We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Dream

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
More
About Caribbean Dream
Caribbean Dream is an incoming tour operator based in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. We provide individuals and groups with a wide range of options for excursions and transportation. Let Caribbean Dream be your local expert when visiting the Dominican Republic!
Read more
Travelers talk about

Caribbean Dream
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1,064Reviews29Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 753
  • 175
  • 58
  • 32
  • 46
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michael b wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
The worst tour I've been on after 20 years of travel. They didn't provide the services promised, you know an actual tour in buggies. They left my group on the side in the road. They wouldn't even help us get a taxi to get home. So dangerous. The actual tour itself was so boring and one giant upsell. Terrible.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Matto wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I had read reviews on CD tours and tought it was realible company with good tours. Oh boy I was wrong. I booked 2 tours, and from the first message everything went downhill. I had booked Santo Domingo historical tour on 2/17/2020 monday. They messaged me and asked if I can change the day, because the could not do the tour monday, even tough when booking it was available. I was flexible and agreed on changing the tour date. On the tour day, pick up was suppose to 6.45, instead they came 7.10. A bit late, which is understable if you manage lot of people. However, after that, I spend almost 1 hour in the bus, where there driver and guide tried to find the next pick up place. So the delay was not because of the guest, but the incompetence of the driver and guide, who couldn`t find the places and apparently did not had even bother for example look for the hotels beforehand. All in all, the bussdrive to Santo Domingo took about 5 hours... In the brochure, it was promised that we would visit the amazing 3 ojos ecological park, one of most beautiful places of Dominican Republic. Instead we went to a rum factory.... It was never explained why the park changed to rum factory!! My guess is that the tour company gets money driving tourist there and having a tour and of course after that buying the products. After arriving to Santo Domingo, never did we see National Palace, not even from buss window. And trip to Columbus Lighthouse was only under 5 minutes, just take a picture and go back, was said to us. The tour guide is completely useless and rude, could not even understand half of his english ( I asked one of the other guests who were native english speakers, and they said the same thing). In the Diego Columbus Palace and cathedral they just hand in headphones and expect you to stroll around the place on your own. OK, it`s nice, but there were no given timetables, which would have helped keeping the tour together and suitable for everyone. It was not nice just waiting outside for other people, because they could spend any amount of time there. Santo Domingo historical tour was actually Santo Domingo historical gift shop tour. The brochure said, that we would visit one giftshop, instead we went to 2 and spend there quite amount of time. No one even didn`t ask about the giftshops, but the tour guide took us to his friends giftshop. I asked how is this part of historical tour, but I did not get proper explanation. Completely waste of our time, giftshops are everywhere the same! After disappointing tour we finally get back to the bus and head to the hotels. It should have been easy... Instead in the middle trip the bus brokes and we have to change to another one. Never it was explained what happened and why. After a while the bus brokes again! This time we get brand new bus, but without seatbelts! According WHO Dominic Republic is the 15th most dangerous place for transportation! And it was not just 5 or 10 minute drive back to the hotels, plus the driver went douple the speedlimits. IF there would have been crash, we all would be dead! The company riskes your lifes over money! And all in this misery I get message from the company, that the tour that I had booked for next day was cancelled, no explanations. Little late, giving the email was sent on late afternoon and the tour was suppose to last the whole day. In a nuthsell: -you wont see even half what is promised -you will visit only places that bring extra money either to the guide or the company -your safety is threatened
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Dream
Responded May 19, 2020
Dear MattolainenZ, We appreciate your review and we are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, this is one of our most popular tours and we normally have great reviews. The safety of our clients is extremely important to us and we lament you did not feel that way. We have carefully read your review and we really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, we are in a change of administration and we will use your comments to make us better and to continue improving the experience on each of our tours. Best regards!
Read more
visitor620 wrote a review Dec 2019
.9 contributions
Booked "First City of the New World Tour" online. Pickup scheduled at 7am at the hotel. I came at 7am to pickup area, wait for two hours, no one comes to pick me up. Waste of time.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Dream
Responded May 11, 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that. There must have been some misunderstanding, this does not usually happen. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Read more
September wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada5 contributions
It was a beautiful place to stay... but not a place to definitely go back.... We were supposed to be celebrating my 50th birthday but we were deceived and took my special day by your sales person. The most special occasion that supposedly be for us has been ruined. Sometimes, others should understand that people goes on vacation to have peace, time and away from stress. We lost our interest and was unhappy for the rest of our stay. This was our first time on vacation that we could not wait to go back home. It was sad to say that we did not have a good time and ruined my birthday as well. Our experienced in your resort was unforgettable....in the sense of sales people were so rude , no manner, and “no palabra de honor”. During our stay in the resort, not everything was bad. People who worked there was nice and polite; food was alright though it’s repetitive; the drinks was excellent; the beach and swimming pool was clean but when it comes to activities there was none so there was nothing to do but sit and drink after dinner. Most of all... Respect is an issue here which we did not received.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Dream
Responded May 12, 2020
Thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing us. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We strive to offer an outstanding customer service and we lament to know that on this occasion this was not met in your interaction with our representative. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance in your next visit to Punta Cana.
Read more
Dana Topping wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
My friend and I were excited to start our zipline Adventure. However, our adventure seemed to get real fast. We got to the zipline and while they put the safety harness on us they were hurrying us saying 'vamos' seeming to be in a hurry to get this over with as we were only a group of two. We got to one of the platforms which seemed extremely unsafe with rusted metal and without any safety briefing or instructions the guide who knew no English once again said 'vamos.' I immediately asked where our safety briefing was and about the stopping system if it was manual or automatic or how to sit. He said 'just go.' I refused to go until someone came and showed us what to do and gave us a safety briefing. Even then, the man that came knew no English and just went down the zipline to show us what to do. We still didn't know what stopping system it was. We held on for dear life and hoped it was safe enough. ..the 'stopping system' is a wooden cork contraption held together with rope and duck tape. In the end we did all of them hoping for safety in the cable and harness. Very run down and poor customer service. I would definitely recommend doing ziplining at another facility. In the end I asked where my bag was and no one could understand me and said 'no?'. And I had cash inside - finally with Google translate we got my bag. All the while still being rushed. Definitely do not recommend 1/5.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Dream
Responded May 11, 2020
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing us. We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations, we normally receive great comments on the Zipline Adventure excursion, the safety of our clients is extremely important to us and we are sorry you did not feel that way, we can assure that all platforms are safe. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to make us better and to improve the experience.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Dominican Republic
from $650.00
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info