We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Cabeza de Toro | proximo Hotel Catalonia Bavaro, Punta Cana 11111, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
+1 809-468-2000
Website
Description:

Come to our beautiful park and discover the awesome feeling of swimming...

Come to our beautiful park and discover the awesome feeling of swimming with dolphins and interact with others amazing animals in an unique tropical environment

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Fur Seal Encounter in Punta Cana
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Cabeza de Toro Natural Reserve Catamaran Cruise in Punta Cana
More Info
$35.00*
and up
General Admission to Wild Life Park in Punta Cana

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 3,514 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 778
    Excellent
  • 377
    Very good
  • 173
    Average
  • 87
    Poor
  • 101
    Terrible
Dolphin Delight

The Dolphin Explorer was a great experience for my family. I have a special needs daughter and they were very accommodating and went out of there way to make the experience... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
greggg702
,
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

3,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,516: English reviews
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We selected the "Excellence" package for this excursion. This allowed us a 60 minute encounter with two dolphins. This was an opportunity of a lifetime and well worth the cost. The dolphins kissed us, danced with us, swam us in circles, pulled us through the water, lifted us like Superman, and jumped over us, too. This is much better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobsan228
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear bobsan228: It's good to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed the interaction with the dolphins and other species. Thank you for having taken the time to rate our facilities and services and for giving us the highest score, which commits us to continue offering you the caliber of services that you deserve as our valued clients. We... More 

Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Dolphin Explorer was a great experience for my family. I have a special needs daughter and they were very accommodating and went out of there way to make the experience memorable for her.

Helpful?
Thank greggg702
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear greggg702: It's good to hear from your comments that both you and your daughter enjoyed your experience at Dolphin Explorer and that our staff was very accommodating to your daughter's needs. We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to PUJ. Warmest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was on my bucket list to swim with the dolphins which I was able to cross off on this trip! Chose the excellent excursion, which was a smaller group, only three of us, swimming for an hour with two dolphins. Very enjoyable and a wonderful event! Food wasn't ready or available but knowing we were back to hotel by 1pm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fraudbuster2016
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear fraudbuster2016: Thank you for giving us your feedback on your experience at D.E. It's good to know that you found our facilities and services up to your expectations and that your interaction with the species was a memorable one. We look forward to welcome you back at Dolphin Explorer during your next visit to PUJ. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cost loads of money for 20 minutes in the water with a dirty pool. Dolphin looks in a bad way. The cost of the photos are 20 dollars

Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Aaron M: Thank you for having taken some time from your schedule to rate our facilities and services. We regret the fact that Dolphin Explorer did not meet your expectations. We have taken due note of your comments for investigation and follow up. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked the Shark and ray encounter. This was quite expensive, 50 dollars per person. Arrived at the parc we had to wait for a long time before we started to walk through a small forest. Looks Ok. When we arrived at the point where you have to get dressed you need to put everything in a locker, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olaf M
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff did not let you swim with the stingrays, you got to hold one and take a picture. You could not take your own pictures and the picture packages were very expensive. The boat staff were very nice and energetic. They offered water and drinks throughout. The snorkeling was underwhelming. The water was crystal clear but the area had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica B
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Erica B: We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to rate our facilities and services. It's good to hear from your comments that the staff was energetic and accommodative. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did this for my daughter who's 5, we got told she didn't have to pay because under the height restriction but an adult needed to be with her in the pool, so her nana Paid to take her in whilst we did another tour. It was horrible from start to finishes, on arrival her nana got told that she'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Hi, Angela W!!! First of all, thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We truly value our customers’ feedback, since they enable us to correct any mishaps in our operations; our major goal is to offer our distinguished clients the kind of service you deserve. We regret the fact that due to the misinformation from the Sales Rep.'s... More 

Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the dolphin excursion through our hotel (Sanctuary Cap Cana) and were picked up at 9:30 to be there at 10. Once we arrived, we had to wait until 10:30. Even though we were literally the first ones there, once others arrive, it was chaos. They just told us to follow the path. We followed the path to take... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chapi_and_Champu
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Chapi_and_Champu: Thank you for your feedback on Dolphin Explorer. Your concerns will be routed accordingly. It's good to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed your experience with the species, thanks to Charlotte and because of her you rated us with the highest score. We will relay your compliments on to her. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience!!!! We got 20% off by booking directly via website. Lovely place with beautiful beach <3 It's opportunity to do awesome pictures :) Girls and boys!- no jewellery or sunglasses while with Dolphins 🐬.. Definitely worth it! Only one minus- picture prices 😑

Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka S
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Hi, Agnieszka S! It's good to hear from your comments how much you enjoyed your experience at our park. Thank you for rating our facilities and services with the highest score, which compromises us to offer you the kind of service our customers deserve. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager More 

St Leonards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Together with my wife we have recently visited Dolphins Explorer as part of our honeymoon. We decided to book online directly with company and save ourself 20% using SPRING CODE! We loved it! As part of the Explorer package we did 30 min with two great dolphins Alex & Don Diego, seen parrots show😉seen sea lion performance as well as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grubyskam
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Grubyskam!!! Congrats on your honeymoon!!! We are thrilled to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed the interaction with Alex, Don Diego, the stingray and the show with the parrots and that you found our staff very accommodative. Your nice comments will be relayed on to them. Thank you for rating our facilities and services with the highest... More 

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Explorer also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dolphin Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Explorer and other visitors
59 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Milford, Delaware
over a year ago

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Explorer staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?