We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club

Calle Brisas De Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-221-6500
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.00*
and up
Iberostate Bávaro Golf Course Package
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Welcome to the fabulous Iberostate Bávaro Golf & Club, created by leading designer P. B. Dye. This magnificent course boasts a length of 6,897 yards, a rating of 73, and a 126 slope. The 105 white silica sand bunkers dotted throughout the course form an eye-catching contrast with the intensely green Supreme Paspalum grass, perfect for this tropical region. Together with the lakes, streams, and even some desert-like features, it creates a combination of colors that is impossible to be forgotten. Simply put, an irresistible temptation for both Pro and Amateur guests staying either at our fine Iberostar properties or at any other resort nearby.
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good30%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“beverage cart” (26 reviews)
“pro shop” (26 reviews)
“driving range” (18 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
Calle Brisas De Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 809-221-6500

Similar Things to Do in Punta Cana

Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 250 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

I had two rounds included staying at the grand and loved being able to golf at the iberostar's course. Top notch course designed by Dye. It was really great!!!!More

1  Thank cronek28
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear golfer, In the name of the Manager, Mr. Yannick Groer, we thank you for choosing Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club to enjoy playing golf and for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read your nice lines about the beauty of...More

Reviewed September 20, 2012

The layout of the course was good but nothing special. I would have given it a 3 except the greens had been recently aerated and there was no mention of it when we made our tee time and before we teed off. The round became...More

Thank Del W
Yannick G, Manager at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Sir, It is really unfortunate to hear that yourself and the other member of your group who made the same comment previously, had such a bad experience on our fine course. As you probably know, all the great courses in the world have to...More

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Love the hole w/ the star theme! It was such a breath taking course. Since we were revisiting in may, the course was empty since it was warm. In my opinion, I wouldn't pass up an opportunity to play a round on this course- regardless...More

Thank LuvsTravel2011
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear client, We thank you for choosing Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club to play golf and for taking the time to post some comments about your experience. In the name Mr. Yannick Groer, Manager, and his team, we would like to express our satisfaction when...More

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Maintenance that they didn't tell us about we even asked prior to booking our tee. We didn't see another golfer on the courseMore

Thank Stan R
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest, in the name of Mr. Yannick Groer, Manager, we thank you for sharing in Tripadvisor your experience with us and for choosing Iberostar Bavaro Golf & Club for playing golf. It is really unfortunate to hear that you had such a bad experience...More

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Little bit expensive, 80$ for Green fees, and 65$ to rent golf clubs. My package the golf (4 rouds per person) was included so check with your travel agent before you leave.More

Thank Sevygaud
Yannick G, Manager at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Sir, I would like to personally thank you for your kind comment of our course. We do try to keep it in an excellent shape, taking pride especially in our fast & true greens. As I would also like to remind you, that the...More

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was very happy with golfing at the Iberostar Bavaro Golf Club. With club rental and golf cart rental it still runs you $140+ pp even though "golf is included". :(

1  Thank PartyRockCrew18
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The golf course was in good condition and was a fun course to play. We got rained our and only played 12 holes and didn't offer a rain check which was disappointingMore

Thank Zack F
Yannick G, Manager at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Sir, It is unfortunate to hear that even though you`ve been enjoying our fine golf course, you left with a mixed experience because of rain. However, the Punta Cana area is notorious for having over 250 sunny days per year, and when it rains...More

Reviewed August 5, 2012

This course was great. It was just me out there and everything keep very well. The beverage cart basically just hung out me so I feeling good after my round.More

Thank Sprig64
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear guest, In the name of Mr. Yannick Groer, Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro Golf and Club and for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to read that you had enjoyed your visit to our premises and...More

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Although this is not a links course the wind plays a very vaste role in your play. Hidden water and rock parts often wourses your scorecard.More

Thank piepenolleken
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear golf player, Thank you for sharing your comments about Iberostate Bavaro Golf and Club and for choosing our course. In the name of the Manager, Mr. Yannick Groer, we want to express our happiness to read that you enjoyed our course designed by Paul...More

Reviewed July 30, 2012

I contacted the course directly via email on holiday in the DR. I was emailed back by Yannick Groer, Casa Club & Golf Manager who was very professional in organizing dates, times and pickups from our hotel to the course. We were picked up on...More

1  Thank Scott M
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you for having chosen Iberostate Bavaro Golf and Club to play golf and for taking time to write some comments about your experience among us. In the name of Mr. Yannick Groer, Casa Club and Golf Manager, we want to express...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana
1,213 reviews
1.12 miles away
El Huarique
86 reviews
.87 miles away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda
178 reviews
1.33 miles away
Gabi Beach
495 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Avalon Casino Punta Cana
131 reviews
.68 miles away
Princess Tower Casino
217 reviews
.65 miles away
Diamante Casino
16 reviews
.90 miles away
Catlonia Caribe Golf Club
20 reviews
.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark A
July 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from IberostateGolf | Property representative |
That is correct, we generally allow single players before 7:30am as the course is less busy, if you would come later you would be matched up! Regards.
0
Votes
loridE8289TL
April 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from IberostateGolf | Property representative |
It is 10 minutes away from the Princess Hotels, they do offer left handed rental clubs
0
Votes
Terry B
February 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1MRW1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes but there is free and reliable transportation that can be arranged when booking tee time.
1
Vote