We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manati Park Bavaro

#35 of 91 things to do in Punta Cana Features Animals
Ctra. Manati, s/n, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 809-221-9444
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Manati Park Entrance and Guided Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Manati Park is a huge garden set in 80.000 m2 of typical caribbean flora and fauna. You will find more that 150 species of animals and plants in their natural habitat, will have the chance to touch different species as parrots, iguanas, snakes, dolphins, sea lions and so many others. Enjoy our 4 animal shows (Dolphins, Sea Lions, Parrots, Horses and don't forget that in Manati Park the ancestral Taino culture is relived, with its showy ritual dances and delicate handicrafts.
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“animal shows” (7 reviews)
“small zoo” (10 reviews)
“nice park” (8 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Ctra. Manati, s/n, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 809-221-9444
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

trip well worth money,staff very helpful and friendly plenty information available, snacks and drinks reasonable priced for a park,More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank linda s
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello dear Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Manati Park! We are very glad to know you had a nice time and our team was helpful and nice with you! We will be always looking forward your new visits anytime you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't waste your money or time visiting this park! Not many animals to view and the bus pick up doesn't come for quite some time so if you arrive at 9ish the shuttle back to the hotel doesn't come until 2pm. Long time sitting around...More

1  Thank RRobinson1031
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr Robinson, Thank you for taking your time to visit Manati Park as well as sharing your experience with other travellers. We are sorry to know that the place did not fulfil your expectations. We apologise for the delays with our bus schedules. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our trip to Manati park because had 3 years old child.On a booking time sale person didn't inform what first show only for swimmers only and we have to go late,very big breaks between shows.Last show on the day was canceled and we...More

Thank emiloslavska
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your visit to Manati Park. We apologise that you did not enjoy the experience to the fullest and for one of the shows being cancelled. Our park is a place where you can enjoy the beauty of the nature, more...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good- swimming with the dolphins was a good experience, lots of opportunities to interact $125.00.We purchased the video package for 45$, it's a good momento. The Park itself was ok saw a few animals and a cool Taino show and horse show. The Bad-...More

Thank Vanessa F
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vanessa, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Manati Park. We are very happy to know you had a good experience at our place with animals and shows. Regarding pushy vendors - most of stuff are Dominican people, they are very outgoing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience. The people keep you moving and you can have guides that walk you around and explain everything. The animal shows were terrific. My daughter loved it and feel in love with her guide.

Thank gloriaangela2015
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gloria, Thank you very much for your visit to Manati Park. We are very glad you have enjoyed the experience and are looking forward your new visits! Best regards to your family from all our team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would give it a 5, but the staff was a bit "pushy" at times. I understand they work for tips and our "guide" (whom we did not ask for) was really a cool kid and got my kids involved with many of the animals....More

Thank Christina C
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for your visit to Manati Park! We rae very grateful for the opinion you shared with other travellers. You are always welcome back again anytime you are back on the island. Best regards from all our team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This seems like a nice park to visit but the staff is so determined to sell you extras that they distract you from seeing the park. We were pulled off to an area where we were told to wait, after the dolphin show. After several...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank karen2017600
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Manati Park. We are glad to know you found our park a nice place, and we regret you didn't enjoy it to the fullest. Most of stuff are Dominican people, they are very outgoing...More

Reviewed July 12, 2017

This place is just a zoo with vendors harassing you every where. We were assigned a "tour guide" I guess, if that's what you want to call her. She was not very knowledgeable. When we first walked in they took pictures of us with parrots...More

Thank Zahyli G
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Zahyli, Thank you for visiting Manati Park and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are sorry to know you didn't have the best moment with us, still we want to clarify some of the issues. Most of our employees are Dominicans, they are...More

Reviewed July 5, 2017

We were there in June and therefore very warm. Everyone seemed to be looking for a tip or sell you something. The shows were sub par and without the dolphins, I doubt the place would be open. $3 waters and you really feel forced to...More

Thank Don-MTL
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Visitor, Thank you very much for your visit to Manati Park. We appreciate your input and it helps to improve our performance in future. Please note that it is a priority for us to provide our visitors with the best possible service and we...More

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

This place is a love and hate . The staff was nice , the show with dolphins was great. They had these Haitian women just trying to beg for money , so sad my husband just gave one of them 20.00 dollars so she don't...More

Thank channadia1429
Grupo_Interparks, Manager at Manati Park Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit to Manati Park. Thank you also for your comment. We are glad that you found some love at the park. The same time, we are sorry that you didn't like some of the things at the...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Hard Rock Cafe
2,988 reviews
1.88 miles away
Outback Steakhouse
358 reviews
1.87 miles away
Noah Restaurant & Lounge
576 reviews
2.05 miles away
Mathilda
88 reviews
2.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Palma Real Shopping Village
1,463 reviews
1.83 miles away
Helidosa Helicopter Tours
306 reviews
1.02 miles away
Flintstones Buggy Adventure
235 reviews
1.92 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jennifers315
April 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Grupo_Interparks | Property representative |
Hi, First you wil need to make the reservation and they will give you the information. Hope this helped.
0
Votes
Joanne K
April 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Grupo_Interparks | Property representative |
Hi, The entrances of drinks and food is prohibited. Hope this info helped.
0
Votes
Joanne K
April 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Rosemarie S | Reviewed this property |
is no extra charge for the shows, it's part of the price of admission. I'm not sure of the cost to swim the Dolphins.
0
Votes