guests.

Thank nickll0yd
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nickll0yd, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to assist you and make your holidays more enjoyable. Hope we can show you the next time more exiting snorkeling sites. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Awesome woman owned business. Dive Master Evelyn is amazing: on time, well paced, great dives. One reef dive and on 'scuba drift dive' at the Purple Rain site. Everything I hoped for and more!More

Thank captainkt
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear cpatinkt, This was great fun with you guys and we are happy you enjoyed it as well. We have a lot more fantastic dive sites to discover and we hope you come back again to Grenada, so we can show them to you. How...More

Reviewed March 10, 2017

I did a 2 tank dive with Scubatech yesterday, they picked me up from the marina, had just 2 divers plus Acki the dive master, so real personal attention no skipping details. We dived on the Veronica first, about 55 feet, lovely coral and a...More

1  Thank AndyIntrepid
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Andy, Thank you very much for this nice review. I'm sorry I could not bring you back personally. BTW my car is working fine again, so next time it will be fine ;-) We are really happy you enjoyed diving with us and hope...More

Reviewed February 23, 2017

I have been diving with Scuba Tech and Ackie,for the past three years. They provide very well planned dives, a great crew and are very knowledgeable. Been to Hildur, Flaming Bay, Happy Valley, Dragon Alley, Bianca, and Sculpture Park. I would recommend this dive operator...More

1  Thank Dlynn S
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Dlynn S, Thank you for this nice review. We also enjoyed diving with you and are pleased that you had a good time with us. There are many more fantastic dives in Grenada, like the Atlantic wrecks (with good weather conditions). We really hope...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Beach Club at Calabash
282 reviews
.09 miles away
Ramen Hut
18 reviews
.82 miles away
Junction Bar & Grill and Cafe & Lounge
95 reviews
.30 miles away
Mocha Spoke
43 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby Attractions
West Indies Beer Company
68 reviews
.32 miles away
Dive Grenada
303 reviews
1.48 miles away
Aquanauts Grenada
238 reviews
.68 miles away
Grand Anse Beach
915 reviews
1.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wlbskb
October 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from ScubaTech_Grenada | Property representative |
Dear wlbskb, Yes, no problem. To arrange your time on Grenada efficiently and comfortably we pick up our cruise ship guests with our boat at 9.30 am (you will have to walk about 5 min to reach our meeting point). After 2... More
0
Votes